STOLEN: BROWN HILUX TCK 9655

pandu

STOLEN: BROWN HILUX TCK 9655

Postby pandu » November 6th, 2009, 2:15 pm

Posting on behalf on a friend:

Our gold\brown Hilux was stolen this morning between the hours of 3am-7am. Liscense: TCK 9655. We replaced the rear bumper with a piece of iron (rusting.) There's also rubber mats in the the tray (altho I suspect that's gone by now.) The bumper is the distinctive trait so if y'all see it please contact me ASAP.

I'm still in shock since I was up all night and heard nothing, I think i was in the shower when they took it because someone said they heard noise at 3am. The automatic gate was tampered with, and I am suspectful that they rolled the car out before hotwiring since it makes a strong tumbling sound when it starts up. It was a diesel after all :(

There's not a great deal we can do at this point, unfortunately theft isn't covered by our insurance (i'm silently staying vex about that... damn ole man...) but I still hope it pops up somewhere... that rear bumper is totally outta timing.

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2009, 2:21 pm

why they stealing so much vans :S

Postby Greypatch » November 6th, 2009, 2:27 pm

location of theft ?

neoise

Postby neoise » November 6th, 2009, 2:28 pm

that bumper is a dead giveaway ..... will keep an eye out bro

200sx

Postby 200sx » November 6th, 2009, 2:30 pm

parts real xpensive

sorry bout d loss bro

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » November 6th, 2009, 2:31 pm

Most vans they thief ending up in Guyana now as roll on/roll off...Information received from Police Stolen Vehicles Squad..Frien of mine had his stolen from home in Roystonia just over a week ago...Similar circumstances to this..

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2009, 2:38 pm

*puts doberman to sleep in backseat of navara*

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 6th, 2009, 2:40 pm

sorry to hear that bro

BUT.....

why de arse allyuh go buy such an expensive van and then insure it just third party?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2009, 2:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:*puts doberman to sleep in backseat of navara*

that dog getting tief too padna

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 6th, 2009, 3:06 pm

TCK and no insurance?? I completely lost there ...

Postby wagonrunner » November 6th, 2009, 3:11 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:TCK and no insurance?? I completely lost there ...

not you alone nah. bought cash, and puit 3rd party?

Postby Team Loco » November 6th, 2009, 3:12 pm

there are many luxes on the rd with third party.

i know a few

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 6th, 2009, 3:15 pm

"I won't happen to me" is written into our DNA. But real sorry to hear that.

Postby Team Loco » November 6th, 2009, 3:17 pm

looks outside to see if my TCJ is still there...............damn its gone!!

oh, it by the straightener

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2009, 3:30 pm

Aye it near impossible to get fully comp for someone under 25 you know :|

most insurance companies are outright refusing to do it. :cry:

pandu

Postby pandu » November 6th, 2009, 3:43 pm

Valsayn area it was stolen from. In the residential area (turn left by the lights before valpark)

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 6th, 2009, 3:48 pm

sry bout d loss meng
go b on d look out

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2009, 4:23 pm

thelem wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

unfortunately theft isn't covered by our insurance (i'm silently staying vex about that... damn ole man...)

I was talking about me :(

near impossible to get fully comp for me for a TCN navara.... :(
Last edited by Chimera on November 6th, 2009, 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 6th, 2009, 4:27 pm

Greypatch wrote:location of theft ?

what he said^

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 6th, 2009, 4:54 pm

eurotuner wrote:

what he said^

pandu wrote:Valsayn area it was stolen from. In the residential area (turn left by the lights before valpark)

Ammm allyuh cya see awa :roll:

Sorry about the loss.

And yes it very hard for someone under 25 (like me) to get fully comp. For people like us companies does charge the same price of the vehicle for full comprehensive.

Best thing to do is have the vehicle registered to your mom or dad and let them take out full comp on it and have you as a driver. That way you could drive it and it still will be fully covered.

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2009, 4:56 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

what he said^

pandu wrote:Valsayn area it was stolen from. In the residential area (turn left by the lights before valpark)

Ammm allyuh cya see awa :roll:

Sorry about the loss.

And yes it very hard for someone under 25 (like me) to get fully comp. For people like us companies does charge the same price of the vehicle for full comprehensive.

Best thing to do is have the vehicle registered to your mom or dad and let them take out full comp on it and have you as a driver. That way you could drive it and it still will be fully covered.

Still, $7000 extra just to have me as a driver.

$20,000 total cost.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 6th, 2009, 5:38 pm

why some of alluh so? :fist: pandu old man prolly purchased it cash instead of taking it on hire purchase therefore he could afford to put it 3rd party. Plus don't go so far as to say they could buy hilux but can't afford to put proper security system and replace bumper. bro.....sry to hear about your loss but Ill keep an eye out for it, mean while thank God noone was hurt as a result. Its just a pickup, it can be replaced. People lossed more than $255,000. in deposits with HCU far more than the replacement cost of a Hilux. If you have a vat registered company then you know what to do with the next van.

Postby bushwakka » November 6th, 2009, 6:04 pm

dais a rusty ole bumper i seein there? :shock:
btw....don't these vans have immobilisers read from the key that the ECU won't start without? i thought dem ting hav immobilisers like de BMW

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 6th, 2009, 8:30 pm

bushwakka wrote:dais a rusty ole bumper i seein there? :shock:
btw....don't these vans have immobilisers read from the key that the ECU won't start without? i thought dem ting hav immobilisers like de BMW

Apparently not

ABA Trading LTD, boy 20k still better than the cost of the vehicle.

JadaToys

Postby JadaToys » November 6th, 2009, 9:37 pm

thelem wrote:cant afford a good bumper and cant afford a good insurace and cant afford a good security system....wow..and u rockin a TCK hilux. Allyuh good yes. I'd still keep a look out. What area though.

if 3K was spent on a first class alarm system, most they woulda do wz buss d glass...... :shock: 3K compared to 200K................. :? :? hope u gt it back...... :roll:

Postby brams112 » November 6th, 2009, 10:03 pm

as i keep saying car search the mudder cnuts would have been skating out that van with speed and bullets in their a$$,,,sorry to hear that,,,,how they tamper with the gate motor and what is the name of the company that installed it so we will ask when we are puting in one about tamper proof,,,,,,,, :( :(

Postby wagonrunner » November 6th, 2009, 10:19 pm

some have a manual overrride, which is supposed to require a key.
some sliding gates you can simply topple, or lift off the track.

they're normally more for convenience than security.

Postby Team Loco » November 6th, 2009, 10:42 pm

Yup, nice gps system may have helped. Except there is a limitation. The bandits are concentrating on scrapping vehicles where the gsm signal is low.

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » November 7th, 2009, 12:20 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
thelem wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

unfortunately theft isn't covered by our insurance (i'm silently staying vex about that... damn ole man...)

I was talking about me :(

near impossible to get fully comp for me for a TCN navara.... :(

Fellas, I insure all drivers over 18, fully comp and at the lowest price. ABA I sent u a PM before, u get through or not? Anyone need a quote PM me.

nes123

Postby nes123 » November 7th, 2009, 10:49 am

ZeroOne wrote:
bushwakka wrote:dais a rusty ole bumper i seein there? :shock:

Apparently not

ABA Trading LTD, boy 20k still better than the cost of the vehicle.

nothing from TTTL under 300k has encoded keys w/immobiliser built in...and none of the 4x4 vans in T&T have that as they are from the Asian counterparts...unless you are fortunate to get a keyless ignition one,which I doubt..

Good luck finding it bro...keep an eye out in de West