WTK: Where sells Treadmill in Trinidad at affordable prices?

RadeonHD

WTK: Where sells Treadmill in Trinidad at affordable prices?

Postby RadeonHD » April 12th, 2010, 8:56 pm

I know on Amazon the price real good, I getting one for like $3100 which is really good price considering how much courts and sports and games does want.

http://www.amazon.com/Horizon-Fitness-H ... d_sbs_sg_5

this is it here.

Can't complain really.

But wanted a feedback from users who ha experience in treadmills and what would be the best approach. Budget small so not looking for anything to expensive.

Would like to know where in Trini would sell stuff at excellent prices like this.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » April 13th, 2010, 6:13 am

Check ABC Distributers Aranguez. They have good prices and a wide variey

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » April 13th, 2010, 6:30 am

I bought one in pricesmart about 3 years now. Think i paid 4k. Has a fan , ipod jack, a speaker , and pulse reader in it . I need to start using it :roll: :lol:
At the time when i purchased it , i had checked around , that was the best buy for me , in terms of features and price.

Postby sharkman121 » April 13th, 2010, 6:34 am

Bought one from courts about 4yrs now, still wkin good. Paid about 4k as well.

right now its bein used as a clothes rack :roll:

Postby crazybalhead » April 13th, 2010, 6:46 am

Invest in a good pair of shoes instead and go outside.

Postby janfar » April 13th, 2010, 6:52 am

MAD on the Wrightson road.

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » April 13th, 2010, 6:57 am

sinister_15 wrote:I bought one in pricesmart about 3 years now. Think i paid 4k. Has a fan , ipod jack, a speaker , and pulse reader in it . I need to start using it :roll: :lol:
At the time when i purchased it , i had checked around , that was the best buy for me , in terms of features and price.

Sully

Postby Sully » April 13th, 2010, 7:00 am

There's no duty on threadmills when you bring them in. You should do the math to figure out which option is best for you.

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » April 13th, 2010, 2:46 pm

go online to "treadmill doctor . com" they have a great set of reviews and reccomendations on what to look for for a durable machine. I bought one that was highly rated about two years ago. I paid $8000. for it. well worth the investment. O got it at sole fitness in Carlifornia. that price was delivered to my door. It weighs about 275lbs. No regrets. You can also find one that suits your budget and check the ratings. Basically the people selling here cannot repair anyway so I opted to buy good quality. the warranties will indicate the quality as well. Mots of what was sold here gat very low reviews.

urabus

Postby urabus » April 13th, 2010, 2:50 pm

know of alot of ppl who get excited to buy these things and after some months, they sit as an ornament in the home..collecting dust :roll:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 13th, 2010, 2:51 pm

Unless it does snow, hoss go outside.

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » April 13th, 2010, 3:26 pm

The best brand Treadmill is "de Savannah"

It free and includes a lot of "motivational support"

Postby buzz » April 13th, 2010, 3:29 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Invest in a good pair of shoes instead and go outside.

rondellakacrash

Re: WTK: Where sells Treadmill in Trinidad at affordable prices?

Postby rondellakacrash » October 4th, 2017, 6:56 pm

Sully wrote:There's no duty on threadmills when you bring them in. You should do the math to figure out which option is best for you.

Is still still so ?

QM

Postby QM » June 2nd, 2020, 9:13 pm

rondellakacrash wrote:
Sully wrote:There's no duty on threadmills when you bring them in. You should do the math to figure out which option is best for you.

Is still still so ?

?

Nexus

Postby Nexus » November 15th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Resurrecting this thread.
Where might have the best options available locally. Can't do the outdoors right now and even when things open back fully I won't be able to. I like running so going to have to do it at home.
Any recent experiences shopping for one down here? Was looking at pricemart and courts but really don't have that experience.

Thanks

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 15th, 2021, 4:58 pm

Nexus wrote:Resurrecting this thread.
Where might have the best options available locally. Can't do the outdoors right now and even when things open back fully I won't be able to. I like running so going to have to do it at home.
Any recent experiences shopping for one down here? Was looking at pricemart and courts but really don't have that experience.

Thanks
Keep at it at pricesmart. Dollar for dollar compared to most US stores.

death365

Postby death365 » November 15th, 2021, 5:24 pm

Courts have a few good ones ... the one I have go up to 15% incline too. Land ranger I think is the name

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2021, 5:26 pm

ask around
most treadmill end up as clothes hanger

Postby timelapse » November 15th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Teelucksingh's PTown

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 15th, 2021, 7:12 pm

Nexus wrote:Resurrecting this thread.

Thanks
Same with me. 3 things deter me from running right now,
1. Owners with their bad dogs roaming the streets with gates wide open so I don't want to get mauled
2. Crime
3. Covid

I was looking at one from Courts Megastore and then suddenly I was advised that when buying from there and anything goes bad thereafter, you will be dumping said treadmill because it more or less disposable.

Then there's the expensive ones from MAD etc...dunno if to buy a 5k one from Courts and hope for the best or part with 5 figures and get a proper one with proper after sale support.

Postby teems1 » November 16th, 2021, 9:08 am

pugboy wrote:ask around
most treadmill end up as clothes hanger

A gym membership is a better option, but Covid has put a wet towel on that industry.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 16th, 2021, 9:34 am

Find a savannah with a jogging track...Use it! Dont invest in expensive clothes hagners.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 9:50 am

or a nice hill not too steep but nice continuous steady grade

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 16th, 2021, 10:08 am

Lol apart from the GB interchange, where can you recommend?

Lady chancellor too dangerous. Heard pouncers hiding in the bush to rob you etc.

Then there's lady young for those of us who can get a police escort. Mt St Benedict I understand has a barrier now by MIC and SF hill closes at 6pm promptly.

Suggestions welcomed on both ie. Treadmills and outdoor spots
pugboy wrote:or a nice hill not too steep but nice continuous steady grade

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 10:17 am

actually chancellor is extremely crowded these days and usually 2-4 police cars during peak hours wasting time there
so fairly safe at those times