::* A T Rex Named Sue *::

Postby foss » April 7th, 2010, 7:14 pm

seeing as there is no official word whether the Antonov is bringing the dinosaur why not post this :)

taken off facebook:

Type:
Music/Arts - Exhibit
Start Time:
Friday, April 23, 2010 at 9:00am
End Time:
Monday, June 7, 2010 at 7:00pm

Description
The largest T. Rex dinosaur ever found is coming to Trinidad. She’s 42 feet long and 12 feet tall, 67 million years old and her name is Sue.

Sue was a Tyrannosaurus Rex that roamed North America about 67 million years ago, one of the last dinosaur species and one of the largest flesh-eaters to have ever inhabited the Earth. Named after the fossil hunter who discovered its bones, Sue is THE largest, most complete, best-preserved Tyrannosaurus Rex ever found.

This will be the first time a dinosaur exhibition has come to the Caribbean and the public will have the once-in-a-lifetime chance to step back in time and interact with its world. A T. Rex Named Sue is one of the most successful exhibitions out of the USA and has been seen by 20 million visitors around the world.

Cayenne International Events - a London-based organization that combines education with entertainment through international events in science, art, natural history and culture - is pleased to give Trinbagonians the chance to come face to face with this extraordinary giant.

For more information, email info@cayenne-events.com

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 7th, 2010, 7:16 pm

i dey, they holding it in trincity carpark.

IOW park and travel.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 7th, 2010, 7:21 pm

Nice, it's mentioned in the Antonov thread though. :mrgreen:

Postby foss » April 7th, 2010, 7:34 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Nice, it's mentioned in the Antonov thread though. :mrgreen:

i know, its not confirmed that she is the precious cargo inside :)

but I look forward to this! *excite*

triniangie

Postby triniangie » April 7th, 2010, 8:14 pm

:mrgreen:
yay!

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » April 7th, 2010, 8:46 pm

read about the find in a Nat Geo mag, forgot what year it was.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 7th, 2010, 8:50 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:i dey, they holding it in trincity carpark.

IOW park and travel.

Postby UML » April 7th, 2010, 10:20 pm

would be nice to see indeed

jus hope u guys know that it isnt the real thing..but a plastic model

Cid

Postby Cid » April 7th, 2010, 11:16 pm

ah bringing meh rottweiler to hump sue ............that will be epic

Postby shogun » April 7th, 2010, 11:29 pm

Very cool.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 8th, 2010, 1:33 am

triniangie wrote::mrgreen:
yay!

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » April 8th, 2010, 10:54 am

Halfbreed07 wrote: they holding it in trincity carpark.

is this confirmed???

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » April 8th, 2010, 10:58 am

Ah trini must find a way to teef ah bone

Postby UML » April 8th, 2010, 12:56 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:Ah trini must find a way to teef ah bone

hence the reason they wont send the real thing

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 8th, 2010, 1:09 pm

DINOSAURS!!!

YAY!!!!!

:mrgreen:

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » April 8th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Well an Anotnov AN-12 just landed..... i assume it's sue

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 8th, 2010, 1:40 pm

1 of 2 scenarios will play off at the mentioned Trincity venue..

Mall bandits will scrap out the bones over night when the show close

or

Dem lil bush cherren will be all excited to see "Barney" and as soon as dey see it, is big long tears and bawl dong the place because dey got frightened.

Yuh cyah tek fus world ting to turd world people :stalk:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 8th, 2010, 9:04 pm

I dey.....

Postby shogun » April 8th, 2010, 9:26 pm

lol @ "turd world"

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 8th, 2010, 9:39 pm

UML wrote:would be nice to see indeed

u for real?

then why not just asemble it here ...instead of putting it in the antonov

:? :? :?

thats kinda lame ... i not going in trincity mall to see a plastic model

thats just as good as seeing it on tv :? :?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 8th, 2010, 10:30 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

u for real?

was ABA Trading LTD responsible for bringing this in the country?

just asking...

Postby shogun » April 8th, 2010, 11:08 pm

^^Ouch!...that's cold meng.

Postby UML » April 8th, 2010, 11:15 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

u for real?

realistically...why wud they bring a million year old (doh find dat easy in yuh back yard) bone to be damaged or stolen here...and who confirmed that they bringing it with the plane? and if they are....i wud assume they wont bring it as a whole...maybe it stored in large boxes?!!...ur guess as good as mine

Postby UML » April 8th, 2010, 11:22 pm

not too sure if is plastic...but im almost certain i read it is a model and not the actual bones

triniangie

Postby triniangie » April 8th, 2010, 11:25 pm

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 9th, 2010, 12:21 am

Obviously they'll bring a plastic model...each bone is mimiced EXACTLY in the moulds you see, so its literally as if you were watching the real thing...
These things are also very very difficult to assemble...

Postby foss » April 9th, 2010, 3:56 am

rarrr

ztune

Postby ztune » April 9th, 2010, 8:53 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
Yuh cyah tek fus world ting to turd world people :stalk:

rarrr