Youtube working slow on blink

slick

Youtube working slow on blink

Postby slick » March 12th, 2010, 11:01 pm

Anybody else on blink getting problems to view youtube....my vids taking rell long to load...moving like dial up man...hada wait for it to buffer :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » March 13th, 2010, 11:00 am

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 13th, 2010, 1:45 pm

I switched the DNS to Google DNS & vids load up faster i.m.o.

slick

Postby slick » March 13th, 2010, 2:21 pm

I will have to try those Google settings...I find rapidshare working rell slow too... :|

Postby Cjruckus » March 14th, 2010, 2:03 am

Not just Blink... Flow has been giving problems as well.

TK!

Postby TK! » March 14th, 2010, 12:17 pm

router firmware upgrade did it for me.
ie- tstt router

slick

Postby slick » March 14th, 2010, 8:01 pm

My router is running the latest firmware...just for like a couple of weeks now blink has been moving real slow...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 14th, 2010, 8:20 pm

are you sure you not looking at the vid at the highest res?

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 14th, 2010, 8:56 pm

my blink to dred...esp youtube man...i feelin like i on dial up....anyone no how to fix it??

Postby M_2NR » March 14th, 2010, 9:15 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Not just Blink... Flow has been giving problems as well.

same sh!t here. :?
You try Google DNS? I kinda wanna stay away from it. I mean i already have google screwing me over with their other sh!t

slick

Postby slick » March 14th, 2010, 11:08 pm

I didn't try google dns but I am using opendns so I don't think changing DNS would help in this case.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 14th, 2010, 11:10 pm

Personally that worked for me. I was using OpenDNS at the time myself.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 14th, 2010, 11:32 pm

how to do dat dns ting????

slow323

Postby slow323 » March 14th, 2010, 11:40 pm

anything on blink is slow

Postby M_2NR » March 15th, 2010, 12:09 am

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 15th, 2010, 12:11 am

smr_fingers wrote:how to do dat dns ting????

Just log into the router go to

Advanced Setup
DNS
DNS Server

Uncheck Enable Automatic Assigned DNS & then change the Primary DNS Server to 8.8.8.8 & the Secondary DNS Server to 8.8.4.4

Save & Reboot

(if using the Zhone/Paradyne 6218-I2)

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » March 15th, 2010, 12:22 pm

flow ftw :lol:

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 15th, 2010, 8:29 pm

it actually workin faster now.....:D tankz man

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 22nd, 2010, 3:10 pm

Having problems with the firmware upgrade... auto-updater not working

Re: Youtube working slow on blink

Postby Mark! » November 6th, 2010, 12:03 pm

this happening again to anyone else?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 6th, 2010, 12:17 pm

Mark! wrote:this happening again to anyone else?

It is for me, but my connection as whole is running at a fraction of what it is supposed to so I think that's the cause

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 6th, 2010, 12:22 pm

working fine for me.. on flow

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 6th, 2010, 12:30 pm

past wk my blink flickin up & working slow , have to keep unplugging\plugging back d modem - this morning it sickening

signed up for flow on thur & they say i will get it by tues so i want ot see how that turns out

tstt forever robbing ppl , their 4mb for $340 while flow is 5mb for $199 ...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 6th, 2010, 12:38 pm

blink seems to be having issues nationwide. thought it was only me who had to keep rebooting d modem and still not getting the speed i'm paying for

is this because of the so called 'communications blackout' ?

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » November 6th, 2010, 2:03 pm

mitch wrote:blink seems to be having issues nationwide. thought it was only me who had to keep rebooting d modem and still not getting the speed i'm paying for

is this because of the so called 'communications blackout' ?

You need to call them so they can send a signal to your router and refresh the bandwidth setting.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 6th, 2010, 2:17 pm

called them since last week, d indian tech went thru d normal modem settings, reset my password, do a speedtest only to come to d conclusion that i wasnt getting the speed i'm paying for which was y i called in d 1st fackin place, then said they would send a tech.

a tech came to check the settings, spend bout ah hour in mih house and still couldnt do sheit, then said he would pass it on to 'broadband' and d 'exchange' guys.

a 'broadband' person called wed. gone and said they would call back later that day to set an appointment for when i would be home, still waiting on that call...

and the speed is only half the problem, y the f-ing H does my connection keep dropping? steups

Postby pete » November 6th, 2010, 2:24 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:past wk my blink flickin up & working slow , have to keep unplugging\plugging back d modem - this morning it sickening

signed up for flow on thur & they say i will get it by tues so i want ot see how that turns out

tstt forever robbing ppl , their 4mb for $340 while flow is 5mb for $199 ...

Wait you have the option of flow and actually using Blink?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 6th, 2010, 3:00 pm

well some time ago d price was about d same so i left it since blink was working good with no problems but since they have d specials & blink playing d @ss i switching over now...

Postby Trini Hookah » November 6th, 2010, 3:22 pm

youjizz rel sticking oui :/

Postby gastly369 » November 6th, 2010, 4:11 pm

some places are works slow for sometime now because they upgrading wires to fiber optics.. so will have some disturbances in internet flow for a while.. happened to me also.. new lines are been put up everywhere 0X fingers for someting better... tho i never really had any complains about blink so far "knock on wood".. using for about 2 years now