Nokia 5310 HELP!!

Postby X_Factor » February 20th, 2010, 1:54 pm

so the screen stopped working a couple days ago and i have really important numbers and txts saved on the fone's memory

can anyone with the fone tell me the directions in how to save the contacts and messages onto the sim and mem card?

now i cannot see anything so u'll have to say like

press menu, left once, select..etc

any help is appreciated

peacelove

Postby peacelove » February 20th, 2010, 2:17 pm

just replace the screen and that's it
if its saved on the memory card then if you change the screen you wont lose whatever is stored on the memory card..

messages and numbers stored on the phone memory might be lost tho...

Postby X_Factor » February 20th, 2010, 2:35 pm

well i not gonna bother repairing it....i just want the numbers and txts that are on the fone memory

i dont even know anyone with the same fone to run through their fone while doing the same wit mine

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » February 20th, 2010, 8:07 pm

have a fone like this ....screen is good..dunno if yuh want it.

Pm an i'll link up

oh an it free too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

risley93

Postby risley93 » February 20th, 2010, 8:40 pm

u try connecting it to the pc and synchronize the pc and phone and back up ur stuff on the computer

Postby RBphoto » February 20th, 2010, 9:14 pm

risley93 wrote:u try connecting it to the pc and synchronize the pc and phone and back up ur stuff on the computer

Nokia PC suitee can back up those documents no?

risley93

Postby risley93 » February 20th, 2010, 9:23 pm

i believe so .......

Postby X_Factor » February 20th, 2010, 10:00 pm

well i did that just now and was able to get the messages and some numbers associated with the messages

but was unable to get the contacts on the fone that wasnt on the sim card like the ppl who i get my shrimp n fish from, and some other ppl

Postby cinco » February 20th, 2010, 10:28 pm

download the nokia ovi suite it will get everything off the phone

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » February 20th, 2010, 10:42 pm

ok well idk if this would work on the 5310 but its to transfer contact numbers from phone to sim card for most xpress music nokia:

menu-up-enter-go down 7 times-enter-enter

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2010, 2:08 am

A.M. Distributors wrote:ok well idk if this would work on the 5310 but its to transfer contact numbers from phone to sim card for most xpress music nokia:

menu-up-enter-go down 7 times-enter-enter

am dude thats facked up
that takes you to delete all contacts
on my 5310 its 8 times enter enter

Postby X_Factor » February 21st, 2010, 10:16 am

so i got tru wit the help of u all and some luck

i called the home fone to use as a baseline

then just typed the name of the contact and dialed the number, wen they answered or it went to v/m i wrote it down

good ting too, shrimp selling cheappp!