removed

acesinghit

removed

Postby acesinghit » January 30th, 2010, 4:18 pm

cls.....
Last edited by acesinghit on April 28th, 2011, 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » January 30th, 2010, 4:21 pm

engine dun? or it could be salvaged for parts? :twisted:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 30th, 2010, 4:32 pm

Well for sure I am buying a similar car when I get money....

But I don't think I want to drive myself at 195Kmph; far less for me and 3 others.

Everyone had on seatbelts (front and back)?

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 30th, 2010, 4:33 pm

this swift had ''swift gone wold 'written on the rear screen??? if so it cut across my car on thursday....he drives like ah ''ahole......

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » January 30th, 2010, 4:35 pm

that could come back man!!! LOL...

aidan

Postby aidan » January 30th, 2010, 4:40 pm

automatic swift sport ftw

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 30th, 2010, 4:40 pm

people done making out the car yes :lol: i shoulda just post the exterior pics and done.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » January 30th, 2010, 4:45 pm

aidan wrote:automatic swift sport ftL

fixed :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 30th, 2010, 4:47 pm

good thing about d suzuki brand too is according to d statistics is that its among d lowest stolen in T&T

so am i now watching that built in deck - how u gonna upgrade that , with a after market dash kit or something ? ... :|

Postby Maserati » January 30th, 2010, 4:51 pm

Lol 195 eh

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » January 30th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Swifted wrote:

lol 4real eh!

Re: local Suzuki Swift Sport crash pics

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 30th, 2010, 5:01 pm

was it going down a steep hill?
I didnt know those things could attain 190kmh on their own :|

x2floor wrote:Vehicle could start and radio still works as well as the dash lights, mileage counter

I doubt anyone else but you would be intrigued that after a write-off collision the radio and dash lights still work :lol:

on a side note - can you explain how the driver lost control?

villain

Postby villain » January 30th, 2010, 5:05 pm

in truth...195....automatic....ha , with a full car to boot

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 30th, 2010, 5:13 pm

Duane,

the owner of this vehicle is a forum member on trinituner as well and I don't have his full blessings with the posting of these pics thats why it is so limited and no shots of the body.

some have a misconception that the vehicle struck a light pole at 195kmph but we lossed control at that speed. by the time the vehicle struck the light pole, it was doing about 120kmph thereabouts.

These cars are pocket rockets but need proper tyres as they wear pretty fast and the steering is too light/sensitive.

This vehicle that was written off believe it or not despite being automatic achieved up to 197kmph and raced a manual one as well and held its on (or perhaps manual guy was shifting too early <---the crazy blue one on the road).

The driver lossed control due to excessive speed, poor tyres as evident by the pics and a wet road. He was not street racing and no other vehicle was involved thank God.

Due to the owner's wishes not even his peeps from Lifestyle Motors knows about this accident and its very hush hush. For the other 2 friends that I have who wrote theirs off as well, all I can say is props to these cars because everyone survived and trust me the wrecks were damaged real bad.

WRT what I said about the dash controls/lights still working, I was pointing this out just to highlight the fact that despite a bad accident, this car is no exception despite its small size. People feel that small car in accident = death. LSM and Suzuki getting free props here I suppose.
Last edited by acesinghit on January 30th, 2010, 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 30th, 2010, 5:14 pm

pics of the lamp post , concrete , wood or steel?

Oh and step back and take a pic next time nah man.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 30th, 2010, 5:16 pm

It was going 195kmph and lossed control. It was wrapped around a lamp post on the CRH.

Jesus FTW!! :mrgreen:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 30th, 2010, 5:17 pm

.:PROZAC:..,

don't assume me wrongly, I did take shots of the exterior but I'm not allowed to post it.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 30th, 2010, 5:23 pm

oh ok ok.. lol.
i know the people walked out, priase god, but the car died..sigh.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » January 30th, 2010, 5:26 pm

It was going 195kmph and lossed control. It was wrapped around a lamp post on the CRH.

Was this suzuki car falling from the sky to reach that speed? :?:

Postby M_2NR » January 30th, 2010, 5:47 pm

next car: Suzuki Swift Sport.

and i dont see why it cant do 190+ km/h :?

TechArt

Postby TechArt » January 30th, 2010, 5:47 pm

Why on earth would you post the speed at which you crashed (thats like saying you fawked a FUGLY oman n boastin), also who does sum that stupid with ppl in their car?.

Thank god for the small mercies on allyuh arse n the fact no innocent ppl were involved.

Postby SR » January 30th, 2010, 5:56 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote::shock:

good thing about d suzuki brand too is according to d statistics is that its among d lowest stolen in T&T

so am i now watching that built in deck - how u gonna upgrade that , with a after market dash kit or something ? ... :|

got the fix for these long time

dash kit is available but a little pricy

can interface with the oem head unit to amps

:D

Postby Rooki3 » January 30th, 2010, 5:57 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:next car: Suzuki Swift Sport.

I don't know whats so unbelievable, my co-worker has the normal version to this 5fwd & i've witnessed with my own eyes in excess of 180km.........so i don't see how its impossible with the sport version :?

d spike

Postby d spike » January 30th, 2010, 6:06 pm

TechArt wrote:Why on earth would you post the speed at which you crashed (thats like saying you fawked a FUGLY oman n boastin), also who does sum that stupid with ppl in their car?.

Thank god for the small mercies on allyuh arse n the fact no innocent ppl were involved.

streetbeastINC. wrote:this swift had ''swift gone wold 'written on the rear screen??? if so it cut across my car on thursday....he drives like ah ''ahole......

x2floor wrote:It was going 195kmph and lossed control. It was wrapped around a lamp post on the CRH.

x2floor wrote:
some have a misconception that the vehicle struck a light pole at 195kmph but we lossed control at that speed. by the time the vehicle struck the light pole, it was doing about 120kmph thereabouts.

These cars are pocket rockets but need proper tyres as they wear pretty fast and the steering is too light/sensitive.
Because they may be fast is no reason to verify it.

This vehicle that was written off believe it or not despite being automatic achieved up to 197kmph and raced a manual one as well and held its on (or perhaps manual guy was shifting too early <---the crazy blue one on the road).
This race took place on a track?

The driver lossed control due to excessive speed, poor tyres as evident by the pics and a wet road. He was not street racing and no other vehicle was involved thank God.
Thank god he wasn't street racing. This absolves him, no doubt.

For the other 2 friends that I have who wrote theirs off as well
My simple advice to you is not to take any "drop" with your friends.

Hopefully an important lesson will be learned from this. Unfortunately, I think the only thought that will occur to the average twit is "I've got to get me one of those..." :(

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 30th, 2010, 6:07 pm

Swifted wrote:

Seconded.....can't see why folks even buy the auto :?

BTW...the guy who crashed the yellow PCK some time ago...didn't he buy a grey one as a replacement.

Same individual? :shock:

corolla_2nr wrote:next car: Suzuki Swift Sport.

Top speed or not (I never bothered going that fast with my former Swift Sport....EVER), the car is deceptively quick in acceleration.

Postby M_2NR » January 30th, 2010, 6:30 pm

ohh wrt to my previous comment, not because of it top speed, but the safety of the car is my reasoning. If speed is my goal, i wont buy a swift sport.

Marct

Postby Marct » January 30th, 2010, 6:42 pm

x2floor wrote: lossed control at that speed.

off the point- I think you mean lost right? :roll:

your friend ain't to smart to be clocking anything over 120 with tyres like that

Postby bushwakka » January 30th, 2010, 6:47 pm

all i gotta say is wow!

these cars are really fast in stock form....ideal for boy racers....fwd tho so go figure

aidan

Postby aidan » January 30th, 2010, 6:52 pm

Swifted wrote:

:lol: ah sorry nah

Postby foss » January 30th, 2010, 7:02 pm

love these little power rockets... this just shows me how much more i want one