OMG I want a PS3 just for this!

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2009, 2:33 am

I bought a PS2 just for Gran Turismo 3 back in d days. Also had GT4 for it.

Now I want a PS3 just for GT5(sigh) :oops:

Last edited by Morpheus on November 1st, 2011, 1:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » October 29th, 2009, 2:45 am

Yuh have a long wait lol.

Postby sharkman121 » October 29th, 2009, 2:57 am

yeh dat game lookin relll badd...df1 u gettin trouble to play other men on ur list as well?? i now try to play theegr81 an is rel tears, but i does play ninja normal. the connectivity suxx

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2009, 3:01 am

^^LoL. For real eh. Cause probably 2-3 yrs gone sign we got a first sneak peek :|

Dey does product delay a whole new meaning. I thought the wait for GT4 was rediculous but this WIN now. LOL.

.....makes no difference to me anyway..............I eh have a PS3 :lol: :lol:

Anyhoo...............

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MuRMLp_xOz0&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Postby sharkman121 » October 29th, 2009, 3:05 am

u shud get one, a ps3 is one of the best investments u cud make, it aint jus for gaming either. gaming, internet, movies, music, photos, videos etc etc etc :)

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2009, 3:31 am

^^For real. True entertainment system

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 29th, 2009, 9:07 am

^ problem is the PS3 doesnt play MKV files on its own. MKV is the format alot of people are using for HD movies.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 29th, 2009, 9:16 am

Morpheus wrote:^^LoL. For real eh. Cause probably 2-3 yrs gone sign we got a first sneak peek :|

Dey does product delay a whole new meaning. I thought the wait for GT4 was rediculous but this WIN now. LOL.

Anyhoo...............

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MuRMLp_xOz0&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

this is not gt5

Jameel

Postby Jameel » October 29th, 2009, 9:33 am

i have GT5 prologue for PS3.....it not all dat hot doh!!!

but cant wait for d real thing!!
expected release date is march 2010

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » October 29th, 2009, 9:44 am

sharkman121 wrote:yeh dat game lookin relll badd...df1 u gettin trouble to play other men on ur list as well?? i now try to play theegr81 an is rel tears, but i does play ninja normal. the connectivity suxx

Getting through with everyone else.

I'm on Flow. Normally get connectivity issues trying to play people on Blink.

Next time man. Prob just hadda keep trying.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 29th, 2009, 9:44 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:^^LoL. For real eh. Cause probably 2-3 yrs gone sign we got a first sneak peek :|

Anyhoo...............

this is not gt5

gt5 gameplay will not nearly look this good.

Postby sharkman121 » October 29th, 2009, 2:38 pm

DF1_2nR wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:yeh dat game lookin relll badd...df1 u gettin trouble to play other men on ur list as well?? i now try to play theegr81 an is rel tears, but i does play ninja normal. the connectivity suxx

Getting through with everyone else.

I'm on Flow. Normally get connectivity issues trying to play people on Blink.

Next time man. Prob just hadda keep trying.

yeh yuh does hadda keep tryin, i does get thru wit ninja and ole soldier.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » October 29th, 2009, 4:39 pm

It's just the container.

Anyway you can use http://ps3mediaserver.blogspot.com/ to transcode on the fly if you have a codec it wont play.

Works great here.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ problem is the PS3 doesnt play MKV files on its own. MKV is the format alot of people are using for HD movies.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 29th, 2009, 4:47 pm

Wolfie wrote:It's just the container.

Anyway you can use http://ps3mediaserver.blogspot.com/ to transcode on the fly if you have a codec it wont play.

Works great here.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ problem is the PS3 doesnt play MKV files on its own. MKV is the format alot of people are using for HD movies.

better than tversity?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 29th, 2009, 4:59 pm

^ I tried tversity too - but my setup is a NAS running to the PS3 through a gigabit switch - I didnt really want to tie up a PC on the network to do transcoding

the Netgear ReadyNAS NV+ works great with the PS3 though despite the PS3's shortcomings with HD containers like MKV and some issues with DTS and Dolby TrueHD

I think I might have to look at a Popcorn Hour C200 or a Netgear Eva9000 or an Xtreamer

right now I use my PS3 more for streaming media to my TV than I use it to play games

Postby M_2NR » October 29th, 2009, 5:55 pm

Wolfie wrote:It's just the container.

Works great here.

x2!!
tried on my padna's mac system. To be honest, was really easy and played all files. If you had to refresh you had to restart the ps3 though.
Was done through a WRT54G router.
Tested with mkv music videos if memory serves. 700MB rips work, little lag. Dont bother using 720p or 1080p through G wireless.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » October 29th, 2009, 9:01 pm

Just convert the mkvs to vob then.

It's lossless since it just changes the container.:idea:

I really forget you and this NAS thing, but the above should work.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I tried tversity too - but my setup is a NAS running to the PS3 through a gigabit switch - I didnt really want to tie up a PC on the network to do transcoding

the Netgear ReadyNAS NV+ works great with the PS3 though despite the PS3's shortcomings with HD containers like MKV and some issues with DTS and Dolby TrueHD

I think I might have to look at a Popcorn Hour C200 or a Netgear Eva9000 or an Xtreamer

right now I use my PS3 more for streaming media to my TV than I use it to play games

Postby MG Man » October 29th, 2009, 9:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I tried tversity too - but my setup is a NAS running to the PS3 through a gigabit switch - I didnt really want to tie up a PC on the network to do transcoding

I have no clue what he just said :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2009, 11:32 pm

pioneer wrote:GT5 + G25 wheel + 42" LCD flatscreen = call in sick

Agreed

xauss

Postby xauss » October 30th, 2009, 10:22 am

the G27 out...paddle shifterz yo!

Postby Morpheus » October 30th, 2009, 9:12 pm

xauss wrote:the G27 out...paddle shifterz yo!

^^FREAL?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2009, 9:36 pm

The whole thing about the G25 was the clutch and h gated shifter

to now crave a G27 because it has paddle shifters is kinda going back to "automatic" type of gameplay - best you get a tyco wheel or something

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 30th, 2009, 10:27 pm

I have no clue what he just said :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

you not alone. i just wanted to know which was better :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 31st, 2009, 12:09 am

pioneer wrote:but ent those high end race cars have paddle shifters tha work in almost de same way with no clutch or sumn so?...doh shoot me i was readin dat on ah forum :|

yeah they do.

Postby Morpheus » October 31st, 2009, 3:38 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3TXpXclylWg&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Postby Morpheus » October 31st, 2009, 4:05 am

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 31st, 2009, 6:50 am

Morpheus wrote:
pioneer wrote:GT5 + G25 wheel + 120" Screen + 1080P Projectorz+full race cockpit - work= wtf epicnesssssssss

Agreed

fixxored 8-)

Postby Morpheus » October 31st, 2009, 5:12 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
pioneer wrote:GT5 + G25 wheel + 120" Screen + 1080P Projectorz+full race cockpit - work= wtf epicnesssssssss

Agreed

fixxored 8-)

^^Now that has nothing to fix! 8-)

Postby Morpheus » November 1st, 2009, 3:43 am

Fellas, speaking of driving set-ups

:twisted:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6HWe8u6pwvw&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Morpheus » November 1st, 2009, 3:45 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/8beiRg7HRZ8&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>