Need some HELP from some Computer Techies, plz?

v-vo

Need some HELP from some Computer Techies, plz?

Postby v-vo » April 8th, 2010, 10:26 am

Tuners,

My friend having a problem with her laptop..thought i coulda fix it but i stuck..
She as a HP Paviliion Laptop..DV2000 series..and with Windows 7 Ultimate installed. N recently she while loading windows, u get a Blue screen with the following error

Page Fault in Non Paged Area

....Try starting in Safe Mode, memory tests..etc

STOP 0x00000050 (0x87E80000, 0x00000000, 0x8A87DAF3, 0x00000000)

Here's what I tried:
Safe Mode
Last Known Good Configuration
Startup Repair
Reseating the Ram sticks.
Changing the RAM
RAM tests
Reinstalling Windows (7, Vista and XP - didnt even get to the screen where u choose which drive to install the OS to)
Tried Running Windows From a DVD (LastXP's Windows Live option)
Tried another working Hard drive into the problematic Laptop with working OS - same blue screen
Tried putting the hard drive into my laptop - same blue screen while loading windows
Tried connecting the Affected HD to my laptop via a SATA to USB adaptor and I'll suddenly get a similar blue screen, physical dump of memory, etc etc..n computer restarts..n doesnt boot unless i remove the HD connection from the USB port.

So I pretty much stumped. Dunno if I missing anything..can anyone help or possibly know what the problem is

I know her laptop have overheating issues, the fan needs changing but overheating only happens after 45mins of use without enough ventilation in a non a/c room.
Mine has the same overheating problem for more than a year now..but experiencing no other problems so i doubt the overheating issue causing anything cuz this BSoD problem relatively new.

Thanks in advance guys.

oxidation

Re: Need some HELP from some Computer Techies, plz?

Postby oxidation » April 8th, 2010, 10:30 am

v-vo wrote:Tuners,

My friend having a problem with her laptop..thought i coulda fix it but i stuck..
She as a HP Paviliion Laptop..DV2000 series..and with Windows 7 Ultimate installed. N recently she while loading windows, u get a Blue screen with the following error

Cache

Here's what I tried:
Safe Mode
Startup Repair
Changing the RAM
RAM tests
Reinstalling Windows (7, Vista and XP - didnt even get to the screen where u choose which drive to install the OS too)
Tried another working Hard drive into the problematic Laptop with working OS - same blue screen
Tried putting the hard drive into my laptop - same blue screen while loading windows
Tried connected the Affected HD to my laptop via a SATA to USB adaptor - Il suddenly get a blue screen, physical dump of memory, etc etc..n computer restarts..n doesnt boot unless i remove the HD from the USB drive.

So I pretty much stumped. Dunno if I missing anything..can anyone help or possibly know what the problem is

I know her laptop have overheating issues, the fan needs changing but that only happens after 45mins of use without enough ventilation in an non a/c room.
Mine has the same problem for more than a year now..but experiencing no problems so i doubt the overheating issue causing anything cuz this
problem new.

i was now abt to say this

things like fans can act up any time, maybe its not coming on at all now.

or maybe you can check if there is no dust build up where th fan is

Postby r3iXmann » April 8th, 2010, 10:32 am

hmm..you mentioned reinstalling the OS..in the bios,change the hard drive emulation/SATA legacy support option to 'ide'

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 8th, 2010, 10:36 am

sounds like a video card driver problem

try these steps

Start Windows in Safe mode. To do so:Restart the computer, and then press F8 while the computer starts.
On the Windows Advanced Options Menu that appears, use the ARROW keys to select Safe Mode, and then press ENTER.
Use the ARROW keys to select the operating system to start, and then press ENTER to start Windows in Safe mode.
Restart the computer, and then press F8 while the computer starts.
On the Windows Advanced Options Menu that appears, use the ARROW keys to select Safe Mode, and then press ENTER.
Use the ARROW keys to select the operating system to start, and then press ENTER to start Windows in Safe mode.
In the message that states that Windows is running in Safe mode, click Yes.
Click Start, click Run, type msinfo32 in the Open box, and then click OK.
Under System Summary, expand Components, and then click Display.
In the right pane, note the information that corresponds to the INF File item, for example, Nv4.inf, Oem0.inf, or Atim128.inf.
Quit the System Information utility.
Click Start, right-click My Computer, and then click Properties.
Click the Hardware tab, and then click Device Manager.
Expand Display adapters, right-click the display adapter, and then click Uninstall.
Click OK.
Click Start, click Run, type cmd, and then click OK.
In the Command Prompt window, type the following commands, and then press ENTER after each line:
ren %systemroot%\inf\INF file name from Step 5.inf *inf.old
ren %systemroot%\inf\INF file name from Step 5.pnf *pnf.old
Close all open windows, and then restart the computer in the typical manner.
Log on to Windows by using an account that has administrative privileges, and then wait for Windows to detect new hardware.
When the Found New Hardware Wizard starts, click Cancel.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 8th, 2010, 10:40 am

if everything stated still doesnt work... its the over heating prob...GPU musb get enough jammin

Postby AllTrac » April 8th, 2010, 10:43 am

sooooo......lets talk about your friend a bit....

Postby crazybalhead » April 8th, 2010, 10:43 am

AllTrac wrote:sooooo......lets talk about your friend a bit....

:ROFL:

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 8th, 2010, 10:47 am

i had the same problem...turned out it was a ram went bad, i install windows using each stick of ram by itself, you can try it this way to......

but on the other hand

x2 :twisted:

oxidation

Postby oxidation » April 8th, 2010, 11:46 am

bassotronics wrote:i had the same problem...turned out it was a ram went bad, i install windows using each stick of ram by itself, you can try it this way to......

but on the other hand

x2 :twisted:

yes yes are you mixing different ram speeds and sizes

had this very same problem tooo

vedesh

Postby vedesh » April 8th, 2010, 1:08 pm

had this problem with meh padna laptop dv4-1220us........ but wen u downloading the driver for the system, dont not download the driver to flash your bios cuz it will get blue screen again. install everything else

v-vo

Postby v-vo » April 8th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Kronik, i said before that I tried starting in safe modes (all versions) and it either froze while loading or same blue screen. windows eh loading at alllll.. thanks though

r3iXmann, i changed the HD from SATA to IDE..same thing man..

bassotronics, tried each stick of RAM..nothing..think one of the 512's bad though.

oxidation, i sure i not mixing RAM speeds and sizes..is just one 2gb stick and two 512mb sticks that i have..n i tried them each separately. and I'm starting to think that it really is the GPU that gone thru yes..so what if is the GPU, what yal recommend to do?

with regards to the female, she nuh easy na. buh she taken! :lol:

monk_t

Postby monk_t » April 8th, 2010, 2:13 pm

sounding like a mother board problem, because you changed everything except CPU and Video card.

I gather that by you making all these changes that warranty is no longer and option?

v-vo

Postby v-vo » April 8th, 2010, 2:52 pm

yea man warranty done...
but..GPU n CPU doesnt explain why the hard drive wont boot on another laptop :?

Postby buzz » April 8th, 2010, 2:57 pm

sigh the last resort in troubleshooting these problems

Racegod_2.0

Postby Racegod_2.0 » April 8th, 2010, 3:01 pm

HP Paviliion Laptop..DV2000

thaz the problem right there

yuhundastannn... who de fack buy HP?

Ragoo

Postby Ragoo » April 8th, 2010, 3:09 pm

on the blue screen u should see an error code if u do some research on the error code it will tell u what exactly is causing the problem.

v-vo

Postby v-vo » April 8th, 2010, 3:24 pm

i did google the error code. nothing. only found other error codes with the same "Page Fault in Non Paged Area"

Here's the code if anyone wanna try their luck.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 8th, 2010, 3:47 pm

v-vo wrote:yea man warranty done...

tried differnt hd in the busted laptop??

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » April 8th, 2010, 4:08 pm

I would agree with AllTrac - lets talk about your friend a bit... Is your friend female? then i would let you know if i would be able to trouble shoot. anyways this is my computer business www.jscomputersolutions.com

v-vo

Postby v-vo » April 8th, 2010, 6:47 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
v-vo wrote:yea man warranty done...

tried differnt hd in the busted laptop??

yep and I did..same problem

and yes she is female (dunno why i bothered to answer that) :roll:

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » April 9th, 2010, 12:58 am

tell her call me up my number is on the website www.jscomputersolutions.com I have lots of experience with Pc repairs as I had worked with Microsoft in Canada.

nismo3ne

Postby nismo3ne » April 9th, 2010, 2:03 pm

monk_t wrote:sounding like a mother board problem, because you changed everything except CPU and Video card.

It's true what he said, I know for a fact some of those HP DV Series Laptops has a problem with the mainboard after a while.

Re: Need some HELP from some Computer Techies, plz?

Postby skylinechild » April 10th, 2010, 10:37 pm

v-vo wrote:Tuners,

Here's what I tried:
Safe Mode
Startup Repair
Changing the RAM
RAM tests
Reinstalling Windows (7, Vista and XP - didnt even get to the screen where u choose which drive to install the OS to)
Tried connecting the Affected HD to my laptop via a SATA to USB adaptor and I'll suddenly get a similar blue screen, physical dump of memory, etc etc..n computer restarts..n doesnt boot unless i remove the HD connection from the USB port.

I know her laptop have overheating issues, the fan needs changing but overheating only happens after 45mins of use without enough ventilation in a non a/c room.
Mine has the same overheating problem for more than a year now..but experiencing no other problems so i doubt the overheating issue causing anything cuz this BSoD problem relatively new.

Thanks in advance guys.

r3iXmann wrote:hmm..you mentioned reinstalling the OS..in the bios,change the hard drive emulation/SATA legacy support option to 'ide'

it could be the fan or the memory giving some issues....

try installing some new ram dont mix and match speeds.

and change the fan...issue resolved

and install a clean copy of the O.S after you changed the RAM - do a full format.

as far as installing XP goes....the xp disc does not have the drivers for the SATA controller - i believe you have an intel processor with the ICH9 controller...

when you put in the XP disc to install xp it will say no fixed disks present or something to that effect....

if you want i can install xp on it for you...but i will have to charge you....let me know...

if youre also interested in loading back a genuine copy of windows 7 ultimate - no bootleg no BIOS emulation no OEM crack no boot loader, let me know...

some bios dont got the option to emulate IDE so youre stuck on SATA mode - my bios doesnt have any option for IDE emulation.

i got the original install disk for hp