Moving Along - When is Grenada Drags?

V2NR 3.0

Moving Along - When is Grenada Drags?

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 22nd, 2010, 9:34 pm

Any details ? - Location ? Dates ? etc etc ???

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » February 24th, 2010, 6:26 pm

May 21st - 23rd

stay tuned to gndtuners.com

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 24th, 2010, 7:21 pm

roger that......cant wait

GrenadianSTI

Postby GrenadianSTI » February 24th, 2010, 9:35 pm

St Lucia - September :!:

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 24th, 2010, 10:00 pm

greenz too close 2 exams...
i in for sept ;)

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » February 24th, 2010, 11:19 pm

i'll be there.... if anyone can get me more info.. it will be greatly appreciated.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 25th, 2010, 6:29 am

info info info

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 25th, 2010, 8:59 am

Cant even get some information from the Grenadians.....Is everything they slow in soo ??

Lol.... :D

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » February 25th, 2010, 10:51 am

hahahaha..... :D

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 25th, 2010, 11:44 am

Just joking eh Grenadians....no harm intended

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 25th, 2010, 12:12 pm

how much $ is it to take your car there to race

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 25th, 2010, 12:18 pm

B20VTEK,

The financing to go to St. Lucia was:

1. $5000 dollars to put your car on the boat, trasnport it to St. Lucia. This covers 3 people inclusive of the driver, insurance and permission to drive in St. Lucia to the drag strip. Basically boat fares and costs associated with this 5000 dollar payout.

You still have to provide yourself with accomodation and food and basically everything else.

I suspect Grenada may be cheaper because geographically its closer :?:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 25th, 2010, 1:05 pm

wow what about sponsorship

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 25th, 2010, 1:08 pm

i have no details about sponsorship

Postby A172 » February 25th, 2010, 1:43 pm

V2NR 3.0, yuh gone run yuh car dey orrr? :|

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 25th, 2010, 1:45 pm

A172 wrote:V2NR 3.0, yuh gone run yuh car dey orrr? :|

Well i was in St. Lucia....leh we move with the chevy nah man

Postby A172 » February 25th, 2010, 1:51 pm

no scene

sponsoring? :|

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 25th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Once i driving... :D

Postby A172 » February 25th, 2010, 2:01 pm

1uhh

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 25th, 2010, 10:49 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:B20VTEK,

The financing to go to St. Lucia was:

1. $5000 dollars to put your car on the boat, trasnport it to St. Lucia. This covers 3 people inclusive of the driver, insurance and permission to drive in St. Lucia to the drag strip. Basically boat fares and costs associated with this 5000 dollar payout.

You still have to provide yourself with accomodation and food and basically everything else.

I suspect Grenada may be cheaper because geographically its closer :?:

the promoters of the event neil beepath organised ONE hotel room for each driver.

i beleive grenada's boat fee is $3000.

B20VTEK wrote:wow what about sponsorship

what does someone sponsoring you have anything to do with the trip?

organise YOUR sponsor to cover the boat and hotel fee.

i doh mean to sound fu(k up or anything but the 'slowest' car that made the trip to lucia was the supra (automatic + no2) was runnin 13's
and i believe the DIE hard competitors have already planned their greens trip in MAY... and again... the boat is ALMOST full :lol:

and i think so far its the SAME people who went minus the supra, and a couple more would like to come like sparky's egg, dundee's lancer, sean's pulsar, and A LOT more.... so basically anyone can go,,, but again...the slowest car that'll prolly be makin the trip will be in the 11 sec bracket.

;)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 26th, 2010, 7:00 am

Sinister_Audio,

Yo man...what do you mean the boat is almost filled ? - Come on, run some details if you have or do you mean the boat is almost filled theoretically ?

I wanna make this trip to spectate...need to know the dates so i can get time off from now dude