WTK: CSME Certificate

Olivia425

WTK: CSME Certificate

Postby Olivia425 » April 10th, 2010, 1:46 pm

Hey everybody, I am new to trinituner and this is my first post. I heard that this is the place to get many opinions and information. I wanted to find out the procedure/process for getting a CSME certificate to be able to work in another Caricom country.

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Olivia425 on April 10th, 2010, 1:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

netsket

Postby netsket » April 10th, 2010, 1:50 pm

jus doh come TnT :|

Postby buzz » April 10th, 2010, 2:17 pm

alltrac tries the lesbian approach on ubarus....

Postby foss » April 10th, 2010, 4:06 pm

buzz wrote:alltrac tries the lesbian approach on ubarus....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 10th, 2010, 5:22 pm

ask pioneer

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 10th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Olivia425

Re: WTK: CSME Certificate

Postby Olivia425 » April 10th, 2010, 11:33 pm

Olivia425 wrote:Hey everybody, I am new to trinituner and this is my first post. I heard that this is the place to get many opinions and information. I wanted to find out the procedure/process for getting a CSME certificate to be able to work in another Caricom country.

Thanks in advance.

Any useful answers? The website soemone refered didn't help.

netsket

Postby netsket » April 11th, 2010, 12:15 am

Dragist wrote:http://www.triniscene.com/tsv7/home/

Olivia425 wrote:
Olivia425 wrote:Hey everybody, I am new to trinituner and this is my first post. I heard that this is the place to get many opinions and information. I wanted to find out the procedure/process for getting a CSME certificate to be able to work in another Caricom country.

Thanks in advance.

Any useful answers? The website soemone refered didn't help.

:arrow: :idea:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 11th, 2010, 11:57 am

RapToR wrote:ask pioneer

instead of PM? :lol: :lol:

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 11th, 2010, 1:28 pm

well i guess trinituner doesn't have the answer..........Thanks anyway.
Last edited by Olivia425 on May 1st, 2010, 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » April 11th, 2010, 3:15 pm

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 11th, 2010, 3:23 pm

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 12th, 2010, 12:23 am

thanks a lot for the links buzz, blacktriple_s.

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 12th, 2010, 3:54 pm

Media Centre : Press Releases Site Updated on Mar 19, 2009 - 11:52:23 AM

Procedure For Acquiring A Skills Certificate
source: Steven Mac Andrew, CSME Secretariat
Sep 17, 2005 - 5:26:07 PM

Email article

Printer friendly

Here are the steps you'll need to take when applying for a Skills Certificate.

1. Go to Ministry responsible for issuing the certificate, in the case of Trinidad and Tobago that would be Ministry of Foreign Affairs and produce the following documents:

• Valid form of national Identification
• Documents supporting qualifications in the approved category or
• Documents showing job experience in the respective category
• Birth certificate of dependents if accompanying
• Marriage certificate only if spouse is accompanying

2. The Ministry refers the application to the Committee or the body responsible for approving the skills certificate

3. The Committee will liaise with either the body responsible for recognizing qualifications e.g. the accreditation Council of T&T or the Ministry with responsibility for the particular field e.g. in case of media workers, the Committee will liaise with the Ministry of Information

4. Based on the advice in 3 the Committee will approve the issuance of the certificate

These are general guidelines from COHSOD and may differ among Member States. A general procedure will be issued from the Secretariat at the end of the Week.

Source:
http://www.csmett.com/content2/csme/pre ... cate.shtml

urabus

Postby urabus » April 12th, 2010, 3:59 pm

foss wrote:
buzz wrote:alltrac tries the lesbian approach on ubarus....

what is this i now seeing? :shock:

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 12th, 2010, 4:30 pm

I presently live in Jamaica ,I have CSME or what they call in Skills certificate.
basically its a piece of paper (and a stupid piece of paper it is, it is literally printed on an inkjet) that says i am qualified and could work in Jamaica.

If you do not have a first degree (like me) it is a nightmare to get!!!

I am an alumni of John Donaldson.

So when I went to apply with documents for me, my wife and two kids, they told me they don't know that School, so I will have to get my Credentials certified by the " University Council".

Sent my Documents to them in Kingston, (I live in Montego Bay, a four hour drive away) and waited, we called and called and got a run around, I physically when there and got them to certify me.

took their letter to the original application office then they process my Skills Certificate.

Then I took that to Immigration who then stamped Unconditional Landing in all our passports.

Took my all of Six months.

So after all of that I now have permission to live and work in Jamaica.

My company helped out with the logistics, calling, arranging appointments and paying for everything, if not, it would have been much harder.

There are other options, you could buy a Work permit, but that last a year and then you will have to buy a next one.

the skill cert is permanent.

Took me about six months.

Dealing with the government workers wa

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » December 15th, 2019, 11:42 am

Has anyone applied recently for this certificate? And do you need a degree to get the certificate?

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2019, 1:43 pm

Good for you OP.

Sorry that you had to leave TT.

Postby Kenjo » December 15th, 2019, 2:35 pm

Email accreditation council in Trinidad too and see what they say

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2019, 2:52 pm

It's amazing that Trinis have to get degrees to stay in other Caricom islands.

So dem Jamacians that wuking in Gas stations, security and Labourer I guess them is UWI grads?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 15th, 2019, 3:01 pm

Forget about all that csme certificate. All you hadda, just borrow a wood door, and paddle down to any country of your choice, and when you reach just tell them you is Pablo Hernandez from Venezuela, then you go get house, job, food etc.

Postby Kenjo » December 15th, 2019, 3:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:It's amazing that Trinis have to get degrees to stay in other Caricom islands.

So dem Jamacians that wuking in Gas stations, security and Labourer I guess them is UWI grads?

I don’t think it’s a paper pushing degree he meant for his needs but a trade/ technical job that there was a need for in Jamaica

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2019, 5:15 pm

Kenjo wrote:
zoom rader wrote:It's amazing that Trinis have to get degrees to stay in other Caricom islands.

I don’t think it’s a paper pushing degree he meant for his needs but a trade/ technical job that there was a need for in Jamaica
Hey I have no problem with that and I glad caricom counties protect their borders.

Thing is TT has always accepted strays for a while now . All these gas station, security workers and Labourers from caricom do they have trade or degrees to be lawful here.

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » December 15th, 2019, 6:59 pm

If you have a trade but no certification. What is your situation when it comes to getting the csme certificate?