^^ the flag!! the dam flag!! :lol: :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 4th, 2009, 12:55 pm

if dem did pay me dat ,, i was hand stitchin dat oui.... :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 4th, 2009, 1:00 pm

add a "0" at d end & u now have d actual price (apart from d other "fee's" that is) .....

Postby Greypatch » November 4th, 2009, 1:04 pm

show we de books

Postby bluesteel29 » November 4th, 2009, 2:07 pm

rum/cancer stick gone up u know :roll:

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2009, 2:10 pm

until our flag carries this message

blehhh

W2J

Postby W2J » November 4th, 2009, 2:19 pm

Picasso wrote:^^ the flag!! the dam flag!! :lol: :lol:

it could be but it took 2m to install it.
Last edited by W2J on November 5th, 2009, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2009, 2:29 pm

ent be careful with their use of words eh, they will quote the flag and flag alone, but leave out the infrastructure, labour, bobol and ceremony costs.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 4th, 2009, 2:34 pm

noshownogo wrote:ent be careful with their use of words eh, they will quote the flag and flag alone, but leave out the infrastructure, labour, bobol and ceremony costs.

I feel it have bobol here too because I looking for the original post and it missing :D

Postby Greypatch » November 4th, 2009, 6:26 pm

Updated Price $2.2 MILLION TT...just a small jump from 18,000 TTD.

Given at a press conference.

Minister of sport should resign for trying to fool the ppl of this country and takins us for fools.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 4th, 2009, 6:54 pm

by end of d wk d ppl will 4get all about it & go about their merry way .... :|

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 7:17 pm

on news tonight
there was a break down of the cost

flag price correct

foundation was over 900K

PNM Spenament .... :fist:

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 7:21 pm

roflmao

cabinet gave approval for the flag but anybody notice how gary hunt dance around the actual cost and if cabinet knew it was going to cost so much

in other words
the flag was approved at no matter the cost

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 7:22 pm

since when fireone fireworks are in the buisness of installing flag poles

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 7:22 pm

whats the connection....................

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » November 4th, 2009, 7:23 pm

$2M for a flag....and yet we can't get a track

sorry dem eh gonna give us a track

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 4th, 2009, 7:29 pm

red_dragon wrote:on news tonight
there was a break down of the cost

flag price correct

foundation was over 900K

PNM Spenament .... :fist:

the kinda foundation they put down there for that flag i swear it was for a cell site
best they did hire t&tec

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 7:32 pm

and yet our children sitting in schools with termite eaten benches and leaking roofs

and yet the roads in our capital city are a mess, pothole galore

and yet sick people have to fight for beds in the hospitals

and yet innocent citizens getting their cars stolen, houses burgles, bodies beaten and peace of mind shattered

these 'leaders' really disgust me sometimes..and cHunte-hole want to talk about facking national pride...let him or any of his colleagues have to deal with any ONE of the issues above, even if they had to deal with 2-3 hour traffic to get to work/home, maybe then he could talk about wanting to promote national pride with a straight face.

facking developed countries have less to do with high rise buildings, diplomatic palaces and facking big flag and more to do with how the average citizen feels about the quality of his life and based on that this gov't is a facking failure!

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 7:32 pm

foundation cos more than to build a house

yeah right

Postby tr1ad » November 4th, 2009, 7:32 pm

sorry eh buh i was out of the loop...

wha it is goin orn?

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » November 4th, 2009, 7:39 pm

tr1ad wrote:sorry eh buh i was out of the loop...

wha it is goin orn?

i woulda tell u eh '

but i fraid d ched get delete

pm sent 8-)

Postby Team Loco » November 4th, 2009, 7:45 pm

Sounds just about right. When u consider the size of the base that was dug, the A36 steel quantity, engineering etc. The cost isn't all that bad

Postby pugboy » November 4th, 2009, 8:17 pm

how much did the pole itself cost ?
I would imagine it costs a lot also as it is a lot of steel
total waste of money

Postby pete » November 4th, 2009, 8:23 pm

I find they went a bit overboard with the engineering..

90mph winds with the flag up and 130mph without.. c'mon, why not make it cheaper and take down the flag in case of a hurricane and just insure it?

Postby pugboy » November 4th, 2009, 8:26 pm

dont fall for the tech hype, they want you to debate those issues
thats how political parties sidestep issues and distract the masses from the bobol

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 9:00 pm

Team Loco wrote:Sounds just about right. When u consider the size of the base that was dug, the A36 steel quantity, engineering etc. The cost isn't all that bad

well they said they found water 6 ft down .............

jeez

was it worht it

this government only on bling for the outside world yes

Postby hydroep » November 4th, 2009, 9:11 pm

pete wrote:I find they went a bit overboard with the engineering..

90mph winds with the flag up and 130mph without.. c'mon, why not make it cheaper and take down the flag in case of a hurricane and just insure it?

Apparently it was also constructed to the highest earthquake proof specifications as well.

It's good to know that in the face of a natural disaster the citizenry can shelter under the Minister's big pole...:|
Last edited by hydroep on November 4th, 2009, 9:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Team Loco » November 4th, 2009, 9:11 pm

I siding with them cause I installing seat in the brian lara stadium lol. So for today and today only, I say "long live the pnm!"
So