Sasha Fierce in Tong....via Private Jet/Yacht...

Postby Monk BANzai » February 18th, 2010, 12:28 am

Beyonce is here.

The mega-star touched down in Trinidad and Tobago by private jet yesterday around 1 p.m. but did not make a public appearance to adoring fans.

Late yesterday afternoon, Beyonce was seen on a yacht, named Velista, anchored off the Hyatt Regency hotel on Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, where she is staying. And a photographer from the Barbados Nation, sister paper of the Express, got photos of her at the Hyatt, one of which shows her walking along the Waterfront.

Airports Authority employees who had hoped to see her were sorely disappointed yesterday, when she was chaperoned into a vehicle inside the Executive Jet Centre at the Southern Terminal of the Piarco International Airport when she arrived.

Scores of staff had waited patiently, ’with cameras in hand’, at the departure gate to get a glimpse, or even a picture, of the multi-Grammy Award winner.

The crowd eventually dispersed when people got word that Beyonce was not exiting through that area.

The star arrived with her 80-plus team members. After being processed by Immigration at the Southern Terminal, she was escorted into a Range Rover. That vehicle, along with two other Range Rovers and a panel van, was escorted by police to the Hyatt.

The entourage, which left the airport around 2.15 p.m., was followed by two PTSC buses, carrying Beyonce’s team.

Graeme Suite, manager of media relations at Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago (TSTT), confirmed Beyonce and her team arrived in the country yesterday.

Knowles is scheduled to perform at the Beyonce I Am... concert today at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain.

more here..
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161596881

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 18th, 2010, 12:43 am

That's a pretty big entourage eh.
Is all her music going to be live or something?
I don't particualrly like her stuff and tis whole alter ego thing jsut scares me, but she's talented.

Postby RASC » February 18th, 2010, 12:50 am

beHOyce?

Never heard of it :|

Postby Monk BANzai » February 18th, 2010, 12:51 am

yup..she does her stuff live.....pretty impressive....reminiscent of the 90's MJ world tours.....all out...

Postby Cjruckus » February 18th, 2010, 12:54 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:yup..she does her stuff live.....pretty impressive....reminiscent of the 90's MJ world tours.....all out...

No.
Voice Tracks FTL.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » February 18th, 2010, 12:55 am

no thongs no care :evil:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 18th, 2010, 1:47 am

Cjruckus wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:yup..she does her stuff live.....pretty impressive....reminiscent of the 90's MJ world tours.....all out...

No.
Voice Tracks FTL.

voice tracks and a live band? you serias?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 18th, 2010, 2:27 am

Pardon my hatefull, dutty ways but ah really don't see the hype over these entertainers. A few years ago U2 was riding around the city on a truck playing live music and if yuh see those kants running behind the truck for several blocks, yuh swear is food dey sharing :lol:

Do those airport workers get this excited when a Trinidadian comes back with a medal after representing his or her country abroad?

peacelove

Postby peacelove » February 18th, 2010, 5:00 am

wow y'all are some haters
beyonce sings live

cry more

Postby r3iXmann » February 18th, 2010, 5:05 am

work finishing early cuz of the concert 0X

haterforever

Postby haterforever » February 18th, 2010, 6:39 am

wonder whats her reaction was like when she passed the beetham, sea lots area

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 18th, 2010, 6:43 am

jw & blaze are hosting the show, i wonder if they will get her to Palan....
ok no need to state the obvious

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 18th, 2010, 6:53 am

haterforever wrote:wonder whats her reaction was like when she passed the beetham, sea lots area

whats your point, the South American cities she performed in has worse slums, where she' s from has slums, it's not like she never saw a ghetto before :roll: :roll: :roll:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 18th, 2010, 6:57 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
haterforever wrote:wonder whats her reaction was like when she passed the beetham, sea lots area

whats your point, the South American cities she performed in has worse slums, where she' s from has slums, it's not like she never saw a ghetto before :roll: :roll: :roll:

nah nah she living in a gold and platinum casket and is only let out to mate and perform, she has never seen a ghetto slum in a third world country, i sure she going to visit the betham now and rescue the ppl from poverty.
maybe.

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » February 18th, 2010, 8:16 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:

nah nah she living in a gold and platinum casket and is only let out to mate and perform, she has never seen a ghetto slum in a third world country, i sure she going to visit the betham now and rescue the ppl from poverty.
maybe.

let she come and get me first......put some good gunta toto on she, put jigga man out de picture

haterforever

Postby haterforever » February 18th, 2010, 8:46 am

jumpkickjoe wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

maybe.

let she come and get me first......put some good gunta toto on she, put jigga man out de picture

i was talking bout the smell especially, not the general living environment
Last edited by haterforever on February 18th, 2010, 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 18th, 2010, 8:57 am

so anyhow, phototakeouter from BGI come here and trump man like tr1ad and devi and dem so? :shock:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » February 18th, 2010, 9:42 am

That is nuh Sasha Fierce. She eh wearing no glove :? :|

noobie

Postby noobie » February 18th, 2010, 12:50 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Do those airport workers get this excited when a Trinidadian comes back with a medal after representing his or her country abroad?

Yes, they do. And it's reported as well.

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2010, 1:01 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Pardon my hatefull, dutty ways but ah really don't see the hype over these entertainers. A few years ago U2 was riding around the city on a truck playing live music and if yuh see those kants running behind the truck for several blocks, yuh swear is food dey sharing :lol:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-rkuUPXwyCI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-rkuUPXwyCI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby gt4tified » February 18th, 2010, 7:16 pm

So two PTSC buses for she staff? Bmobile pay for dat? And fcuking ppl have to salt @ city gate for transport to go home? What a lovely country this is.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 18th, 2010, 7:26 pm

where d tong???

stupes :? :? :?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 18th, 2010, 7:44 pm

I have no problem with Beyonce performing live in this country. What is making me laugh is that alot of people who struggling to pay bills would be present at a concert adoring a woman who doesn't give a fcuk about them and don't have the time to make any public appearances. She is actually being treated better than some CARICOM HOD's back when they came for the 2 Summits we hosted last year. Being a very powerful woman and arriving in T&T for the first time I think she should have made an impact on our society where it wasn't about just making money and then leaving us. In addition, the same person people bad talk and call names (Machel Montano) is the same person they gonna wine and jump up to when he performs first. :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2010, 7:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

No.
Voice Tracks FTL.

voice tracks and a live band? you serias?

he is correct indeed

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » February 18th, 2010, 9:11 pm

acesinghit wrote:I have no problem with Beyonce performing live in this country. What is making me laugh is that alot of people who struggling to pay bills would be present at a concert adoring a woman who doesn't give a fcuk about them and don't have the time to make any public appearances. She is actually being treated better than some CARICOM HOD's back when they came for the 2 Summits we hosted last year. Being a very powerful woman and arriving in T&T for the first time I think she should have made an impact on our society where it wasn't about just making money and then leaving us. In addition, the same person people bad talk and call names (Machel Montano) is the same person they gonna wine and jump up to when he performs first. :lol:

is trinidad....