Cigarette Smoke vs Vehicle exhaust

RadeonHD

Cigarette Smoke vs Vehicle exhaust

Postby RadeonHD » March 1st, 2010, 7:46 pm

Have been wondering which is more dangerous?

Now that government has banned smoking indoors and closed areas because of second hand smoke and all the people who act like they are gonna die instantly when they inhale second hand smoke.

What about the Carbon Monoxide that is released from the thousands of cars that they breathe everyday?

Would the government also ban all cars and especially diesel vehicles?

Do people ever consider this?

What about cancer caused by radiation from cellphones are we going to be arrested for answering a cellphone close to other people?

And what about my neighbor who is only 24 years old and she has blood cancer even though she has never smoked a single cigarette and the 90 year old drunk man who drinks bay rum and smokes 2 full packs of cigs everyday and he is going strong as ever?

Do people ever think about these things?

I agree its stupid for some people to walk inside KFC and smoke inside the AC don't get me wrong, but just recently today police stopped someone in my area and roughed him up for smoking by the road side and told him this is the new law and he can't do this.
Last edited by RadeonHD on March 1st, 2010, 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Schnitzer

Postby Schnitzer » March 1st, 2010, 7:54 pm

yeh let dem kno nah...firetruck manning

rossi

Postby rossi » March 1st, 2010, 8:57 pm

smoking by the roadside you say? now dat is assness.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » March 1st, 2010, 9:02 pm

dude different things happen to different people like the doctors and them say if i take ah tablet to stop ah head ache it might work for me but would not work for u follow what ah gwan dey

Postby buzz » March 1st, 2010, 9:05 pm

thank god they got rid of all those diesel emissions in bars :fadein:

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » March 1st, 2010, 9:08 pm

i wonder how them clubs like space and sting and zen making out with this

Postby AllTrac » March 1st, 2010, 9:08 pm

i passed TGIF saturday, had a good laugh, so much smokers had to run outside ever so often to smoke, looked all lonely and sheit :lol:

pandu

Re: Cigarette Smoke vs Vehicle exhaust

Postby pandu » March 1st, 2010, 9:53 pm

Alpine wrote:Have been wondering which is more dangerous?

Now that government has banned smoking indoors and closed areas because of second hand smoke and all the people who act like they are gonna die instantly when they inhale second hand smoke.

What about the Carbon Monoxide that is released from the thousands of cars that they breathe everyday?

Would the government also ban all cars and especially diesel vehicles?

Do people ever consider this?

Prioritise. People NEED vehicles. Nobody needs cigs. Plus at some point, gas will run out, and everyone will be driving some type of electric/hybrid.

What about cancer caused by radiation from cellphones are we going to be arrested for answering a cellphone close to other people?

And what about my neighbor who is only 24 years old and she has blood cancer even though she has never smoked a single cigarette and the 90 year old drunk man who drinks bay rum and smokes 2 full packs of cigs everyday and he is going strong as ever?

Do people ever think about these things?

Yes. "blood cancer' could be anything from lymphoma to myeloma and the many varieties between. Risk factors for cancer INCLUDE smoking, but is not limited to it. Genetics also play a part. If a vagrant had good genes, then he mightn't get a particular cancer.

I agree its stupid for some people to walk inside KFC and smoke inside the AC don't get me wrong, but just recently today police stopped someone in my area and roughed him up for smoking by the road side and told him this is the new law and he can't do this.

It good. If you want to kill yourself, do it in private.

Postby UML » March 1st, 2010, 10:07 pm

i was hoping i wudnt have to reply to such a ridiculous thread but i guess the more ppl reply the worst it gets

my friend.....didnt the govt try to address the pollution and negative health effects by banning LEADED gasoline?!!!

yes carbon monoxide is dangerous BUT with proper ventilation the effect will be diluted...UNLIKE cigarette smoke inside an ENCLOSED area WITHOUT ventilation

:!:

fouljuice

Re: Cigarette Smoke vs Vehicle exhaust

Postby fouljuice » March 2nd, 2010, 2:13 am

Alpine wrote:the 90 year old drunk man who drinks bay rum and smokes 2 full packs of cigs everyday and he is going strong as ever?

is broadway he smoking ?

Postby crazybalhead » March 2nd, 2010, 9:20 am

How much for a PQ ah bay rum these days?

Postby Greypatch » March 2nd, 2010, 9:54 am

entire bottle costs $10...and yuh bad like gunsmoke

Postby crazybalhead » March 2nd, 2010, 9:58 am

Greypatch wrote:entire bottle costs $10...and yuh bad like gunsmoke

THAT is value for monay. 8-)

Postby Sky » March 2nd, 2010, 10:10 am

UML wrote:i was hoping i wudnt have to reply to such a ridiculous thread but i guess the more ppl reply the worst it gets

my friend.....didnt the govt try to address the pollution and negative health effects by banning LEADED gasoline?!!!

yes carbon monoxide is dangerous BUT with proper ventilation the effect will be diluted...UNLIKE cigarette smoke inside an ENCLOSED area WITHOUT ventilation

:!:

Wow, allyuh let UML talk the sense? :lol: :lol:

They banned ciggs from enclosed areas. The nation's roads aren't enclosed areas dummay *clouts Alpine*

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 2nd, 2010, 11:33 am

Soundwave wrote:UML - 1
Alpine - 0 (+1clout)

Cosign

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 2nd, 2010, 11:43 am

smoke cig. and dead, alya kant, ppl does complain for every facking thing boy, sheesh

noobie

Postby noobie » March 2nd, 2010, 1:13 pm

The chemicals found in Cigarette smoke are more dangerous than car exhaust emissions.

/thread.