TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

shaneelal

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby shaneelal » October 13th, 2013, 8:46 am

Last edited by shaneelal on October 13th, 2013, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Kenjo » October 13th, 2013, 8:49 am

After Freeness Is PENI....................

Postby S_2NR » October 13th, 2013, 8:57 am

that is to catch ppl. for post paid ppl to get that we have to have a 4g data plan. umm..no thanks. once u take a plan u cant deactivate for 3 months or something so.

pre paid ppl will most likely forget it finish at 6pm and continue using it.

gimmick

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 13th, 2013, 9:02 am

Does that offer apply to phones that are not already on a data plan?
Can I just enter their APN on a phone with a standard voice & text plan and get free data ?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 13th, 2013, 9:05 am

dredman1 wrote:Does that offer apply to phones that are not already on a data plan?
Can I just enter their APN on a phone with a standard voice & text plan and get free data ?

7. I am a prepaid customer but I have never used data service before. Can I benefit?

Yes you can. All you need to do is simply provision your phone with the correct prepaid data settings.

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » October 13th, 2013, 10:08 am

I say were. Still at 3rd world status when corruption prevails progress ceases to exists

crystalE

Postby crystalE » October 13th, 2013, 10:12 am

What type of phone you have ?

Postby Gem_in_i » October 13th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Already have a data plan.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 16th, 2013, 3:44 pm

It's probably stated somewhere in the previous 50 odd pages but by chance does anyone know what day in the month data plans are recycled? Meaning you have the full 5Gs of data to use again?

Thanks,

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 16th, 2013, 3:51 pm

Ends on the 2nd at 11:59pm and starts on the 3rd at 12:00am

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 16th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Kronik wrote:Ends on the 2nd at 11:59pm and starts on the 3rd at 12:00am

Thanks [THUMBS UP SIGN]

crystalE

Postby crystalE » November 16th, 2013, 10:35 pm

If you are post paid it depends on your billing cycle and for prepaid its determined by the type of bundle you purchase

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 17th, 2013, 1:13 pm

Yea I'm post paid and my cycle started today

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2013, 1:15 pm

greggle71 wrote:Yea I'm post paid and my cycle started today

it depends on your bill date. its the 3rd for me (corporate)
whenever your voice cycle restarts, data restarts

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 18th, 2014, 11:40 am

what's up with these new postpaid plans with no rollover mins. i.e. Value 300, Value 600 and Value 1000?

is best i go prepaid :|

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2014, 12:05 pm

only in trinidad, post paid makes no sense.
on corporate now, besides the rates on calls it makes no sense over prepaid.
you would think people who sign annual contracts would get more

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 18th, 2014, 12:28 pm

ent! like is only prepaid getting all d perks.

seriously considering switching to Digicel and going prepaid now yes

and even Digicel postpaid plans are now better than bmobile :|

e.g.

Digicel: 600 mins, 3GB data = $299

bmobile: 600 mins, 2GB data = $349

does Digicel have rollover mins?

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2014, 1:02 pm

i wouldnt wanna lose my number though

Postby Gem_in_i » January 18th, 2014, 6:39 pm

Postpaid people always get screwed by bmobile.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 18th, 2014, 9:24 pm

Swisha wrote:ent! like is only prepaid getting all d perks.

seriously considering switching to Digicel and going prepaid now yes

and even Digicel postpaid plans are now better than bmobile :|

e.g.

Digicel: 600 mins, 3GB data = $299

bmobile: 600 mins, 2GB data = $349

does Digicel have rollover mins?

Serious? :shock:
Are Digicel's minutes like bmobile where the minutes are to any local carrier?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 18th, 2014, 9:29 pm

Yeah it is

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » January 20th, 2014, 5:36 am

In the works since 2010 though...

Postby teems1 » February 19th, 2014, 3:20 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:Image

how do i get one of these?

Anyone know when they're restocking these?

Called 824-TSTT and the CSR indicated that they are out of stock of these in the POS/West Mall/Trincity/Chaguanas/San Fernando branches.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 4th, 2014, 11:55 am

TORONTO, March 4, 2014 /CNW/ - Redknee Solutions Inc. (TSX: RKN), a leading provider of business-critical billing and charging software for communications service providers, is pleased to announce that TSTT (Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago), a leading communications service provider (CSP) in the Americas, and an existing customer, is enhancing the experience of its LTE subscribers with Redknee's converged billing and customer care solution. Upgrading to Redknee's latest version of its end-to-end billing and customer care platform, TSTT will have the ability to quickly launch innovative data services and innovative customer care capabilities to subscribers of its 4G/LTE network. Redknee's converged solution addresses the full range of TSTT's billing requirements across its multiple network access technologies. This multi-million dollar deal highlights Redknee's ability to provide highly scalable and flexible monetization and subscriber management solutions for CSPs across the world.
Ronald Walcott, Executive Vice President, Bmobile Services & Operations at TSTT commented:
"TSTT's long-standing and trusted relationship with Redknee has enabled us to successfully deliver enhanced data services and offers to market. With Redknee, TSTT has a complete billing solution that allows us to continue to provide the most advanced solutions to enrich the experience of our customers. Through Redknee's innovation and ongoing support TSTT is confident it is equipped to drive growth across our business now and in the future."
Since the launch of its 4G network, the CSP has experienced rapid adoption in data usage. To continue to provide differentiated services and advance customer care to support its subscribers, TSTT is utilizing Redknee's next generation real-time converged billing and customer care solution.
Lucas Skoczkowski, CEO at Redknee commented:
"The end-to-end converged billing and customer care capabilities that Redknee is bringing to TSTT demonstrates our focus on enabling our customers to efficiently manage their subscribers and service revenue through a centralized platform. With Redknee, TSTT is able to monetize its next generation network investments and deliver value added data services, third party content and superior support to its customers. Redknee is pleased to continue to support TSTT, an existing customer, and is committed to invest in real-time monetization and subscriber management solutions to enable service providers and Tier 1 operators with a flexible, scalable solution that supports their aggressive growth strategies."
Redknee's solution provides the CSP with advanced data charging capabilities to postpaid and prepaid systems for its WiMax, 4G and voice, data and SMS services. With Redknee's pre-integrated solution, the CSP is equipped with a dealer portal and web self-care capabilities, enabling the CSPs resellers to easily activate and manage new accounts using any device, and subscribers to view and manage their accounts anywhere, at anytime. In addition, TSTT is able to increase its subscriber base, develop new business models and launch advanced services, such as tiered pricing plans, data roaming and customer self-care, to generate new revenue streams and increase its competitive advantage. Pre-integrated with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, Redknee's solution enables the CSP to gather valuable intelligence on its subscribers to develop promotions and offers to target specific customer segments, provide self-care options and empower customer service representatives with a consolidated view of the customer's activity and account.

Source

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2014, 6:05 pm

tstt have LTE?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 4th, 2014, 8:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:tstt have LTE?

TSTT big

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 5th, 2014, 5:05 am

firstchoicett wrote:
redmanjp wrote:tstt have LTE?

TSTT big

Psh, they can't even get 4g right yet...

Postby redmanjp » March 5th, 2014, 11:19 am

i hope this means that when u call them they will give u a case no. so u wont have to constantly repeat stating the issue and then they give u a brand new '5 working days' to wait

Premera

Bmobile and 4G

Postby Premera » March 14th, 2014, 7:53 am

I have a note 3 from bmobile. On checkin the specs on their website I'm not seeing LTE as one of the connectivity options. I asked their operators a while ago and she admitted they don't have an LTE network.

Reason I ask is I'm having problems with the internet and not with the phone's operation.

No matter where I am ( at home, at tstt, at work, outdoors in the malls, parks etc ) I notice the internet icon changing from H+, H, 3G, E & G sometimes.

I was at the doctor's office ( spacious building ) and tried opening a webpage....left the doctor's office half hour later and page still did not open. All updates are done on phone.

I noticed recently, my wallpaper went from a single pic on the entire screen to a tile effect, and the screen had a green theme ( I selected blue )

I noticed also, my videos after playing are not visible on the recently played videos screen. The screen is white sometimes and then again it shows the video preview

I logged reports and so on and intend to follow thru till a solution but I just wanna know f anyone else encountering the same kinda connectivity and phone problems.

TATT in they skin if they stickin to resolve asap.

On checking gsmarena.com I saw the connectivity for the N9005 with LTE. Is it that we truly don't have 4G here or just that the phone is probably one bad one in the batch ?

src1983

Re: Bmobile and 4G

Postby src1983 » March 14th, 2014, 8:16 am

Your problem is Bmoblie, plus we don't have LTE in Trinidad as far as I know.