Brian Lara Stadium

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 9th, 2010, 7:18 am

Driving to work this morning on the north bound lane, I was blinded by the lights from the stadium. Apparently they have been testing all the flood lights over the weekend and last night. One of the lighting towers are facing the north bound lane of the highway and blind oncoming traffic.....

great job :?

Postby wagonrunner » February 9th, 2010, 7:24 am

All were on when i passed. around 5a.
no glare noticed though.

Postby Greypatch » February 9th, 2010, 7:31 am

its bright ...but not blinding...justa distraction as ppl will tend to look at them..

keep your eyes on de road

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 9th, 2010, 7:34 am

Greypatch wrote:its bright ...but not blinding...justa distraction as ppl will tend to look at them..

keep your eyes on de road

i was switching lanes around the said area, so looked across to my side mirror to ensure nothing was on the right lane and was blinded by the lights.....

Mini

Postby Mini » February 9th, 2010, 7:38 am

that could be one of the fixes of the testing and commissioning process...

Postby Gem_in_i » February 9th, 2010, 7:48 am

Around 12pm ytday i passed and the lights were on and heading south around 7pm you cud see how bright it was.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » February 9th, 2010, 8:17 am

those lights lighting up the back of reform, the link road... dam...

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 9th, 2010, 10:12 am

National Road lighting plan FTW! ...they just build a stadium on de side. If the light too bright, daz no scene, dey go put a next $2mil flag to block it soon.

Postby Greypatch » February 9th, 2010, 10:14 am

well me thinks adjystments will be made..

Postby RBphoto » February 9th, 2010, 10:18 am

That stadium is a monumental flop. Arron, it had a bush fire in the vicinity 10:00PM when I was driving down, and it looked like the stadium was covered in mist. Would have made a great photo.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 9th, 2010, 10:20 am

Greypatch wrote:well me thinks adjystments will be made..

im hoping thats why the lights were left on, to check whatever problems they would be faced with and angles etc...

Postby X2 » February 9th, 2010, 4:13 pm

They are testing, I am sure changes will be made.

Maddddd wind down there... but lots of solodex room :)

Postby pete » February 9th, 2010, 5:41 pm

They didn't put light poles and curbs all over the carpark as is normally done here? I'm amazed and somewhat happy.

Shango_13

Re: Brian Lara Stadium

Postby Shango_13 » February 9th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Driving to work this morning on the north bound lane, I was blinded by the lights from the stadium. Apparently they have been testing all the flood lights over the weekend and last night. One of the lighting towers are facing the north bound lane of the highway and blind oncoming traffic.....

great job :?

thats a rel bad thing. we let Ramish Lawrence see about that :?

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » February 9th, 2010, 9:06 pm

ah feel they go put up ah $2 mill. flag day too........... lol

Postby ronsin1 » February 9th, 2010, 9:25 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » February 9th, 2010, 9:41 pm

with the lights on, you can now notice how close the stadium is to the highway itself :?

Mini

Postby Mini » February 9th, 2010, 9:48 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:with the lights on, you can now notice how close the stadium is to the highway itself :?

nothing wrong with that... can't be closer than ato boldon... or hasely crawford

Postby equipped2ripp » February 9th, 2010, 10:16 pm

I never said anything was wrong with that.. I was just saying.

Postby UML » February 10th, 2010, 9:12 pm

i would hope that they not leaving the lights on since when they began testing...cause i passed 4:00pm this afternoon...bright sun....and I saw the light were still on. :shock:

btw I thought since CHOGM we promoting the environment...do they not know how much greenhouse gasses and waste they generating and emitting unnecessarily...from power generation to actual usage?!! :roll:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » February 10th, 2010, 9:27 pm

UML wrote:i would hope that they not leaving the lights on since when they began testing...cause i passed 4:00pm this afternoon...bright sun....and I saw the light were still on. :shock:

x2!
and at time it was still a distraction!

Postby UML » February 10th, 2010, 9:53 pm

BTW very beautiful at night...i hope one of our photographers could take some pics for us.

this video does it an injustice

for the tuners dat doh pass the lighthouse...

Postby UML » February 10th, 2010, 11:03 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/VkWZF5iuzvU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VkWZF5iuzvU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby RASC » February 10th, 2010, 11:11 pm

Ok so it looks normal to me...don't see how this is any different to any stadium with full lighting across the globe :|

Oh I get it...it's an ANTI-PNM thread-d u h (chupid me)

theywastewemoneynowaterkidnappings2milliondollarflag /rant

Carry On :mrgreen:

Postby UML » February 10th, 2010, 11:14 pm

btw ah see allyuh well accountable now... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » February 11th, 2010, 7:21 am

i against its whole concept, but it real pretty in the night.. but ever since it started, i always thought that to the north east of it, a drag strip could have been made and the stadium's car park and convenience facilities could have been used.

Postby RASC » February 11th, 2010, 9:02 am

sMASH wrote:i against its whole concept, but it real pretty in the night.. but ever since it started, i always thought that to the north east of it, a drag strip could have been made and the stadium's car park and convenience facilities could have been used.

Why would the gov't open a drag strip? To let allyuh c00li3s and nignogs ruin it? and complain everytime it not open? or who get the contract?

Fuckthatshit build it allyuh self! Cricket, Football etc have organized local bodies what Motorsports have?

A madcow and nuff crab in barrel :arrow:

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 11th, 2010, 9:33 am

seems like adjustments were done to the lights, werent that bright and not so much glare this morning......

stadium looks nice in the night....im just skeptical about stopping there in the night to take pics lol....ill see what i could do over the weekend.....time to start the clean up work and beautifying the surrounding areas now.....

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2010, 11:34 am

doesnt look that bad but all that would have been alleviated if the stadium was built on higher ground to begin with not so level to the road