The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby MaxPower » April 28th, 2022, 7:06 pm

Walmart can be ghetto AF depending on the location.

The Walmarts in areas heavily populated by Caribbean people more so Trinis and Guyanese are nasty as hell with stink smelly car parks and ransacked isles with boisterous people and their untrained screaming and violent children.

Not to mention the drug addicts loitering in the area begging for pennies.

SuperiorMan

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby SuperiorMan » April 28th, 2022, 7:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:Walmart can be ghetto AF depending on the location.

The Walmarts in areas heavily populated by Caribbean people more so Trinis and Guyanese are nasty as hell with stink smelly car parks and ransacked isles with boisterous people and their untrained screaming and violent children.

This is why I tend to go Target.

Even the Walmarts in decent neighbourhoods tend to attract some of these people.

Postby S_2NR » April 28th, 2022, 7:41 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
agent007 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:There are far better places in the world to visit and migrate to.

Why US?
We only appear to hate on the US on fb cause of fake accounts and well cause we get denied but secretly most of us want to see:

1. Disney World
2. Hollywood
3. National Parks
4. Walmart and Ross
5. Nearly every single family in T&T have relatives living up there
6. NY more specifically Brooklyn and Bronx etc
7. Vegas
8. Yuh ain't truly go foreign if it ain't Miami or further.
9. Tickets to Houston, Miami, Orlando, Newark and JFK would be cheaper than Toronto and Gatwick etc.
10. It's easy to have fun in America but fun in London and Toronto harder and more expensive to come by

Ross is the US version of Rattans :D

Walmart is similar to Pricesmart .

After the trip is back in T&T eating doubles and curry !

Trinidad is the perfect place :D

Walmart is not similiar to pricesmart at all.

Costco is.

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2022, 7:52 pm

Weren't you the one touting Walmart as a high end store? :roll:

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2022, 8:24 pm

agent007 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:There are far better places in the world to visit and migrate to.

Why US?
We only appear to hate on the US on fb cause of fake accounts and well cause we get denied but secretly most of us want to see:

1. Disney World
2. Hollywood
3. National Parks
4. Walmart and Ross
7. Vegas
9. Tickets to Houston, Miami, Orlando, Newark and JFK would be cheaper than Toronto and Gatwick etc.
10. It's easy to have fun in America but fun in London and Toronto harder and more expensive to come by
1 to 8 is for ghetto people.

Postby timelapse » April 28th, 2022, 8:33 pm

All of the above is for ghetto people.
If I going US, is places like Oregon, Seattle,and anywhere Deftones or Korn playing.New York is for rachets
And I not visiting any family.I not spending money to spend time by people house

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2022, 8:38 pm

timelapse wrote:All of the above is for ghetto people.
If I going US, is places like Oregon, Seattle,and anywhere Deftones or Korn playing.New York is for rachets
And I not visiting any family.I not spending money to spend time by people house

That whole northwest is a cool vibe. I only spend time by my wife's sister in Baltimore, because every few years she feels the need to make that trip

Postby RedVEVO » April 28th, 2022, 8:43 pm

agent007 wrote:

Why US?

1. Disney World
2. Hollywood
3. National Parks
4. Walmart and Ross
7. Vegas

9 to 10 is for the 1%

Postby RedVEVO » April 28th, 2022, 8:44 pm

That whole northwest is a cool vibe. I only spend time by my wife's sister in Baltimore, because every few years she feels the need to make that trip

Nobody cares :D

Postby MaxPower » April 28th, 2022, 9:09 pm

Nope, try again.

I would ask you to find the post where i said it, but knowing you, always talking out of your ass. But hey, when they finally decide to approve your visa, tell the team about your experience.

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2022, 9:14 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Nobody cares :D

You do, because the couple weeks that I'm gone you get an ease up :wink:

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2022, 9:15 pm

Nope, try again.

I would ask you to find the post where i said it, but knowing you, always talking out of your ass. But hey, when they finally decide to approve your visa, tell the team about your experience.

Greasy Grill, I have a valid visa, unlike you with your minimum wage, looking to dodge ICE arse.

Postby st7 » April 28th, 2022, 9:27 pm

like he dunno he is one of them nasty trinis who goes walmart too. lack of self awareness is a hell of a thing :lol: :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » April 28th, 2022, 9:35 pm

Nope, try again.

Walmart have everything and the prices are very reasonable. Save money . Live better.

PS5 is $499 .

They allow you to park and rest and sleep in their carpark if you are a traveller .

T&T peeps can get $2 pantyhose if you planning to rob the people place.

Postby MaxPower » April 28th, 2022, 9:35 pm

De Dragon wrote:Greasy Grill, I have a valid visa, unlike you with your minimum wage, looking to dodge ICE arse.

Yep, sure you do.

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2022, 9:37 pm

De Dragon wrote:Greasy Grill, I have a valid visa, unlike you with your minimum wage, looking to dodge ICE arse.

Yep, sure you do.

Doh be salty, when yuh make KFC manager, yuh might get ah chance to get to get one too. Until then , fry on!

novastar1

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread - no more interviews to renew US visas

Postby novastar1 » April 29th, 2022, 12:45 am

Fiddy wrote:Generally, how long did it take to receive your Visa when choosing the delivery option?
Mine is a renewal but my wife and son are first issue.
When I checked the status it says that mine is under 'Administrative Processing' while theirs say 'Issued'.

for the mail in renewal do I have to send a printed photo even though I uploaded one online already?
Or just new and old passport and ds160 confirmation page?

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » April 29th, 2022, 10:27 am

agent007 wrote:

Why US?

1. Disney World
2. Hollywood
3. National Parks
4. Walmart and Ross
7. Vegas
What ghetto rat going to enjoy a national park?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 29th, 2022, 10:31 am

We could knock beers.

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2022, 12:10 pm

If I going US is Montana or Colorado I going on one of those luxury ranches or a mountain cabin at winter. Real Hallmark movie thing. Do a lil shopping in Cabela's or military surplus. New York and them places while staying by trini family is for sufferers. Imagine family taking you out to a big dinner in the US of A and it's Joy Sawh roti shop they going in :|

Postby S_2NR » April 29th, 2022, 12:16 pm

Hmm... rel shottas in here

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread - no more interviews to renew US visas

Postby Gem_in_i » April 30th, 2022, 8:35 am

novastar1 wrote:
Fiddy wrote:Generally, how long did it take to receive your Visa when choosing the delivery option?
Mine is a renewal but my wife and son are first issue.
When I checked the status it says that mine is under 'Administrative Processing' while theirs say 'Issued'.

for the mail in renewal do I have to send a printed photo even though I uploaded one online already?
Or just new and old passport and ds160 confirmation page?

The checklist has the pic in it, so send it.
But when I did my MIL one, they sent back the pic with the passport.

Postby RedVEVO » April 30th, 2022, 9:36 am

alfa wrote:

If I going US is Montana or Colorado I going on one of those luxury ranches or a mountain cabin at winter. Real Hallmark movie thing. Do a lil shopping in Cabela's or military surplus. New York and them places while staying by trini family is for sufferers. Imagine family taking you out to a big dinner in the US of A and it's Joy Sawh roti shop they going in :|

Yes yes the life :D

You have to understand that although a Trini is in USA many are sufferers just like in T&T.

So when you are invited for dinner at Joy's you should appreciate the gesture .

It's the civilized way to act in a first world country :D

or maybe your family despise you like many here on Tuner :lol:

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » May 4th, 2022, 3:58 pm

So I'm seeing the US Embassy issue a post on fb saying that there are no available appointment dates for 2022... They still trying to clear backlog

Postby j.o.e » May 4th, 2022, 4:09 pm

Musical Doc wrote:So I'm seeing the US Embassy issue a post on fb saying that there are no available appointment dates for 2022... They still trying to clear backlog

They moving like trinidad public service

Postby timelapse » May 4th, 2022, 4:53 pm

alfa wrote:

I don't even eat roti from the east west corridor.Buying roti in foreign? Out of the question.I want to eat things that I not getting here.Taco Bell being one of them /shameface

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2022, 7:27 pm

Roti is very unhealthy and contributes immensely to Visceral Fat especially for the inactive.

Postby timelapse » May 4th, 2022, 8:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:Roti is very unhealthy and contributes immensely to Visceral Fat especially for the inactive.
Yuh done know.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2022, 9:47 pm

MaxPower wrote:Roti is very unhealthy and contributes immensely to Visceral Fat especially for the inactive.
Same can be said about bread, bake, cakes.

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2022, 9:59 pm

Same can be said about bread, bake, cakes.

Correct.

And the Weekend fry food cravings these Trinis must have.

Anyways, let them continue, the doctors need the money for when they come with their sick unhealthy asses.