Tobagonians

TK!

Tobagonians

Postby TK! » February 15th, 2010, 7:30 pm

Hope this got the attention of of sister isle's idiots.

Tobagonians are stupid because they treat trinis like dirt (in Tobago).

Your have a captive market for tourism in Trinidad. A lot of other trinis, like myself are feeling that it's better to fly to other destinations. The service with a smile attitude is foreign to Tobagonians.

I've also noted that Tobagonians are quite uneducated. How many of these "youths" go to tourism school? Is the THA doing anything about that? That Orville dude looks like the biggest fool, leading Tobago down the wrong road.

I think lack of education is responsible for their poor attitude. The world over, people value the role that the service industry plays. We do not. We teach our kids that the only good professions are law, medicine, engineering, finance, etc. We need to pay heed to our service industry on which the tourism industry is built upon. Our oil will run out soon.

-TK

Postby Damien » February 15th, 2010, 7:39 pm

cyah blame them some trinis does go there with their bad habits and spoil it for everyone

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 7:41 pm

i never get problems when i go over there.....
and the last major event was rally tobago and the brothers and sisters of the sister isle treated us nicely

u do kno they starting up an idustry over there right?

maybe is ah kantish attitude yuh give them in d first place, seein that you already looking down upon your fellow countrymen

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 15th, 2010, 7:42 pm

Damien wrote:cyah blame them some trinis does go there with their bad habits and spoil it for everyone

agree, we treat dem like inferiors. Their attitude towards expats are 100x better, hence the reason the island wins so many international awards.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 15th, 2010, 7:46 pm

TK!,
Image?

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 7:46 pm

TK so how is it that all foreigners have no problem but yet locals like you have problems

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 15th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Tobago bredren allyuh doh think all trinis like this fella please.
I've been treated badly but mostly well. The times I did ask why they said Trinis were not appreciative to the island- not the people..the island.

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 7:49 pm

mishi

allyuh mark he face eh....... nex time he land over there carry him for a boat ride

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » February 15th, 2010, 7:52 pm

ah dat yuh ah say TK?

Postby eliteauto » February 15th, 2010, 7:56 pm

this man fcuking with meh bene ball supply :x

Postby hydroep » February 15th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Eh? Granted that the last time I was there was a few years ago, but like others I've always had service in Tobago.

I've also done business with the people there and with the exception of those who have lived in Trinidad for a while, they're honest to a fault.

(Yes that's an indictment on some Trinidadian businessmen). 8-)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 15th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Should also note that there are people working in Tobago jobs that aren't from Tobago...

But I can agree with the "service with a smile" attitude issue... cause many of us here complain about the same as well... but often people also overlook other situations that cause some employees to act in the manner they do...

But that's what it is... it's the people... from 1st hand experience I could more than generalize Trinidadians when they are over here and some of their attitudes toward people here in service applications... I can also generalize trinidadian behavior in trinidad services...

But what good would that do? it's not like The whole of Trini is smart either and it's not like i've been treated badly EVERY place...

So man honestly recheck your statement a little... U're really making this out to be that ALL Tobagonians are stupid...

Even the Tobagonians don't say ALL Trinis are stupid.... just some.

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 8:01 pm

tek d man an drown he skunt..... allyuh bago people is we famaleee

even tho mr hooper still on sesame st on allyuh side

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 15th, 2010, 8:04 pm

Postby eliteauto » February 15th, 2010, 8:05 pm

tr1ad, take back that Mr hooper statement sir, last time I was in bago Mishi ask me to bring up a VHS player for him so they more up to the times

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 15th, 2010, 8:06 pm

Haul yuh rass...

triniporn.com shut down i need locals...

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 15th, 2010, 8:06 pm

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 8:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:tr1ad, take back that Mr hooper statement sir, last time I was in bago Mishi ask me to bring up a VHS player for him so they more up to the times

doh sh!t meh up dais why he arsk for the case ah SA90... i tort was a new oil NP launch

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 15th, 2010, 8:09 pm

that have ELP?

Mini

Postby Mini » February 15th, 2010, 8:11 pm

I don't think it's Tobago alone.. the entire service industry in both Trinidad & Tobago needs to be revamped in terms of service...

People in Trinidad & Tobago IMHO are of the opinion that serving people is a menial job and in many cases there is an level of inferiority cast by the customers.

Then there's the arbitrary fast food restaurant...

customer: I'd like to order a number 2 but i really don't want the fries, can I swap for something else
cashier (not even looking up from the register): but it comes with fries
customer: I can see that, but I don't want the fries...
cashier: sir you have to take the fries, but if you want something else, you'll just have to pay extra

or better yet... a popular burger place until recently

me: I'd like #2 combo medium please
cashier: i'm sorry sir but we don't have any medium combos... so you'll have to pay the extra for a large

I could go on and on...

Postby Rooki3 » February 15th, 2010, 8:11 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:TK!,
Image?

maybe he addressed a tobagonian, jus the way he went on ranting in his thread!

So what else you expect!

And as mishi stated, tobago's workforce isn't made up of tobagonians only! I was reading a recent survey where it showed that nearly 40% of the workforce is foreigners & the majority of which are guyanese nationals :?

Postby eliteauto » February 15th, 2010, 8:12 pm

MISHI, is the "big tape" one we talking bout.and yes you can use CDs for things other than hanging them from your rearview mirror with "Bago Pride" screenprinted on it

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 8:15 pm

buh last time he was using the CD as his rear view mirror

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » February 15th, 2010, 8:15 pm

eliteauto wrote:MISHI, is the "big tape" one we talking bout.and yes you can use CDs for things other than hanging them from your rearview mirror with "Bago Pride" screenprinted on it

Dais a smears?

Postby eliteauto » February 15th, 2010, 8:17 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » February 15th, 2010, 8:18 pm

tr1ad wrote:buh last time he was using the CD as his rear view mirror

Postby tr1ad » February 15th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Mishi

ah planning a trip up there soon.... allyuh on d GSM network up there?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 15th, 2010, 8:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:buh last time he was using the CD as his rear view mirror

Still better them Red Band maxi dem that does try an make spinners outta dem... :lol:

Postby eliteauto » February 15th, 2010, 8:21 pm

TDMA yo

Postby Rooki3 » February 15th, 2010, 8:22 pm

TDMA FTW