trying to get a soft copy online but none found..help PLZ ASAP

Postby UML » November 1st, 2009, 8:59 pm

i hope is d form u talking bout :?

Postby Maserati » November 1st, 2009, 9:03 pm

If you mean the form, I don't think you can print it out from online.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 1st, 2009, 9:05 pm

yeah..d form lol..dam..ok

Postby UML » November 1st, 2009, 9:06 pm

Maserati wrote:If you mean the form, I don't think you can print it out from online.

yes u can

have tuh follow the instructions tuh get the exact size and sides of the page to be the same as the original

Postby Maserati » November 1st, 2009, 9:21 pm

my bad :oops:

Postby UML » November 1st, 2009, 9:28 pm

http://www.gov.tt/citizen/service.aspx?id={2E04811B196F-4E69-9360-804FE15011A0}&preid={E311F7FF-F823-482D-BE3B-41D9D4EC6F2A}

http://www.ttembassy.org/machine_forms/ ... ctions.pdf

http://www.ttembassy.org/machine_forms/ ... ssport.pdf

Printing:
Paper size should be no smaller than Legal size (8 ½ x 14 inches).
Applications must be printed using both sides of each page.

In Adobe Acrobat, the following print settings should be used:

* Page Scaling: None
* Auto-Rotate and Center should be unchecked.

Olive

Postby Olive » November 2nd, 2009, 12:34 am

UML wrote:
Maserati wrote:If you mean the form, I don't think you can print it out from online.

yes u can

have tuh follow the instructions tuh get the exact size and sides of the page to be the same as the original

what he said

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2009, 1:46 am

UML wrote:http://www.gov.tt/citizen/service.aspx?id={2E04811B196F-4E69-9360-804FE15011A0}&preid={E311F7FF-F823-482D-BE3B-41D9D4EC6F2A}

Printing:

and when you take it to them they will tell you fill out the form at the office because the form you print is not in the booklet format
i sheet you not save yourself the hassle and go to the office and get a form dont even waste your time printing it

apple

Postby apple » November 2nd, 2009, 3:17 am

I printed mine. Used a tabloid sheet :oops:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 2nd, 2009, 4:56 am

when you go for your picture remember to comb your hair. :)

eitech

Postby eitech » November 2nd, 2009, 5:17 am

ok kool. tanx guys

Postby UML » November 2nd, 2009, 9:30 am

cinco wrote:
UML wrote:http://www.gov.tt/citizen/service.aspx?id={2E04811B196F-4E69-9360-804FE15011A0}&preid={E311F7FF-F823-482D-BE3B-41D9D4EC6F2A}

Printing:

and when you take it to them they will tell you fill out the form at the office because the form you print is not in the booklet format
i sheet you not save yourself the hassle and go to the office and get a form dont even waste your time printing it

so why make it available online???

dem does make dey own rules......i asked them oce if it needed to be in colour and d woman say yes it has to :shock: :?

thought is d info dey wanted not the paper colour...called ah next office and the person said no.....photocpies also accepted

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2009, 10:01 am

dey doh take photocopies either
i ask them the same thing why they bother having it online then. the woman say she doh know and start to get attitude.
if anyone get tru with a printed form then please say but i get real horrors for mine and had to do it over

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 10:19 am

it seems everyone who goes for their passport is met with some problem of the other and they have to come back.

they make you get your electronic birth certificate to get your machine readable passport - but if that electronic birth certificate does not match their records then you have to go swear an affidavit. Doesnt that make the electronic birthpaper useless then?

The entire process is very very inconvenient.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 2nd, 2009, 10:31 am

Any change wrt the date when the old passprts will no longer be accepted?

Postby UML » November 2nd, 2009, 10:37 am

Canadian Bacon wrote:Any change wrt the date when the old passprts will no longer be accepted?

it supposed tuh be 2010 i believe.....but i hear ppl getting appointment 2011

:?

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » November 2nd, 2009, 1:41 pm

Is there anyway to speed up the process currently for a MRP besides an emergency leave? I heard on the news that they were trying to get as much people with the new passport by the end of this year

Postby wagonrunner » November 2nd, 2009, 1:47 pm

cinco wrote:dey doh take photocopies either
i ask them the same thing why they bother having it online then. the woman say she doh know and start to get attitude.
if anyone get tru with a printed form then please say but i get real horrors for mine and had to do it over

i did, at san fernando
back then forms were checked by the guards outside (incorrectly completed form, they telling yuh about it). Was asked where i got the form from, told them "their website". They checked out everything, said ok, and i proceeded with no issues.

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2009, 6:52 pm

cinco wrote:dey doh take photocopies either

i did, at san fernando
back then forms were checked by the guards outside (incorrectly completed form, they telling yuh about it). Was asked where i got the form from, told them "their website". They checked out everything, said ok, and i proceeded with no issues.

well there you go one good story! dont fear

Postby wagonrunner » November 2nd, 2009, 9:55 pm

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 10:04 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:it seems everyone who goes for their passport is met with some problem of the other and they have to come back.

they make you get your electronic birth certificate to get your machine readable passport - but if that electronic birth certificate does not match their records then you have to go swear an affidavit. Doesnt that make the electronic birthpaper useless then?

The entire process is very very inconvenient.

they sent my mum home because she needed her old birth certificate, apparently an affidavits was corresponding to her old one not the new one (excuse) :roll:

so to those going.. take everything ;)
when this 5 years is up... we will see the see the same sheit that took place before.

Postby Maserati » November 2nd, 2009, 11:51 pm

Lol I went for mines at the consulate in Toronto,called many weeks ahead to get an appointment time.
I'd heard stories that the appointment time was in reality a first come first serve arrangement,went early and got out in under an hour.
All of the People ahead of me didn't have their documents in order and were turned away.
Sometimes it is the people who make it hard on themselves,the instructions were clearly stated on the website yet they failed to abide by them.
Needless to say the poor souls who came for their appointment times had a very long wait and were pissed

eitech

Postby eitech » November 3rd, 2009, 5:11 am

I made an appointment in april this year and they gave me a date in april 2010. Lo and behold i get a txt on friday to show up on nov. 6th...i asked a padna who lives pos to pick up a form for me and he was told that he cud make copies :roll:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 6th, 2010, 9:57 am

Just an FYI

I went for my appointment yesterday and was told that my affidavit wasnt worded aptly for my cause...so i got a new date to come back.

The officer told me that you can still fly as long as your old Passports are valid.

Mine being 2013, means I can still fly without my machine readable til then.

So theres no 2009/2010 deadline on old passports....as yet.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 6th, 2010, 10:06 am

idlemind wrote:The officer told me that you can still fly as long as your old Passports are valid.

Mine being 2013, means I can still fly without my machine readable til then.

So theres no 2009/2010 deadline on old passports....as yet.

I find this is a gray area, I asked many immigration people on the phone and they said that they cannot say for certain if that is the case with old passports.

Can you let me know who you contacted? (PM if necessary)

Postby wagonrunner » January 6th, 2010, 10:34 am

Soem countries are denying you entry if you do not have a machine readable passport.
Sadly it doesn't apply to me, so i can't recall which ones.
will have to get that info later.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 6th, 2010, 10:41 am

silent_riot, I cant say...my contact pulled some strings on the upper floors.

wagonrunner, Im concerned with that same sentiment given the recent travelling situation.

I was assured I'll be able to travel to Miami in February, but Im concerned when I get there, I dont really want to encounter trouble.

Is the US part of those countries?

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2010, 10:46 am

this is a 2 year old source tho

The United States require machine readable passports, however this requirement only applies to the 27 visa waiver countries (the Philippine is not part of the visa waiver program). As for the rest of the world there is no requirement to have machine readable passports as condition for entry yet.

So...once you have a visa for the country..you good to go?

I doubt their embassy gonna give you a visa on a old passport, to in turn be rejected by immigration when you reach

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 6th, 2010, 10:50 am

Same thing Im thinking.

And I kno for sure the US embassy here are still assigning new VISAs based on old passports