Coca Cola FINALLY has a new competition? *gold caps*

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 13th, 2010, 2:33 pm

soo after MANY years, coca cola FINALLY is starting back a new competition i assume it's for the world cup?

btw anyone tasted the coke from puerto rico yet?

*it tastes better, and the can design is nicer :!:*

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 13th, 2010, 2:58 pm

I collected a JDM coke can, home waiting for the car to finished :mrgreen: .

Postby RASC » April 13th, 2010, 3:00 pm

TriniGT wrote:I collected a JDM coke can, home waiting for the car to finished :mrgreen: .

That Bad :lol:

Postby pete » April 13th, 2010, 3:00 pm

The coke in the new 2L bottle tastes a little different too.

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » April 16th, 2010, 9:28 am

the coke and sprite in the new 2l bottles are from puerto rico, tastes really good compare to the trini version

Postby Sky » April 16th, 2010, 9:41 am

Now thick girls can say they have coca cola bottle shape too :!:

Postby SUPAstarr » April 16th, 2010, 9:45 am

where can i get info an the competition

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 16th, 2010, 9:46 am

kronikkreationskrew wrote:the coke and sprite in the new 2l bottles are from puerto rico, tastes really good compare to the trini version

taste different because they use high fructose corn syrup instead of sugar

reformed

Postby reformed » April 16th, 2010, 11:21 am

ru$$ell wrote:
kronikkreationskrew wrote:the coke and sprite in the new 2l bottles are from puerto rico, tastes really good compare to the trini version

"Since 1985 in the U.S., Coke has been made with high-fructose corn syrup (HFCS) instead of the more expensive cane-sugar. Some nutritionists caution against consumption of HFCS because it may aggravate obesity and type-2 diabetes more than cane sugar.[88] Also, a 2009 study found that almost half of tested samples of commercial HFCS contained mercury, a toxic substance." <-- wiki

i dont know much about HFCS. any tuners know better?

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 16th, 2010, 11:23 am

glass bottle is the bess taste :lol:

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » April 16th, 2010, 11:26 am

Coca Cola dont need to have any form of competition to enhance people to purchase it. Coca Cola doh even need to advertise and it will still sell out!!!! Coca Cola is one of the most common phrases in the world! BOOM!

I beg your pardon?

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 16th, 2010, 11:33 am

200sx wrote:glass bottle is the bess taste :lol:

agreed

Postby Maserati » April 16th, 2010, 11:35 am

Shooter_boy_J wrote:Coca Cola dont need to have any form of competition to enhance people to purchase it.

lol u stay there and feel so

A WC competition will make sales jump.

And true that the glass bottle ones taste way better!

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » April 16th, 2010, 11:44 am

Maserati wrote:
Shooter_boy_J wrote:Coca Cola dont need to have any form of competition to enhance people to purchase it.

I not sayin it wouldnt enhance the sales but dey dont need it to sell the product!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 17th, 2010, 7:36 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:
Maserati wrote:

I not sayin it wouldnt enhance the sales but dey dont need it to sell the product!

ok jack@ss.... we're not stating that coke NEEDS to hold a promotional event to make sales, we're basically pointing that the mere hint of such an epic event as WC is a major part of their sales STRATEGY to compliment the season of WC.

please relax and come off from that cucumber u've been sitting on since you've entered 2nr. :roll:

rossi

Postby rossi » April 17th, 2010, 7:43 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
Shooter_boy_J wrote:
Maserati wrote:

ok jack@ss.... we're not stating that coke NEEDS to hold a promotional event to make sales, we're basically pointing that the mere hint of such an epic event as WC is a major part of their sales STRATEGY to compliment the season of WC.

please relax and come off from that cucumber u've been sitting on since you've entered 2nr. :roll:

I laughed.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 17th, 2010, 7:51 pm

lmao

redo23

Postby redo23 » April 17th, 2010, 9:10 pm

Actually the gold cap is not a competition..because of the lack in water, the plant had to be shut down 16hrs a day, so the gold cap is imported product as well as the new shape in the bottles!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 17th, 2010, 9:31 pm

redo23 wrote:Actually the gold cap is not a competition..because of the lack in water, the plant had to be shut down 16hrs a day, so the gold cap is imported product as well as the new shape in the bottles!!

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

angrytuner

Postby angrytuner » April 17th, 2010, 9:45 pm

pete wrote:The coke in the new 2L bottle tastes a little different too.

it tastes different, bad different

sensiman

Postby sensiman » April 17th, 2010, 11:25 pm

reformed wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:

"Since 1985 in the U.S., Coke has been made with high-fructose corn syrup (HFCS) instead of the more expensive cane-sugar. Some nutritionists caution against consumption of HFCS because it may aggravate obesity and type-2 diabetes more than cane sugar.[88] Also, a 2009 study found that almost half of tested samples of commercial HFCS contained mercury, a toxic substance." <-- wiki

i dont know much about HFCS. any tuners know better?

I am not too sure about the mercury but HFCS being a causal factor in type 2 diabetes is true, and it doesn't just aggravate diabetes, it can be a direct cause when linked with sedentary lifestyle. Most fountain drinks (the softdrink you get dispensed at fastfood outlets) are usually sweetened with HFCS instead of cane sugar to save cost.

refer to:

If you are really interested
Why Coke uses High Fructose Corn Syrup
01/11/06, by Kate Hopkins Email 47683 views • Categories: Non Alcoholic, High Fructose Corn Syrup (HFCS)

I mentioned this in the comments of the previous post, but I think the numbers are fairly important...

Some quick numbers, on why Coke would use HFCS over sugar.

Annual US Per capita consumption of Coke in servings: 411

People in the United States: 297,890,000

Servings of Coke in the US, per year: 122,432,790,000

How much a 5 cent cost increase in sweetner, per serving, would affect the bottom line of Coca Cola: $6,121,639,500

How much a penny cost increase in sweetner, per serving, would cost Coca-Cola:
$1,224,327,900

How much 1/10th of a cent increase in sweetner, per serving, would cost Coca-Cola:
$122,423,790. Still nothing to sneeze at

That's a cost saving in the billions over years time. Of course, what Coke doesn't tell you is that your tax dollars are supporting their profit margins. You can thank Corn subsidies for that.

UPDATE: For more explanation on the Government's role in Corn and Corn Syrup, read this article.

Additionally, Per Capita consumption of Coca Cola can be found in any of their company annual reports.

link

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 17th, 2010, 11:30 pm

The "new bottle" Coke from Puerto Rico is Coke Classic.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 17th, 2010, 11:45 pm

DTAC wrote:The "new bottle" Coke from Puerto Rico is Coke Classic.

thas wat i heard, different thing altogether right?

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 17th, 2010, 11:49 pm

3 gold caps and 75 bucks u get a football

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 18th, 2010, 4:34 pm

masterofmindz wrote:3 gold caps and 75 bucks u get a football

sigh.... BE MORE SPECIFIC:

1. three gold caps saying: WORLD CUP ITEM
gives you the option to pay $8.00 for a glass
or $75.00 for a football

2. the other 'letters' you get are to try to spell the word celebration
and submit that to win a chance to see the finals.

[/thread]

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 18th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:

or $75.00 for a football

[/thread]

well sorry nah coke factory worker...i know better now

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 18th, 2010, 5:10 pm

masterofmindz wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

or $75.00 for a football

[/thread]

apology accepted :idea:

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » April 18th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
masterofmindz wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

or $75.00 for a football

[/thread]

apology accepted :idea:

how dare him try to question you :x :x :x

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 18th, 2010, 6:05 pm

'low him... for he who not knows :roll: