Raining Shots Video

pickmeplease

Raining Shots Video

Postby pickmeplease » December 19th, 2009, 9:04 pm

Good night tuners,
I not a regular so I expect to get bun down for dis stunt. However, I want allyuh to just check out my low budget video for my song "Raining Shots" off my album "Hitchhiker's Guide to Uwi (yeah is an album bout uwi). It's my first music video so I expect some bun down but let me know what allyuh think.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rjEKzEyxo7Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Damien » December 19th, 2009, 9:08 pm

wall

Postby wall » December 19th, 2009, 9:25 pm

buh it bad!! I RATE IT.

Postby Damien » December 19th, 2009, 9:30 pm

i sorry eh but the fella in the beggining with the bandana on heface crack me up
goodluck though

Postby eliteauto » December 19th, 2009, 9:45 pm

song is WAY too cliche, nothing new from the aspiring rappers seen both locally and internationally, basic rhymes, heavy use of metaphors a rap style that Trinis always use US flow with a Trini accent and colloquialisms... try listening to the work of Kindred if you're into rapso... or Spotrushas if you're leaning more to hip hop, and decide your style/vision/concept/delivery first and then polish it up

Good Luck with it

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » December 19th, 2009, 9:51 pm

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YD-WB0aCPNE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YD-WB0aCPNE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

:D

quiot

Postby quiot » December 19th, 2009, 10:02 pm

well i aint go shoot a man down for trying.....always good to see someone testing dey creativity......but im guessing yuh talking bout d wrongs in society and whatnot.....story line kool....but what is d point of that wen d group around yuh dress up in black and covered face and smoking......just my two cents....but good luck....

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » December 19th, 2009, 10:24 pm

well i aint go shoot a man down for trying.....always good to see someone testing dey creativity......but im guessing yuh talking bout d wrongs in society and whatnot.....story line kool....but what is d point of that wen d group around yuh dress up in black and covered face and smoking......just my two cents....but good luck....

The video makes no sense. And the chorus??? :lol:

The dude who did the interlude about the guns and sheit, was good, at least for the earlier lines...

Good work though, beat is bad!!!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » December 19th, 2009, 11:15 pm

talks like a trini ,raps with an accent? :?

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » December 19th, 2009, 11:32 pm

yow...once is not bout jump and wave,hand in air and wine...mi rate yuh... 0X

New Breed

Postby New Breed » December 20th, 2009, 12:08 am

ah go slam this out after carnival :D :D :D . and dah death of accent real bad to, 1st time i here ah trini accent sound so natural and good rapin!

Postby DFC » December 20th, 2009, 3:53 am

pioneer wrote:wat level of dotishness is this? :?

POSTED: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:33 am

dude u doh sleep?

and at dis hour u watching this...

TK!

Postby TK! » December 20th, 2009, 12:36 pm

thank god is not another soca song.

but try lose the trini accent. aint gonna get u intl.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » December 20th, 2009, 9:07 pm

The music is good but the concept for the video is not. Rethink the video concept. The message in the music is already soaked in a grim vibe, the video ought to take another angle to strike a contrasting balance not proof of the message. The lyrics in the music is strong enough to do that on its own.

Talking about lyrics, there is a line in the rap near the end where the guy basically says that his people aren't free. Which people are you referring to... Honestly I'm lost. Which people, it sounds like a line straight out of the mouth of a terrorist preaching about his cause. You need to check that sh.it or it won't get US airplay

pickmeplease

Raining Shots Video

Postby pickmeplease » December 21st, 2009, 6:59 am

Thanks for the comments folks. Will use them for the next one coming out Ash Wednesday.

Postby Rainman » December 21st, 2009, 3:58 pm

u bringing out another one?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 21st, 2009, 5:03 pm

pickmeplease,

how much to record a song
how much to record a video by them?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 21st, 2009, 5:24 pm

accent spoiling it man, good effort though

Snags

Postby Snags » December 21st, 2009, 5:32 pm

I think the video and the song is pretty good as is. Good job and I rated it.

mars

Postby mars » December 21st, 2009, 5:47 pm

nareshseep wrote:accent spoiling it man,

?????????

Trinis real doh like deyself, yes!