WTF > NO BONUS !!!!

Chemical

WTF > NO BONUS !!!!

Postby Chemical » December 15th, 2009, 10:58 am

These sons of beyotches...after a whole year of exceeding my KPI's plus additional work taken up these fawkers will tell me no kiss meh ass bonus...everyone get $1000.00 in HILO vouchers :?

Ah go do for dey ass next year just watch & see :wink:

Chemical.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 15th, 2009, 11:00 am

F u ck management

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 15th, 2009, 11:00 am

be greatful u have a job......

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 15th, 2009, 11:00 am

bonus is not a right u know....

Postby eliteauto » December 15th, 2009, 11:01 am

so you eh want the vouchers? PM me a location to meet nah :idea:

Postby noshownogo » December 15th, 2009, 11:02 am

unfortunately most businesses took this same approach, including a few that posted greater profits this fiscal year, go figure eh :?

some of them using the recession as a way to increase profit margins.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 15th, 2009, 11:02 am

ENT, i havent gotten a bonus in yrs an i work at a moments notice in addition to 8-4, i jus grateful our industry hasnt crashed an burned, an that i still have a job.....for now

Postby honda hoe » December 15th, 2009, 11:04 am

sux to be u

got my bonus dis morning :mrgreen:

Postby buzz » December 15th, 2009, 11:07 am

me too :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 15th, 2009, 11:08 am

this yr was a very tough 1 for all businesses - just look worldwide to see how much businesses went bankrupt , downsized , closed down , sold out , cut back etc so u have to expect things like this ...... :|

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 15th, 2009, 11:09 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:bonus is not a right u know....

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 15th, 2009, 11:11 am

Freelander wrote:

x 3, same at my company.

by the way I closer than CL101 and I'll save you the trip, just meet me by the front gate, I'll gladly take the vouchers off your hands :D

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 15th, 2009, 11:13 am

man quarrelling about bonus when so much ppl lost their jobs?

be thankful u still get paid nah

Postby buzz » December 15th, 2009, 11:13 am

2 d Max Auto wrote:
Freelander wrote:

x 3, same at my company.

by the way I closer than CL101 and I'll save you the trip, just meet me by the front gate, I'll gladly take the vouchers off your hands :D

ent

food expensive dis rounds

i woulda be happy for extra $$$ for food @ christmas time :/

and rum :|

Postby Greypatch » December 15th, 2009, 11:14 am

true

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 15th, 2009, 11:14 am

Gentlemen,
I don't normally post threads with this type of language, however we were informed due to the recession & contracting economy that was the reason.

Its BS cause I know how much profit we made for fiscal yr 09 with no foreseable capital expenditures for fiscal 2010.

I've been speaking to my other friends @ mgm't level & that seems to be the excuse now.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 15th, 2009, 11:15 am

**** management

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 15th, 2009, 11:19 am

Chemical Darryl wrote:Gentlemen,
I don't normally post threads with this type of language, however we were informed due to the recession & contracting economy that was the reason.

Its BS cause I know how much profit we made for fiscal yr 09 with no foreseable capital expenditures for fiscal 2010.

I've been speaking to my other friends @ mgm't level & that seems to be the excuse now.

I understand where you're coming from, you've put out a lot and expect some sort of appreciation, if the excuses from management were genuine you'd probably accept it,

but to give your all and seen the company do well, but all you get is a good swift kick in the butt, it sucks but that's how management works......it's all for themselves :(

christopherwilliams2

Re: WTF > NO BONUS !!!!

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 15th, 2009, 11:20 am

Chemical Darryl wrote:These sons of beyotches...after a whole year of exceeding my KPI's plus additional work taken up these fawkers will tell me no kiss meh ass bonus...everyone get $1000.00 in HILO vouchers :?

Ah go do for dey ass next year just watch & see :wink:

Chemical.

are you selling that voucher? i'd take it.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 15th, 2009, 11:21 am

doesnt matter if the company makes a profit, ur job has a salary. bonus is not encluded in that.

Postby noshownogo » December 15th, 2009, 11:25 am

freelander bonus could be agreed upon in your contract depending on company and personal performance. Now if chemical reduced his productivity and was notified and the company posted weaker performance year over year then they have a case.

Postby eliteauto » December 15th, 2009, 11:30 am

2 d Max Auto, doh try and cut meh up dey eh :lol: :lol: but if you get it throw ah $400 voucher my way nah :oops:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 15th, 2009, 11:35 am

noshownogo wrote:freelander bonus could be agreed upon in your contract depending on company and personal performance. Now if chemical reduced his productivity and was notified and the company posted weaker performance year over year then they have a case.

werd!

devrat

Postby devrat » December 15th, 2009, 11:35 am

I agreed to 2 months salary or a fixed sum...whichever is greater as my salary varies depending on where i work. Still waiting though :?

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » December 15th, 2009, 11:38 am

like allyuh never hear bout a certain port in pt. lisas!?! :evil:

Terran

Postby Terran » December 15th, 2009, 6:07 pm

A bonus can become a right if there is precedence. If the company is in the norm of paying a bonus every year, then a precedence is set, and therefore, they can not just decide to NOT pay a bonus.

If, however, it is expressed as a guarantee in your contract - and not based on personal or company performance - then it is an entitlement.

If it is expressed in a collective agreement that the company will reserve sole discretion at awarding a bonus, then there is nothing much you can do if they decide to pay you nothing or something - however much or little it may be.

Postby Damien » December 15th, 2009, 6:15 pm

from two months i get two weeks and three percent increase :| they could hull dey mc i go thief all they toilet paper and soap

homeboy

Postby homeboy » December 15th, 2009, 6:25 pm

all them company just finding excuses to not pay bonus, but for sure management getting there share and no one knows........when working in trinidad for that small money that trinis want to pay workers, you look forward for something, i know hat this dude going trough.......

Terran

Postby Terran » December 15th, 2009, 6:32 pm

Some companies guarantee bonuses in their executive contracts - whether they make a profit or not. Some negotiate each year, and some treat their managers just as they treat the employees.

A lot of companies squeezed their employees of the usual Christmas time bonus this year. The best I can say to you all has been said already: be thankful that you still have a job and you got something (if you did). Save your money and continue to give the best at your job. While it might be disappointing, a lot of businesses are seeking to recover from 2009's challenges, so incompetence will not be tolerated if you wish to maintain consistent employment in 2010 and beyond.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 15th, 2009, 6:47 pm

I go take the vouchers over nutten at all! Plenty people I know get not a thing even when they got last year.

( which is what happened to me this year as well )