WTK...requirements 2 apply 2 offshore companies

13''strong

WTK...requirements 2 apply 2 offshore companies

Postby 13''strong » March 8th, 2010, 11:18 am

jus want 2 no cuz so far i have a few but the field is rather hard 2 get in 2 ...but like they say is not wat u know is who u know .....so is ne 1 willin 2 assist me ...pm me...i made 2 much sacrifices 2 do these courses an i'm not willin 2 sit an jus wait ...so i'm askin for wat we like to call a ''link'' plz

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 8th, 2010, 11:21 am

use the word "to" instead of the number 2 when applicable

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » March 8th, 2010, 11:24 am

yea my bad!!!!!!!!!!! can u assist me in ne way.....

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2010, 11:26 am

what you qualified in first of all

are you prepared to spend more than 7 days at a time? sometimes 28 days or more?

Tisha

Postby Tisha » March 8th, 2010, 11:28 am

haha,,,,,,,,,,,,,no reply maybe its NOOOOOOOO, he probably only looking at the money part :)

Postby cinco » March 8th, 2010, 11:29 am

13''strong wrote:yea my bad!!!!!!!!!!! can u assist me in ne way.....

yes use "any" instead of "ne" its just one more forkin letter to type
if your spelling and grammar is as bad on your resume as your posts they wont even hire you in SWMCOL

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 8th, 2010, 11:30 am

:( :( :( :(
Last edited by Picasso on March 8th, 2010, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2010, 11:31 am

Howmuch experience you have?

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » March 8th, 2010, 11:44 am

first of all for all d smart asses ...is jus somthing i'm asking so is jus shortened words...i'm only 22 but i recently completed a roustabout and HSE course at NESC ..and roughneck course.....an i did BOSIET at falck nutec in macoya earlier this year...i have other things that i can add but it not necessary 2 put up here ...... i really would appreciate any help i can get that would better my chances of landing a job...thnx

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 11:45 am

hadda crawl before you walk

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 8th, 2010, 11:50 am

13''strong, you don't get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impresson eh...point is you don't know who is reading your post and you don't want to risk turning them off with the way you structure your post.

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » March 8th, 2010, 11:53 am

yea i'll take that advice i understand what you're sayin ...thanks

Postby Sky » March 8th, 2010, 12:07 pm

13''strong wrote:i have other things that i can add but it not necessary 2 put up here ......

wtf. So when you send in your resume, what's written on it? Other skills not necessary to mention? Oil men already reading this thread and you may have already blown your chance. Put up your other exp/qualifications. If you half @$$ this, is that how you gonna work in a company offshore? Half @$$ing out there could cost a life so they send you home wihout a second thought.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » March 8th, 2010, 12:25 pm

Right now from what i see things are slow, so it may difficult to get in, you can try companies like Damus, Tufco, they are smaller companies ( they not that small but pay that way), that do have offshore work, from there u can work your way out.

But don't expect the big $$$ as yet... unless u get real lucky.. but don't give up keep tryng..

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 8th, 2010, 12:26 pm

tr1ad wrote:what you qualified in first of all

are you prepared to spend more than 7 days at a time? sometimes 28 days or more?

clearly not english

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » March 8th, 2010, 12:54 pm

Things hard these days brother, Drillers working as Floormen on the East coast. You could try Cameron Oil & Gas, Caripet (Don't think they have any contracts at the moment).

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 8th, 2010, 1:14 pm

with the way u type and explain yourself in writing...
u could go fry some doubles - - - - - - - - - > u'll still be working in the oil.

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 8th, 2010, 1:18 pm

this kant fail. 0X

Postby AllTrac » March 8th, 2010, 1:19 pm

gundelero, :lol: :lol:

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » March 8th, 2010, 1:19 pm

gundelero wrote:with the way u type and explain yourself in writing...
u could go fry some doubles - - - - - - - - - > u'll still be working in the oil.

oh fack! :lol:

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2010, 1:25 pm

sorry i would not hire you based on your e-english skills

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2010, 1:27 pm

rofl

Postby Rainman » March 8th, 2010, 1:41 pm

PM rainman

wait.. :?

blessedtt

Postby blessedtt » March 8th, 2010, 1:49 pm

wrong forum...man......dem fellas in arent noice....anywayzzz.....RBG...HYDROTECH....KENSON....these are the companies you should apply to with what am reading thus far......directory..will have the addr.....good luck....and God bless......

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2010, 1:53 pm

rbg wants scaffolders and torque specialists
hydrotech has more than enough labour
kenson is full at the moment

Postby Maserati » March 8th, 2010, 1:53 pm

gundelero yuh brutal :lol: :lol:

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » March 8th, 2010, 1:56 pm

MEEDDDIIICCCC!!!!!!!!!!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 8th, 2010, 1:59 pm

Fuzz Master wrote:

MEEDDDIIICCCC!!!!!!!!!!!!

man down...man down...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 8th, 2010, 2:00 pm

tr1ad wrote:sorry i would not hire you based on your e-english skills

Correct !!!!!

gundelero your win is strong

Postby bushwakka » March 8th, 2010, 2:02 pm

take my advice son, create a new account on tuner, wait a 2weeks to a month again, and repost this. And when u do, type it up so u will attract sum better comments