uTorrent help

Postby UML » November 24th, 2009, 12:07 am

k yeah buy original

but i running vista with avg and my utorrent not working ah while now

it used tuh work good be4 when i had norton....so i thinking it might be the avg.

i really eh know wah causing it not to download...i getting reeeeal slow connections like 0.2 and 0.4 and ting......it saying i have no incoming connections and might be a network configuration problem...

help!!

Postby UML » November 24th, 2009, 12:16 am

the estimated time for download is 2 YEARS :shock:

:cry: :lol: :cry: :lol: :cry: :lol:

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » November 24th, 2009, 1:51 am

yeah it happened to me. try reinstalling

haterforever

Re: uTorrent help

Postby haterforever » November 24th, 2009, 6:59 am

UML wrote:k yeah buy original

it used tuh work good be4 when i had norton....so i thinking it might be the avg.

i really eh know wah causing it not to download...i getting reeeeal slow connections like 0.2 and 0.4 and ting......it saying i have no incoming connections and might be a network configuration problem...

help!!

utorrent does a good job of helping connection issues.

go in OPTIONS -> SPEED GUIDE and see if you are port fowarding properly

check the faq for help too

http://www.utorrent.com/faq/network

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 24th, 2009, 7:41 am

Also depends on the torrent you're downloading. The fewer the seeders, the slower the speed

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 24th, 2009, 7:47 am

pablo_tt wrote:Also depends on the torrent you're downloading.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 24th, 2009, 7:48 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:Also depends on the torrent you're downloading.

Eh heh? Sounds like something I woulda say :|

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 24th, 2009, 8:05 am

Rofl..
Don't start to spam de man thread eh!!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 24th, 2009, 8:18 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Rofl..
Don't start to spam de man thread eh!!

but I helped him a few comments earlier, so I'm allowed a little spam

*neh neh nee boo boo*

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 24th, 2009, 8:51 am

nah it aint aavg...using it a while now with u torrent and it works perfectly

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 24th, 2009, 8:56 am

I'm not sure if it could be AVG, cause I use uTorrent & have AVG & I get download speeds as fast as > 843 kb/s (with Blink)
Last edited by SRASC on November 24th, 2009, 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » November 24th, 2009, 9:00 am

TSTT or FLOW?

on a wireless router?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 24th, 2009, 9:10 am

change the port......click Preferences then connection and then click Random Port.....then apply and then check to see if the port is forwarded ok.....there should be a lil green check mark on the bottom of your u-torrent window and not the triangular exclamation mark.

Jameel

Postby Jameel » November 24th, 2009, 9:51 am

you Port not forwarded!!

http://portforward.com/

if you using blink your router would most likely be a Zhone...
so scroll to down till you see Zhone and it would guide you through port forwarding.

it happened to me and this worked!!

QG

Postby QG » November 24th, 2009, 10:02 am

help!!

Blink recently blocked it's firewall again...call them to get unblocked.

Postby r3iXmann » November 24th, 2009, 10:13 am

QG wrote:

help!!

how come mine isn't blocked? they cant reactivate your firewall without you requesting it

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 24th, 2009, 10:17 am

Mine is fine last time I used uTorrent & LimeWire (Sunday)

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » November 24th, 2009, 10:32 am

http://half-open.com/

if you didn't already

Postby UML » November 24th, 2009, 10:50 am

CocaineMachine wrote:yeah it happened to me. try reinstalling

tried it a couple times already

haterforever wrote:

help!!

utorrent does a good job of helping connection issues.

go in OPTIONS -> SPEED GUIDE and see if you are port fowarding properly

check the faq for help too

http://www.utorrent.com/faq/network

it this is the port forwarding page that utorrent mentions i was doing this before but realised that the EXACT modem i using not listed it has zhone but not the exact model...so i didnt bother interferring cause i fraid i do more harm dan good....will try this again as a last resort

pablo_tt wrote:Also depends on the torrent you're downloading. The fewer the seeders, the slower the speed

yeah i know thx...i trying tuh download one with 20,000 + and i cah even make a 1 Kb/s

ragzinc wrote:TSTT or FLOW?

on a wireless router?

TSTT on a Linksys wireless router

even contacted linksys to get help and they did some stuff and said i needed tuh bridge my modem or some thing like dat...called tstt and d indian cudnt do it

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:change the port......click Preferences then connection and then click Random Port.....then apply and then check to see if the port is forwarded ok.....there should be a lil green check mark on the bottom of your u-torrent window and not the triangular exclamation mark.

did it...still have to do the port forwarding. thx

Jameel wrote:you Port not forwarded!!

http://portforward.com/

if you using blink your router would most likely be a Zhone...
so scroll to down till you see Zhone and it would guide you through port forwarding.

it happened to me and this worked!!

which zhone did u choose...cause it doh have the same model as mine..i think there are one two options if i remember right...one was kinda similar to mine...but i didnt bother to try.

also the ting is....it USED tuh work good all d time before my norton expired and i started using avg.thx

QG wrote:

help!!

will try that again thx

reiXmann wrote:
QG wrote:

help!!

how come mine isn't blocked? they cant reactivate your firewall without you requesting it

das wah ah thinking...u request it off...so i guessing u have to request it back on.

Wolfie wrote:http://half-open.com/

if you didn't already

no i didnt thx

Postby UML » November 24th, 2009, 11:28 am

Wolfie wrote:http://half-open.com/

if you didn't already

did this and i saw a lil improvement....at least if downloading now at 1-2 Kb/s

what is a reasonable connection speed????

my speed varying and it still showing the yellow exclamation mark

any advice???

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » November 24th, 2009, 12:54 pm

download/upload speed depends on your internet...if you have a 1MB connection then your download speed should be at least 90 Kb/s
you should really call Blink and find out if your connection is firewalled, if its not then u need to forward the port if it is closed...

Postby UML » November 24th, 2009, 1:01 pm

LikaStick wrote:download/upload speed depends on your internet...if you have a 1MB connection then your download speed should be at least 90 Kb/s
you should really call Blink and find out if your connection is firewalled, if its not then u need to forward the port if it is closed...

i deactivated the internet firewall when i first got internet....jus have to do the portforwarding now

anyone ever encountered any problems when doing this???

haterforever

Postby haterforever » November 24th, 2009, 1:06 pm

u tried other torrent software to compare?

u could try http://azureus.sourceforge.net/ , its also great but more resource demanding than utorrent

QG

Postby QG » November 24th, 2009, 8:23 pm

reiXmann wrote:
QG wrote:

help!!

Blink upgraded, so they blocked the firewall when everything us being upgraded...my padna from tstt told me.

I wonder if he could hook me up? I doh want to call back blink...too much long talk :lol:

Postby UML » November 26th, 2009, 7:41 pm

QG wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
QG wrote:

help!!

Blink upgraded, so they blocked the firewall when everything us being upgraded...my padna from tstt told me.

I wonder if he could hook me up? I doh want to call back blink...too much long talk :lol:

u were right my blink firewall was back up again...so i got it deactivated again. switch off the modem and back on again......it changed from 2.0 kb/s to 200 kb/s

BUt i still getting the red exclamation mark....im assuming it can go even faster if i get it green.....any more advice?? thx

theblitz

Postby theblitz » November 26th, 2009, 11:21 pm

nah you may not get it faster... that will turn green once the port is forwarded properly from the router. I've run PCs with and w/o port forwarding for uTorrent purposes on my network and have seen very similar speeds. [FLOW]

You pretty much at the speed you gonna get now. What package you have from blink?

Postby UML » November 26th, 2009, 11:27 pm

2MB

well i closed it off and opened back and well im now green

thx for all the advice folks it was much appreciated