Driving on shoulder - dumb cnut

V2NR 3.0

Driving on shoulder - dumb cnut

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 15th, 2009, 6:29 pm

The driver of this vehicle was hazardously driving in and out of the shoulder. The passenger managed to capture this on video...You should have crashed and become paralysed for life. You are endangering the lives of innocent persons.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/rLYSFRNhgjE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rLYSFRNhgjE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 15th, 2009, 6:40 pm

nice footage.......good thing there wasn't any cars or ppl on the shoulder parked...you know there are ppl out there who think parking on the shoulder,opening their trunk and drinking beers is a kool thing.....

but the overtaking on the shoulder is overdone!!!!! but then driving too slow on the slow lane could cause accidents

Postby equipped2ripp » November 15th, 2009, 6:40 pm

dais how dem is..

AD/Wingroad/Almera/all Sentras....

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 15th, 2009, 7:01 pm

the sad part about this is it makes no sense at all,if you think your saving time think again

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2009, 7:02 pm

good work - should have gotten a close up of his number plate

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2009, 7:09 pm

dash mounted dvr?

or someone holding a camera there?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2009, 7:11 pm

send it in to ureporttv6@gmail.com

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » November 15th, 2009, 7:14 pm

WOW....all that and he reached two cars ahead :? :? :?
where is that walking lightpole when u need it.......... :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 15th, 2009, 7:28 pm

^^Heavy tint contributes to shoulder driving.

shaneelal

Re: Driving on shoulder - dumb cnut

Postby shaneelal » November 15th, 2009, 7:30 pm

booge wrote:The driver of this vehicle was hazardously driving in and out of the shoulder. The passenger managed to capture this on video...You should have crashed and become paralysed for life. You are endangering the lives of innocent persons.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/rLYSFRNhgjE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rLYSFRNhgjE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

This looks like opposite the Nagar, noticed the new dangerous trend is to cut into the merging lane (lane down flyover). People cut in by M. Rampersad and drive straight down the merging lane and then the shoulder then take the "shortcut" through the side road by Alescon.
Last week was very bad, saw about 12 cars take this route, saw a police truck pounce into action and chased down one of the cars with the siren on. you couldn't tell it was a police truck from behind. Wish we could have called crime stoppers and made these kind of reports anonymously.
Last edited by shaneelal on November 15th, 2009, 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Perfec

Postby Perfec » November 15th, 2009, 7:32 pm

NO problem wishing bad because of your disgust but what if he makes d accident and u become paralysed for life? what if hes crosses lanes and hit a friend or family member of yours on the other side and he lives but they die? Wishing bad one another no matter what should not be wished on no one no matter how bad something may be. Words have power and it may just turn around on you!!!

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 15th, 2009, 7:43 pm

.. :shock: Why do people still overtake on the shoulder??? It takes a high form of stupidity to do this....!!!
...The shoulder on highways and roadways are there for emergency purposes only!
...This drive pisses me off because he or she has no regard for life on the whole!!
THERE ARE TOO MANY ACCIDENTS ON OUR ROADS!!!
PLEASE BE CAREFUL AND CONSIDERATE.... :|

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 15th, 2009, 8:09 pm

WHA??? AH DAMN DIARRHOEA??!! :twisted:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » November 15th, 2009, 8:33 pm

I have seen many taxi drivers driving on the shoulder, if you are in there way they will scratch your car and go about there business.

When a police officer is spotted they will not hesitate to hit a someone’s car to get back in the lane so they can avoid a ticket…

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » November 15th, 2009, 8:42 pm

:twisted: they will get an empty carib bottle on their trunk..!! :|

G-T

Postby G-T » November 15th, 2009, 9:22 pm

^then you would have to pay for damages. :roll:

Postby equipped2ripp » November 15th, 2009, 9:22 pm

time for rumble strips to be placed on the shoulder..... but apparently a flag more important :roll:

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2009, 9:25 pm

kiamotors wrote:I have seen many taxi drivers driving on the shoulder, if you are in there way they will scratch your car and go about there business.

When a police officer is spotted they will not hesitate to hit a someone’s car to get back in the lane so they can avoid a ticket…

and they all driving old cars that already scratched and scraped and dented all over, so it doh rly matter to them if they scratch you

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 15th, 2009, 9:28 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:time for rumble strips to be placed on the shoulder..... but apparently a flag more important :roll:

now thats a good idea

Postby equipped2ripp » November 15th, 2009, 9:38 pm

also, the shoulders should be about 4" lower than the driving lanes... like how it was initially... remember when the shoulder was lower than the road?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » November 15th, 2009, 10:05 pm

how bout videoing while driving?

ent u endangering people's lives as well :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 15th, 2009, 10:11 pm

haydn28 wrote:how bout videoing while driving?

The passenger managed to capture this on video...

:?

Postby Damien » November 15th, 2009, 11:09 pm

good driving

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » November 15th, 2009, 11:18 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
haydn28 wrote:how bout videoing while driving?

The passenger managed to capture this on video...

:?

my bad ....good vid there then :P

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 15th, 2009, 11:42 pm

It looks as if the driver is taking the video while driving :lol:

Postby Morpheus » November 16th, 2009, 12:27 am

Is videoing a man say there?? Wha de bumbaclaat??

Postby crazybalhead » November 16th, 2009, 7:20 am

Felt I should mention this here. Last week a yellow mini, with a trini mini sticker and spoiler. Middle aged african guy with glasses. Decided the two cars on the road were too much and overtook onthe left on the smr just north of the caroni bridge. Always see him in traffic gaping at the brakes, didn't know you were such a cacahole man!!

I'm sure he's a tuner.

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » November 16th, 2009, 7:49 am

equipped2ripp wrote:dais how dem is..

AD/Wingroad/Almera/all Sentras....

I take offence to this statement!!!! :x

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » November 16th, 2009, 8:17 am

i don't support that sort of driving, but what was the speed of the cars on the fast lane. looks to me that they should be on the slower lane and let the faster traffic go by.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 16th, 2009, 8:30 am

get a van and block their ass on the shoudler... if they bounce is more damage to them than you :)

i love my van lol