wtk black Alsatian

white wolf

wtk black Alsatian

Postby white wolf » January 29th, 2010, 11:04 pm

So im going to take a look at an 8mth puppy tomoro. I do wonder if its a good idear to get a pup thats so old. I am told hes all black. I want to know if an all black Alsatian is allowed in dog shows cause if i do get him i may want to show him. Also do i have to be registered by the gsd club of trinidad and tobago? Lastly are the gsd and the Alsatian the same breed?

Postby cinco » January 29th, 2010, 11:13 pm

black alstatian or is it a belgian shepard?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 29th, 2010, 11:14 pm

oye yuh mean a black all-station.Whey you fram?

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 29th, 2010, 11:19 pm

the man said it was a black alstatian. not sure of the spelling. is it the same as a German shepherd?
Last edited by white wolf on January 29th, 2010, 11:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 29th, 2010, 11:26 pm

was wondering if 8 mths was to old for bonding and all that. aslo realy want to know if the all black coat is ok for a show dog

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 29th, 2010, 11:42 pm

bump realy need some good advice quickly before i go tomoro

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 29th, 2010, 11:52 pm

well i had lots of pups and i remember the crazy night(and i do mean crazy!) but i kinda miss though seeing as im in university and only spend weekends home it probly for the best. Now on to the coat colour i haven't seen it but have been told its all black. Is an all black alstation good as a show dog and is alstation and German shepherd the same dog?

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 30th, 2010, 3:19 am

when u see the dog take pics. i used to breed Belgian shepherds i can tell u if its not one.

Postby SMc » January 30th, 2010, 4:17 am

yes GSD and Alsatian are the same thing just renamed after WWI because the English thought having the word 'German' in the dogs name would make it unpopular.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 30th, 2010, 8:54 am

cause the Germans were their enemies lol. Well im going to take a look at him this evening. The man says he has his papers and has all shots. I wana show him when hes older and have him trained. so i hope him being all black wouldnt be a problem

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » January 30th, 2010, 10:11 am

it hadda be a belgian shepard , they jet black .. thats the only black shepard they have... as far as i know.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 30th, 2010, 10:50 am

what's the going price of a GSD these days?

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 30th, 2010, 12:47 pm

well gsd come in a wide verity of colours including prue white and black
http://www.total-german-shepherd.com/Ge ... olors.html

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 30th, 2010, 1:24 pm

well im going soon to see him at 2pm. I hope hes good and i get a good price : )

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 30th, 2010, 2:43 pm

cool...might consider getting 2 female pups...

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 30th, 2010, 8:53 pm

well i went to see the pups seems he didn't have them on site. he told me that set was alstation mixed with gsd. He how ever had a litter of pure gsd. two left a male and a girl. I will most likely take the male. The guy also trains all his dogs. gave me an example of his work with his dog. Also showed me his aggression training with another. He had lots pit bulls but my moms afraid of them so looks like were getting the gsd. both of them are jet black.

Postby SMc » January 31st, 2010, 5:01 am

white wolf wrote:well i went to see the pups seems he didn't have them on site. he told me that set was alstation mixed with gsd. He how ever had a litter of pure gsd. two left a male and a girl (male and female or boy and girl..pick one and stick with it). I will most likely take the male. The guy also trains all his dogs. gave me an example of his work with his dog. Also showed me his aggression training with another. He had lots pit bulls but my moms afraid of them so looks like were getting the gsd. both of them are jet black.

They are the same forking thing. I would think twice about buying a dog from a 'breeder' that refers to them as two different breeds; plus the fact that the dog you specifically went to see wasn't on site.

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 7:56 am

i didnt get a pup from him(the man selling the alstation mix) but from someone else on the same st that had gsd. I took someone with me that i know that breeds dogs and he said he knows the father of the pups and the mother was on sight. My mother is going to pay for and pick him up on wensday. However she is going with her friends husband and his friend who is also a breeder of dogs(Akita, mastiff, and pit bulls) to see the pups and tell me if their worth the money or not since i plan on putting him out to stud once he is of age. If i get him i will post some pics. these pups are 2 mths old

Postby SMc » January 31st, 2010, 8:20 am

i give up

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 8:33 am

hey btw anyone have any info an dog competitions? or where i can get cause the gsd club of tnt hasent been updated in years!

fearsaga15

Postby fearsaga15 » January 31st, 2010, 9:50 am

white wolf, alsatian and gs are the same breed :)
only the blue, liver and white colors are considered as faults according to most standards :!:
i have a few and also breed when the time is right. i have 1 solid black, 2 black and tan and 1 sable (currently available for stud service-4K is the stud fee, u'll understand y when u see this dog :twisted: ).
find out who's the breeder before buying and also the name of the bloodline. nothing's wrong with buyin an 8 month old pup, jus make sure u have the right conditions when u bring him into ur home.
a lot of ppl claim to have imported lines when in fact it's not.
check for reg. papers as well.
a friend of mine, a well-known breeder, will have his pups available for sale in the next 3 weeks. his normally go for 5K and up. reg, vaccinated, purebred.
lemme kno if u get thru

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 10:48 am

tks for the info fearsaga15. I understand that they are the same breed. They said is pure breed but the dog has no papers. I thinking about getting him strictly for grading purposes. Then looking for a pure bread gsd for breeding maby a lil show or two. How are your dogs show and breeding wise. What are their pedigree?

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 11:42 am

bump

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 31st, 2010, 1:00 pm

is there special criteria for owning one though? do you have to have a license to own them or something?

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 1:41 pm

any one here sell seble gsd's

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 4:03 pm

anyone here know of good gsd breeders? I looking for a dog with good pedigree with all his papers for a good price. For show!

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 4:27 pm

bump

white wolf

Postby white wolf » January 31st, 2010, 10:04 pm

bump

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 1st, 2010, 7:28 am

Isn't school open again? :?

fearsaga15

Postby fearsaga15 » February 1st, 2010, 2:33 pm

MISHI, no license req'd 8-)
white wolf, pups will be rdy in 3 weeks,pm me for more info. sable mother on site, father is an imported black and tan. dunno the prices yet but i can vouch for the quality of these dogs. bought a sable pup from a previous litter of the sable mother a while ago. he's close to 2yrs old, good conformation, extremely powerful dog.
btw these are bred for aggression :twisted:
working lines, no show business but that doesnt mean the dog can't be used in show.
also, in case u didnt know, u cant show ur dog without reg papers.
even if his dogs are purebred, if they dont have papers, the pups in the litter will consequently not be registered.