How to Setup MMS Manually on Motorola Z6 (BMOBILE)

scotty_buttons

How to Setup MMS Manually on Motorola Z6 (BMOBILE)

Postby scotty_buttons » April 2nd, 2010, 2:56 pm

Hey guys, having a lil problem with MMS here..Tried the 6827 option..with al sorts of different models..that didnt work. Called an Agent who sent the settings to my phone, that didnt work either. After googling I stumbled upon a method to set it up manually but to another network (Cingular) Was wondering if there are any Bmobile Techies on 2nr to help me with the relevant settings for Bmobile MMS...hopefully today!

Here's what I got for the Cingular MMS settings..

For the MMS Settings:

From the standby screen, press the Menu Key.
Scroll to "Settings," press Select.
Scroll to "WebAccess," press Select.
Scroll to "Web Sessions," press Select.
Scroll to "Cingular MMS" press Menu.
Scroll to "Edit," press Select.
Validate the following parameters:

Name: Cingular MMS
Homepage: http://mmsc.cingular.com
Service Type 1: HTTP
Gateway IP: 66.209.11.32
Port 1: 9201
Domain 1: leave blank
Service Type 2: WAP
Gateway IP 2: 0.0.0.0
Port 2: 0
Domain 2: leave blank
DNS 1: 0.0.0.0
DNS 2: 0.0.0.0
Time out: 5 minutes
CSD no 1: leave blank
Username: 1: leave blank
Password 1: leave blank
Speed (Bps) 9600
Line Type 1: ISDN
CSD no 2: leave blank
User Name 2: leave blank
Password 2 leave blank
Speed (Bps) 2: 9600
Line Type 2: ISDN
GPRS APN: wap.cingular
User Name: <leave blank>
Password: <leave blank>
Press Done.
Press Exit.
Press Back
Press Back.
Scroll to "Messaging," press Select.
Press the Menu key.
Scroll to "Inbox Setup," press Select.
Scroll to "MMS Message Setup," press Change.
Scroll to "Server Info," press Change.
Scroll to "MMS", press Menu key.
Scroll to and select "Edit".
Validate the following settings:

Service Name: MMS
Server Name: http://mmsc.cingular.com
Web Session Name: MMS

PS - Due to a Trinituner problem I cant post after this. I can only initiate threads and cannot contribute..until the Version 3.0 comes out at least..so I'm thanking whoever helps in advance! :mrgreen:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 2nd, 2010, 3:47 pm

bump

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 2nd, 2010, 5:47 pm

bump

Postby Stephon. » April 2nd, 2010, 6:32 pm

Change APN from "wap.cingular " to "Internet"

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 2nd, 2010, 7:45 pm

dude.... call 824 (TSTT)8788
press 2 then press 2 then for BB press 1 for all other handsets press 2
then press 6 to speak to an agent

when u get there just tell them u wanna send the MMS settings to ur phone
give them ur mobile number tell them the phone they will send it in about 5 mins.

easiest way, motorolla and sony have some serious MODEL number problems...

or you can dial 741-TSTT
that will send you DIRECTLY to an agent dealing with mobile GSM handsets.
when u dial the 741-TSTT u wont have to go tru the whole 2 then 2 then 6 thingie....

Postby Stephon. » April 2nd, 2010, 8:12 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote::rofl:

give them ur mobile number tell them the phone they will send it in about 5 mins.

or you can dial 741-TSTT
when u dial the 741-TSTT u wont have to go tru the whole 2 then 2 then 6 thingie....
Or he can change the APN and avoid talking to some Indian that wont understand a word he is saying.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 2nd, 2010, 8:18 pm

or you can dial 741-TSTT

dude..didnt u read that i tried this..n d ppl say they sent the settings n il get it shortly and it didnt work when i got it?..i asked them for the manual settings n they say they dont know..sorry..

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 3rd, 2010, 9:03 pm

bump

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 3rd, 2010, 10:55 pm

Stephon. wrote:

or you can dial 741-TSTT
Or he can change the APN and avoid talking to some Indian that wont understand a word he is saying.

k captain anus....

you WONT get transferred to an indian....
the LOCAL bmobile reps will assist you.

Postby r3iXmann » April 3rd, 2010, 11:01 pm

i call that number and some fella cuss meh and hang up :cry:

brickman

Postby brickman » April 4th, 2010, 1:01 am

Send nokia 6101 as the model no.Although the phone outdated it works.Trying model numbers of the phones they sell now mostly dont work,or helpful customer service is lost like a piper in rehab!

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 4th, 2010, 5:50 pm

WOW

yall r technologically declined or somethin?

v-vo

Postby v-vo » April 5th, 2010, 10:55 am

Fellas..(Posting on Behalf of scotty since he can't re-post yet)

He said that he already tried all the models for all motorola..nokia..etc..he also tried talking to an agent on the phone and that wasnt of any help..they sya they doh know the manual settings!
Like reading and understanding is a problem here..

He asking for somebody who knows the manual settings to input into the phone since the sending txt or calling an agent not workin..or preferably soembody who have the same phone and can send MMS, to go dig up in the settings n type out what to put in his phone.