YUH REALLY WUH BUY AH NAVARRA JED????

HondaHo de 1st

YUH REALLY WUH BUY AH NAVARRA JED????

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 18th, 2010, 9:32 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/32msOuT577s&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/32msOuT577s&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » January 18th, 2010, 9:35 pm

las cuevas orrrr?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 18th, 2010, 9:36 pm

know yuh place navara man.

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 18th, 2010, 9:39 pm

wrong tyres.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 18th, 2010, 9:39 pm

Navara is ah Bling man van :!:

aidan

Postby aidan » January 18th, 2010, 9:44 pm

suzuki ftw!

but y navara man decide to run through the thick mud?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 18th, 2010, 9:46 pm

this going on facebook!

Postby brams112 » January 18th, 2010, 9:50 pm

so y he did not pass where the zuki pass,goes to show when you want to go in mud get the right tyres,and the right van :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » January 18th, 2010, 9:52 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....and de Zuki guys just dancing through the mud! hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Wes, u iz one ARSE!!!!! "as you can see, it's in its natural habitat: stuck" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 18th, 2010, 9:52 pm

Actually no he had on mud tires but because of the stock height of the van and the lack of an LSD, it got stuck, we started pulling him out around 4pm, we didn't get him out until after 8pm. He bottomed out on the chassis and the mud was so thick we couldn't pull him out straight, we had to pull him to the side.

Two rangers, one winch and 5 hours later, he was out.

aidan

Postby aidan » January 18th, 2010, 9:53 pm

yuh hav a video of the pullin out orr?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 18th, 2010, 9:56 pm

aidan wrote:yuh hav a video of the pullin out orr?

we couldn't film the pulling out part cuz it was too dark,

DE HARD PART IS YUH HEARING ALL KINDA NOISE IN DE FRIGGIN BUSH JED, MAN GRAB FUH GLOCK ALL KINDAH TING!!!

Postby wagonrunner » January 18th, 2010, 10:04 pm

why he chose to go through the soft, when to the sides are so hard?
1st timer?

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2010, 12:23 am

Actually the navara is quite capable, after watching many offroading videos and trying some myself with my vitara's and surf, i believe its about 70% driver and how he/she manipulates the car and making good calls on the terrain. Granted the navara is not outfitted for off road from the factory there are upgrades you can buy for it, or the whole thing could of been avoided with better judgment, case in point the 2wd jimney, he choose the better route.
The bad thing about this is that when men see stuff like this you would hear "you going and buy ah navarah jeeed?? dem thing does stick in mud, ah see ah vidjo"

Just like the whole frontier and bouncy front issue, its a van, it was made to carry load, it has the aerodynamics of a brick, drive it like a van and what it was made for and your bouncy front issue would be magically eliminated.

Wes i see de ranger getting orn :twisted:

Postby Rooki3 » January 19th, 2010, 12:32 am

So you make two thread about this one vid :|
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=290581

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 19th, 2010, 1:23 am

It depends on a driver and how he handles his vehicle!
A frontier was running through there like notting!
the navara has alot of power but it kinda low!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 19th, 2010, 1:25 am

<3 my bt-50 :mrgreen:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 19th, 2010, 1:25 am

BTW where is that? I would love to go play there with my new toy!!

spoogy

Postby spoogy » January 19th, 2010, 5:08 am

dat jed..kudos to navara man

TechArt

Postby TechArt » January 19th, 2010, 6:29 am

Steve Irwin (trini version yesh)........ Buh that navara needs a winch n a bush bar and well maybe a lift kit since it kinda low. Oh and the host of show needs a camera crew, ho u is kixx as always yesh.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 19th, 2010, 7:11 am

hmmmm.....such ah fool to go in that mud...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 19th, 2010, 7:49 am

i run thru there with a frontier all the time and dont get stuck because i drive on the hard surface like the Suzuki did

they cud ah have some sense and put planks or rocks what ever solid under the slipping wheels and rock the van back and fwd :|

so is jus the dotish rich boys driving get them pwn

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » January 19th, 2010, 7:53 am

Well yes Ho ... I really enjoy your video....especially when the 2 wheel drive Suzuki pass and then back up too....lol

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » January 19th, 2010, 7:56 am

allya like them white boy (red neck) here....they dont care how deep the mud is..them boys running through with stock pickup here....allya good..look like you guys had fun....
Last edited by Dada on January 19th, 2010, 9:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagon r » January 19th, 2010, 7:57 am

... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ...no comment necessary.

noobie

Postby noobie » January 19th, 2010, 8:06 am

Wheey...like they have more to this whole 4WD drive thing than buying a big jeep and mashing gas ^_^

Don't the new Range Rovers work 'automagically' though?

toyoman

Postby toyoman » January 19th, 2010, 8:14 am

allyuh coulda wait for the mud to dry....lol

Postby bushwakka » January 19th, 2010, 8:38 am

AllTrac wrote: Actually the navara is quite capable, after watching many offroading videos and trying some myself with my vitara's and surf, i believe its about 70% driver and how he/she manipulates the car and making good calls on the terrain. Granted the navara is not outfitted for off road from the factory there are upgrades you can buy for it, or the whole thing could of been avoided with better judgment, case in point the 2wd jimney, he choose the better route.
The bad thing about this is that when men see stuff like this you would hear "you going and buy ah navarah jeeed?? dem thing does stick in mud, ah see ah vidjo"

Just like the whole frontier and bouncy front issue, its a van, it was made to carry load, it has the aerodynamics of a brick, drive it like a van and what it was made for and your bouncy front issue would be magically eliminated.

Wes i see de ranger getting orn

so true dude....ppl like to drive slow thru mud with their 4x4s and think they would not get stuck.....i go in a muddy muddy places with my AWD and just keep a constant pace......i think the trick is to keep on low revs so u don't spin out while maintaining a constant speed

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:It depends on a driver and how he handles his vehicle!
A frontier was running through there like notting!
the navara has alot of power but it kinda low!

the frontier and navara are actually pretty much the same clearance from the ground...the navara is wider, and hence u get the impression it has less clearance

the thing to note however is, it really doesn't matter how much clearance the body of the vehicle has from the road....what matters i think is the clearance between the lowest points (i.e. axles) and the road....and in this respect, i think even the gap between the 'lowly' navara and the HIGHlux is narrowed

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » January 19th, 2010, 8:58 am

noobie wrote:Wheey...like they have more to this whole 4WD drive thing than buying a big jeep and mashing gas ^_^

Don't the new Range Rovers work 'automagically' though?

Boy i wouldnt know.....lol...mines have never seen mud....lol..

wagon r wrote:... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ...no comment necessary.

you in that shiet too? BWTA...
Last edited by Dada on January 19th, 2010, 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 19th, 2010, 9:21 am

ARB air locker ftw...

if he even had an lsd he might not of stuck..