DVD screens ARE illegal SAYS imbert!

evo-STI-k

DVD screens ARE illegal SAYS imbert!

Postby evo-STI-k » January 12th, 2010, 7:54 am

Just a heads up for the Car audio ICE people on the forum.
In todays Newspapers, Imbert promising to clamp down on DVD screens in cars now and start charging people for them.

SR- how does the law regarding playing musical instruments imply to this again???

Postby SR » January 12th, 2010, 7:59 am

what law??

let him start by all them oem manufacturers with dvd/tv doubdle din screens that come from the factory

check all them prado and bmw executive editions

all come with built in tv tuner and screen as well as navigation

he might as well ban GPS units as well as its a tv screen with a video image

before the dumfuck looks at cleaning up the law on inspection of vehicles first

how many unsafe vehicles are there on the road with bad lights etc

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 12th, 2010, 8:02 am

PAGE 8 in the Express newspapers!

he said that they will be allowed in the REAR for passangers but that they will NOT be tolerated in the front NEar to the driver! :roll:

Postby buzz » January 12th, 2010, 8:06 am

imbert is a cnut

and we like it so :arrow:

nizzmo

Imbert

Postby nizzmo » January 12th, 2010, 8:14 am

^^^ X2

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 12th, 2010, 8:17 am

Imbert drives a BMX X5 I want to see he take out his first.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 8:20 am

SR wrote:what law??

let him start by all them oem manufacturers with dvd/tv doubdle din screens that come from the factory

check all them prado and bmw executive editions

all come with built in tv tuner and screen as well as navigation

he might as well ban GPS units as well as its a tv screen with a video image

before the dumfuck looks at cleaning up the law on inspection of vehicles first

how many unsafe vehicles are there on the road with bad lights etc

same argument i just had with ah dotish worker here......dumbass need to do his research before he talk up in his cyat...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 12th, 2010, 8:23 am

Steups allyuh taking them men arse holes on :!: :?

Postby crazybalhead » January 12th, 2010, 8:25 am

Just like a turbo timer, DVD screens always come with instructions to wire the deck up to the handbrake for safety, so that when the handbrake is down, no TV for you!!!

That is all.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 8:30 am

Crackdown on car videos coming, says Imbert
-Aabida Allaham

MOTORISTS with video screens and television stereos in their cars better watch out.

Minister of Works and Transport Colm Imbert is promising legislation to permanently prohibit the use of video displays in vehicles.

’As far as I am aware, video displays are illegal. But if the law is not clear enough, we will be tightening the law,’ Imbert said yesterday, while speaking to members of the media at the formal handing-over ceremony of more than 100 breathalyser devices to the police at the ministry’s head office in Port of Spain.

He said while the devices are okay for passengers in the back seat, they will no longer be tolerated in the front near the driver because they are distracting, adding they can lead to drivers endangering themselves and others through accidents.

’If you are a passenger in the back seat and you are not involved in the operation of the vehicle, but of course you have to look at things like noise and what not, but as far as I am aware, it is not legal to have television screens in front by the driver and we will be tightening on that,’ Imbert said.

In addition to his promise to tighten up on video displays, Imbert said people who wish to communicate on cell phones while driving will also face the full brunt of the law.

In fact, he said 2010 was going to be very important in that regard, because the number of people using their cell phones while driving has been on the increase.

’We will be putting a ban on cell phone use when driving. All research indicates that cell phone use can be as dangerous as drinking and driving. The level of distraction and the response time of drivers when they are using the cell phones are diminished,’ he said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161580933

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 12th, 2010, 8:32 am

thanks Aaron

Postby crazybalhead » January 12th, 2010, 8:33 am

Sounds very sensible to me.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 8:36 am

so if you get stopped in a roadblock and your dvd player is off, let say you're playing a cd or using your ipod, would you be charged as well?? lol

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2010, 8:38 am

crazybalhead wrote:Just like a turbo timer, DVD screens always come with instructions to wire the deck up to the handbrake for safety, so that when the handbrake is down, no TV for you!!!

That is all.

And it have people who bypassed that wiring of the same said OEM units to make them playable while vehicle in motion. :lol: :lol:
Actually remember the thread asking for instructions on the how-to. :lol: :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 12th, 2010, 8:38 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:so if you get stopped in a roadblock and your dvd player is off, let say you're playing a cd or using your ipod, would you be charged as well?? lol

ENT drivers have gotten chraged for FActory Fog lights even when they are OFF during the day?

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 12th, 2010, 8:41 am

buzz wrote:and we like it so :arrow:

x 2.34

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 12th, 2010, 8:42 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:so if you get stopped in a roadblock and your dvd player is off, let say you're playing a cd or using your ipod, would you be charged as well?? lol

Yep, knowing our police this will happen one u have a screen......

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 8:44 am

evo-STI-k wrote:

ENT drivers have gotten chraged for FActory Fog lights even when they are OFF during the day?

true.....so now in a roadblock you gonna be asked to change all sources on your audio system lol.....

last week i was stopped in a roadblock, to be asked to sound my horn and put my wipers on...mind you my vehicle is a lil over a year old....and quite a couple to old vehicles who look barely road worthy weren't....

we like it yes

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2010, 8:50 am

evo-STI-k wrote:

any person who has been so charged should be getting some cash all now, if they paid that ticket they were ill-advised

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 12th, 2010, 9:12 am

this government mad yes

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2010, 9:23 am

having a dvd visor on the front passenger side count as "by the driver" ? lol

homeboy

Postby homeboy » January 12th, 2010, 9:24 am

Picasso wrote:Steups allyuh taking them men arse holes on :!: :?

well don't take them on because in d end PNMeeeeeesssssssss win......

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » January 12th, 2010, 9:28 am

crazybalhead wrote:Just like a turbo timer, DVD screens always come with instructions to wire the deck up to the handbrake for safety, so that when the handbrake is down, no TV for you!!!

That is all.

agreed 1 meelion %

:!: :!: :!: :!:

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 12th, 2010, 9:37 am

steups
they need to make a law against making stupid laws yes :?

before the man try to see about traffic and road conditions he worrying about dvd screens??

something telling me he does get no sex during the night yes

Postby SUPAstarr » January 12th, 2010, 9:44 am

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 12th, 2010, 9:47 am

funny how government is trying to curb the carnage in the incorrect manner!

Tint, dvd screens?

how about enforcing laws first- shoulder drivers, speeding illegal U-turns, breaking traffic lights! :roll:

lets just contniue to pounce on citizens enjoyments and protective measures whilst in their cars

Postby crazybalhead » January 12th, 2010, 9:48 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2010, 9:50 am

instead of goin to the root of the problem, they would beat around the bush

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 12th, 2010, 9:52 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:instead of goin to the root of the problem, they would beat around the bush

cause IF they actually started doign their jobs and ENFORCING road laws properly they would UPSET their supporters too much!

Postby honda hoe » January 12th, 2010, 9:55 am

crazybalhead wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: