The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby supercharged turbo » December 13th, 2018, 6:41 pm

I'm looking for an android box for someone thats easy to use,doesn't require credit card info,has the widest variety and latest shows and is a one time fee.Price is not really a concern because they don't really want the hassle.The person recently retired and now decided to hook up internet and buy a flat screen.I was going to recommend netflix for them but they never had a credit card so thats out of the question.What allyuh recommend?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 13th, 2018, 7:03 pm

Good boxes that are already set up you can get from Titan here on the forums.

Though, the older folk in my fam I set up for, Netflix still is ease of use, I have my grandparents on both sides on one account I pay for anyway lol 100$ a month is honestly a small price to pay than they calling me rite Tru lol
supercharged turbo wrote:I'm looking for an android box for someone thats easy to use,doesn't require credit card info,has the widest variety and latest shows and is a one time fee.Price is not really a concern because they don't really want the hassle.The person recently retired and now decided to hook up internet and buy a flat screen.I was going to recommend netflix for them but they never had a credit card so thats out of the question.What allyuh recommend?

Postby supercharged turbo » December 13th, 2018, 7:09 pm

I know netflix would be easier to use but I helping out a villager not a relative so I don't want to go through that once a month they pay me thing to make it seem like I making money off them.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 13th, 2018, 7:37 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I know netflix would be easier to use but I helping out a villager not a relative so I don't want to go through that once a month they pay me thing to make it seem like I making money off them.
I understand now. But yeah Titan or NJs computers on Facebook

Postby supercharged turbo » December 13th, 2018, 8:23 pm

Thanks man..will check them out

StreetKings

Postby StreetKings » November 14th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Goodnight, by chance anyone know where i can find combination file and rom for s6 edge g925i?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 15th, 2019, 8:14 am

StreetKings wrote:Goodnight, by chance anyone know where i can find combination file and rom for s6 edge g925i?
You tried sammobile.com

StreetKings

Postby StreetKings » November 15th, 2019, 1:24 pm

Kronik wrote:
StreetKings wrote:Goodnight, by chance anyone know where i can find combination file and rom for s6 edge g925i?
You tried sammobile.com
Yes, all of them i got for this model keeps failing for some reason, any other models flashes fine

Postby maj. tom » November 15th, 2019, 1:42 pm

You may have to make your own. Have you read through all the relevant XDA searches on the topic?
For some models of phones it just doesn't work. Could be a model for a different region and thus locked down with no support available compared to the same USA version.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy ... g-t3861381
https://www.hardreset.info/articles/sam ... -firmware/

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2020, 9:40 pm

Wasn't sure where to put it but what phone case you guys rocking?

Picked up a magnetic glass case, feels uber great. you can barely tell its a case.

Postby gastly369 » January 3rd, 2020, 10:12 pm

Wanted one for my phone... But was wondering how strong the magnets are to keep the case together..
nervewrecker wrote:Wasn't sure where to put it but what phone case you guys rocking?

Picked up a magnetic glass case, feels uber great. you can barely tell its a case.

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2020, 11:03 pm

You cant pull it open just so. I does pry mine open with my nails from the charging port access for the charging cable.

I only using mine a few days now so will see how it hold up in the work environment as our work environments similar.

Postby gastly369 » January 4th, 2020, 7:10 am

Wrd Wrd
nervewrecker wrote:You cant pull it open just so. I does pry mine open with my nails from the charging port access for the charging cable.

I only using mine a few days now so will see how it hold up in the work environment as our work environments similar.

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 2nd, 2020, 11:37 am

Good day,

Any one knows where I can get a Google pixel 4 screen replaced?

I already called ubreakifix

Postby stev » July 3rd, 2020, 12:12 pm

src1983 wrote:Good day,

Call Whiteman

712-0869

the Pixel 4 OEM screen pricey

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 5th, 2020, 5:23 pm

stev wrote:
src1983 wrote:Good day,

Call Whiteman

712-0869

the Pixel 4 OEM screen pricey

Thanks, man

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 15th, 2020, 11:10 am

Form factor has some practical uses.
But not my thing because of the weight and chipset.
And LG sheit me up many times in the past, but I keep going back like a pnm.
Not this time though. Sony or Nokia for it.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » September 15th, 2020, 1:01 pm

Have a sony xperia five years now.
Want / time to upgrade.
Waiting for their reveal later this week.
Hopefully, the price is affordable.

Postby M_2NR » November 12th, 2020, 11:31 pm

Ting quiet in here boy. Any samsung users in here with the green tint issue on the screen?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 27th, 2021, 11:14 am

Thread seems old but would the Google Pixel 4a be available locally?

Thinking of switching from the iPhone 8 and trying the Android ecosystem

Postby st7 » February 27th, 2021, 12:32 pm

yeah you'll have to check those store's fb page but they'll buss yuh pocket.

if it's possible for you, get it from amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Google-Pixel-4a- ... B08CFSZLQ4

it'll cost less than $100tt to ship the phone

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 27th, 2021, 4:26 pm

st7 wrote:yeah you'll have to check those store's fb page but they'll buss yuh pocket.

if it's possible for you, get it from amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Google-Pixel-4a- ... B08CFSZLQ4

Kool.

Would it be a recommend device though?

Android will be new to me

death365

Postby death365 » February 27th, 2021, 5:21 pm

Parvin wrote:
st7 wrote:yeah you'll have to check those store's fb page but they'll buss yuh pocket.

Kool.

Some of the mid level Samsung and one plus are a nice start

Postby adnj » February 27th, 2021, 9:00 pm

Parvin wrote:

Kool.

There is one huge difference with how Android vs Apple phones are rolled out: software.

All Apple software is the same but that is not true for Android. Most phone manufacturers update their Android phone OS only twice. Most also customize the OS to where it looks and feels differently from manufacturer to manufacturer.

Google (Pixel) has the cleanest interface IMHO. Oneplus came in a close second but recently switched to a heavily customized skin that looks a lot like Samsung to me. But keep in mind that many, many people love the Samsung interface.

Pixel will get OS updates more often and faster than nearly any other Android phone, if that's important to you.

Postby st7 » February 27th, 2021, 10:28 pm

Parvin wrote:

Kool.

being a Google phone, you're guaranteed the latest OS and updates, and features. i have a pixel 3a.

Postby stev » February 28th, 2021, 12:40 am

Parvin wrote:

Kool.

Pixel for sure if u want the best Google experience....second best android experience IMO goes to the Oneplus line of phones....u can get a Nord for $3,975 locally.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 28th, 2021, 12:49 pm

Get a Oneplus if camera isn't the top want. It's likely to be faster, charges faster, lasts longer and is well supported with updates

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 28th, 2021, 1:14 pm

10000% recommend oneplus, I have a 6t going from launch week to now and it hasn't shown a day of age, no loss of speed and no bugs in the slightest. The community is strong and support usually is found within the day.

The camera is a solid 8/10 so don't worry, 9/10 once u install google camera software.

Postby The_Honourable » March 22nd, 2021, 11:43 pm

Anybody experiencing their apps randomly crashing?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 23rd, 2021, 12:01 am

Like crazy, Amazon, Ebay in particular. Some email apps
The_Honourable wrote:Anybody experiencing their apps randomly crashing?