Motor one insurance .... anybody ever claim from them??

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2010, 8:20 pm

my van insured with them :mrgreen:

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 24th, 2010, 7:36 pm

oh jah, I'm sorry for you.

My uncle WAS with them and was real horrors to get money from them.

Hope you get through!

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Masterlinxx wrote:An u telin people dat fadda......tha iz ting to hide........lol

well when u have an older vehicle and are refused full comp, you go with the cheapest crap you can find
dont blame me, blame the system

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2010, 7:59 pm

motorone is owned by duprey, its his personal insurance company
not clico

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 24th, 2010, 8:16 pm

Masterlinxx wrote:An u telin people dat fadda......tha iz ting to hide........lol

well when u have an older vehicle and are refused full comp, you go with the cheapest crap you can find
dont blame me, blame the system

and if you're insured 3rd party it really does not matter to you how good they are. Its the person claiming to ketch (sorry to the OP)

when i was insuring my old car i went with the cheapest i could find also.

electricity

Postby electricity » February 24th, 2010, 9:52 pm

motor my ass....buy big car n cyar pay insurance...GO TATIL!!!

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » February 24th, 2010, 10:22 pm

motor one used to be a company called B&L before, also known as bounce and lose...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 24th, 2010, 10:33 pm

the party i was waiting on was fully insured from motor one and i got run around for a month. This is when i decided to take a lawyer, bcuz im not letting nobody hit me in my own yard and get away with it.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » February 24th, 2010, 10:43 pm

I had my gate and car hit from a van insured with motor one......pressure!!!!!!!

send all my docs and they say is only POS office can take care off payment, call the phone no answer......gone there after 3 weeks from sending all paperwork to find out they lost the first one....go back south and the back up.......made about 8 trips there and then they want to pay less than the parts price, also the want me to bring the damage parts for them before the give me money to buy the new one.....wait 18 days for the check to process after waiting 3 months to settle the claim.....good luck.

Postby AllTrac » February 24th, 2010, 10:47 pm

I getting soem pressure form GTM right now :evil:

Postby sharkman121 » February 24th, 2010, 10:48 pm

Once again..

Insurance: The biggest organised racket/rip off in the history of the world

Too bad its mandatory. :?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 24th, 2010, 11:23 pm

I've heard a body or gov. or someone is taking care of the insurance companies who give you trouble....so i heard

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 11:28 pm

hmm
corolla got hit from behind by a Lazer once, he was insured with Capital
Our insurer, Gulf, gave us 14k for new trunk, bumper and repairs on a 4 year old car!
Capital promptly paid

The truck that hit the mini was insured with Beacon.....the mini is 3rd party with Colfire
Beacon gave us the amount we claimed, no hassle.......

So far we been lucky :!:

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » February 25th, 2010, 9:02 am

what about Tatil

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 25th, 2010, 9:26 am

the process is simple:

I need to know who is wrong and what type of coverage you both have. In addition, I want to know how much to fix both vehicles. pm me or we can just stay here.

slow323

insurance

Postby slow323 » February 27th, 2010, 3:31 pm

sniper21 wrote:motor one used to be a company called B&L before, also known as bounce and lose...

exactly not owned by Duprey according to pugboy

owner by same ppl who own center point mall B&L went bankrupt and was renamed motor one

btw don't bother to frustrate yourself send the matter to your lawyer and let them contact motor one, if you have problems

Postby AllTrac » February 27th, 2010, 4:57 pm

GTM keep telling me that dey not getting de police report or de police who took the report didnt come to work on that day always some sheit about not getting the report yet. Whats the name of the organization that deals with these insurance companies?

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » February 27th, 2010, 7:42 pm

Lol fellas I know a guy who take MotorOne to court and got judgment for 10k the man tell me they issuing cheques for 2k every month.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 27th, 2010, 8:27 pm

alltrac walk in the police station and tell them ur mother works in audit dept ..

dey fraid dem pple too bad

pm me for more info

hassan6079

Postby hassan6079 » February 28th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Boy Capital better than dem anyday

hassan6079

Postby hassan6079 » February 28th, 2010, 5:00 pm

Boy Capital better than dem anyday

xr8id1968