Re: Chopper Chat Thread

Postby abbow » May 3rd, 2020, 7:48 pm

New VMCOTT storage yard... :D

Postby Kenjo » May 4th, 2020, 2:19 am

Was this the one from the prisoners that crashed ?

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 7th, 2020, 3:35 pm

rspann wrote:Used parts anyone ? :D

Is it for sale

Postby Kenjo » May 7th, 2020, 5:02 pm

Scrap iron old battery ?

Postby rspann » May 7th, 2020, 6:32 pm

mrtrini45 wrote:
rspann wrote:Used parts anyone ? :D

Is it for sale

He bought it in an auction , but I don't know if they selling it .

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » December 11th, 2020, 2:14 pm

3e541c13-f5ad-4a26-b513-d952078be922.jpg

New machine?

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » January 8th, 2021, 9:45 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/t ... 527db.html

‘in hiding’: Photo of the helicopter purporting to be at the Cumuto hangar, shown by Opposition MP Dr Roodal Moonilal
on Monday night

'They thought they buy a Nissan Wingroad' - Moonilal

National Security Minister Stuart Young could write the American President and other American leaders but it would not change the fact that the Trinidad and Tobago Government breached the helicopter contract.

Opposition MP Dr Roodal Moonilal said so yesterday in response to Young announcing he will write to US authorities seeking a probe into the lease of the Sikorsky S76D helicopter under the Kamla Persad-Bissessar led Government. According to Moonilal, “PNM bad mind” will result in taxpayers’ having to pay $100 million for contractual breaches.

“He can write Trump, (President-elect Joe) Biden and (VP-elect Kamala) Harris, this is a breach of contract matter plain and simple. They thought they buy a Nissan Wingroad and don’t have to pay,” said Moonilal.

He said the helicopter cannot move because the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has not given an export certificate of air worthiness.

He said the Government trying to hide the chopper like “David Copperfield” from the CAA.

Moonilal also refuted Young’s statement that the helicopter was purchased for VIP use.

“It can carry eight to 12 men to search and destroy, undertake manhunt, deliver emergency cargo, border patrol , maritime security , surveillance or drink rum. By the end of the week - they will say it has a fridge and stove to cook curry duck - this is the nonsense from a national security minister,” he said.

He said Young’s move to write US authorities will only be an embarrassment to Trinidad and Tobago.

Moonilal said under the careless conduct of this Minister a critical strategic air asset was left idle for five years hidden in a shed in Cumuto.

“This, we now understand was because Minister Young did not like the contract. The Rowley administration refused to pay rents, insure the aircraft, enrol in a maintenance programme, allow inspection by the civil aviation authority because they did not like the contract,” he said.

He said all those obligations are part of a standard commercial contract when leasing air assets for civilian and military use.

“What is “disadvantageous or strange”? Is insurance or maintenance strange? If you terminate a lease, you buy the asset. Is this strange? This is not a Ford Cortina, it’s a $100m aircraft. You can’t wake up one day and send it back,” he said.

Wilful breach

Moonilal said if Freshfields attorneys say the PNM Government had no defence, it is because they “willfully breached the contract and then hide the helicopter”.

He also accused Young of deliberately mixing up the various air asset purchases.

Moonilal said in May 2019, Young’s Ministry had to commandeer an ill equipped National Helicopter Services chopper to do an aerial search for escaped prisoners when this ill suited aircraft crashed in Arouca- all the while the brand new NOC S76D was parked in a shed.

“Because of pure bad mind this government prefer to pay $100 million in damages to park up a helicopter rather than use it until the contract comes to a natural end. This is why I repeat my advice that any damages arising from their wilful failure to undertake legal obligations should come from Rowley gratuity, Young salary and Al-Rawi rental; not the taxpayers!,” he said.

Moonilal added that the Rowley government has destroyed an entire air surveillance network established under two administrations.

“It grounded all four Augusta Westland helicopters after the Manning government purchased them for US$348 million on the eve of the May 2020 general elections,” he said.

“We paid over US$80 million per aircraft because of their poor negotiations and tying us to a very bad maintenance and training contract. The per unit cost should have been approximately $15 million,” he said.

“From 10 helicopters we are down to two. Eventually we will be down to an air balloon or blimp. Incidentally the blimp bought in 2005 is the same cost as the state of the art Sikorsky S76D helicopter,” said Moonilal.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » January 8th, 2021, 9:46 am

Type Rated wrote:3e541c13-f5ad-4a26-b513-d952078be922.jpg

New machine?

BO 105

Postby Habit7 » January 8th, 2021, 10:11 am

The govt had the choice to use the executively outfitted Sikorsky S76D (to go nowhere necessary) along with the lease, insurance, maintenance, fuel and staff training cost. When they do, the UNC would say see, you are using the helicopter for executive travel just as we did.

Or run try to break the lease and settle damages. But the govt is to blame for not returning it as soon as possible.

Nevertheless, why did we need such large twin-engine helicopter for executive travel within T&T?

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 10:42 am

Habit7 wrote:The govt had the choice to use the executively outfitted Sikorsky S76D (to go nowhere necessary) along with the lease, insurance, maintenance, fuel and staff training cost. When they do, the UNC would say see, you are using the helicopter for executive travel just as we did.

Or run try to break the lease and settle damages. But the govt is to blame for not returning it as soon as possible.

Nevertheless, why did we need such large twin-engine helicopter for executive travel within T&T?
Where does it say that the chopper is for executive travel?

Who or which official document indicates it was brought for executive trsvel?

Is this the case of the Jet that the red government wanted to buy under Manning for his travels?

Postby Redman » January 8th, 2021, 10:47 am

ZR you never work aviation....so you eh know one fck

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 10:58 am

Redman wrote:ZR you never work aviation....so you eh know one fck
What you wanna know about choppers bro ?

Would you like to know the Avionics/ instrumentations on board?

Postby Habit7 » January 8th, 2021, 11:03 am

Habit7 wrote:The govt had the choice to use the executively outfitted Sikorsky S76D (to go nowhere necessary) along with the lease, insurance, maintenance, fuel and staff training cost. When they do, the UNC would say see, you are using the helicopter for executive travel just as we did.

Is this the case of the Jet that the red government wanted to buy under Manning for his travels?

Sikorsky S76D variant is called the Executive Helicopter https://www.lockheedmartin.com/content/ ... 0_READ.pdf

Young said it was outfitted for executive travel https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-w ... c7d8a7590a

Manning is dead, this is about the helicopter now. Stop deflecting.

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 11:08 am

Habit7 wrote:

Sikorsky S76D is called the Executive Helicopter https://www.lockheedmartin.com/content/ ... 0_READ.pdf

Young said it was outfitted for executive travel https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-w ... c7d8a7590a

Manning is dead, this is about the helicopter now. Stop deflecting.
Young has many things before like the covid-19 exemption is a first come first serve basis and then he change it .

His words no longer hold any water like king kant Rowlee.

Hope you know the very same chopper is use for offshore Rigg service to which I had many fights on board the very same model .

Have a look

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=W3M99BpGQIk
Last edited by zoom rader on January 8th, 2021, 11:08 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Habit7 » January 8th, 2021, 11:09 am

You dont trust Lockheed Martin either?

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 11:17 am

Habit7 wrote:You dont trust Lockheed Martin either?
Sikorskys are the bread and butter of UK rigg service

S92 is the staple deit for rigg travel and the S76 is the replacement .

Postby Redman » January 8th, 2021, 1:26 pm

but ZR... again you eh turn a spanner on a chopper----so therefore by your singularly stupid logic- you eh know one fack about it....and therefore should shut up

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 2:11 pm

Redman wrote:lol
but ZR... again you eh turn a spanner on a chopper----so therefore by your singularly stupid logic- you eh know one fack about it....and therefore should shut up

Dummy ,

As a private contactor I did the on board Radar altimeters Calibrations & upgrades .

Why you think I use Zoom Rader ?

Postby Redman » January 8th, 2021, 2:12 pm

But you never mention that....ok carry on boss.

By the way....you did work for PNM too?
Cuz yuh does talk bout them plenty...

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 2:21 pm

Redman wrote:But you never mention that....ok carry on boss.

By the way....you did work for PNM too?
Cuz yuh does talk bout them plenty...

Yes I told you all I used to do Radar Installation some time ago.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 8th, 2021, 7:50 pm

lol zr that is a total lie

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Edmund dillion and small pin had enogh chance to undo the contract for the helicopter of they wasnt using it.

It was their time now. That 100m is on young.

Postby Habit7 » January 8th, 2021, 8:00 pm

sMASH wrote:Edmund dillion and small pin had enogh chance to undo the contract for the helicopter of they wasnt using it.

“The proposed terms agreed to contained a net lease clause - basically this prevented us, the people of Trinidad and Tobago, from terminating this lease arrangement. So in other words from the day you sign this lease arrangement for five years, you are then bound to pay the full cost of the lease arrangement and you cannot terminate the contract if you terminated it two months, three months later you were then bound to pay the full extent of this contract,”
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-w ... c7d8a7590a

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 8:07 pm

jm3 wrote:lol zr that is a total lie
Nah, bia used do Radar in the early 1990s . Money was not that great and jobs was few and far in trini. Went on to Instrument control from that job.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 8th, 2021, 8:09 pm

you never worked on noc 5

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 8:46 pm

jm3 wrote:you never worked on noc 5
Never said I worked on Northrop and not in Trinidad.

I did Honeywell weather radar in late 1980s to early 1990s. To much hassle to get Avionics license so went in to Instrumentations and plant controls .
Last edited by zoom rader on January 8th, 2021, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2021, 8:58 pm

wait til the next contract come up in court
and ramesh lm fighting that one

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 9:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Edmund dillion and small pin had enogh chance to undo the contract for the helicopter of they wasnt using it.

“The proposed terms agreed to contained a net lease clause - basically this prevented us, the people of Trinidad and Tobago, from terminating this lease arrangement. So in other words from the day you sign this lease arrangement for five years, you are then bound to pay the full cost of the lease arrangement and you cannot terminate the contract if you terminated it two months, three months later you were then bound to pay the full extent of this contract,”

they coudl renegotiate the million dollar bullet payment for the malcom jones wgtl loan, they could renegotiate this.

and someone said that they had renewed the lease in 2016, during edmund dillion's term.

if any body know about reversing a court decision is these two nat sec ministers.

Postby Habit7 » January 9th, 2021, 6:16 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

they coudl renegotiate the million dollar bullet payment for the malcom jones wgtl loan, they could renegotiate this.

and someone said that they had renewed the lease in 2016, during edmund dillion's term.

if any body know about reversing a court decision is these two nat sec ministers.

What refinancing a bank loan have to do with this?

The PP signed a 5 yrs unbreakable lease in 2015. Who is this someone that told you a lie or are you hearing voicing in your head?