you Internet shoppers... THE BEST SKY BOX SERVICE!(ezone?)

TESTED performance

you Internet shoppers... THE BEST SKY BOX SERVICE!(ezone?)

Postby TESTED performance » October 24th, 2009, 4:23 pm

ok the subject was just to grab your attention.
Everyone's shopping online these days so my questions are:
1. Is the skybox alternative still necessary?
2. Are there any benefits to it?
3. And who offers the best skybox service at the best price?

If no one can answer me by the end of this weekend I'll go shopping around myself via the telephone and let you guys know what i came up with. Here's a slightly out of date list of local courier services.
http://www.tntisland.com/couriers.html
Last edited by TESTED performance on October 26th, 2009, 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » October 24th, 2009, 4:38 pm

and before anyone posts it i've seen this link and it's from 2005 alot has changed
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/arc ... -56854.htm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 24th, 2009, 4:47 pm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 24th, 2009, 4:49 pm

Squirt

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » October 24th, 2009, 5:38 pm

bwda :lol:

JWT

Postby JWT » October 24th, 2009, 6:57 pm

i am using 800-fed-ex an i also have an account with caribexpress which is working out great so far

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 24th, 2009, 7:24 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 24th, 2009, 7:46 pm

Dragist wrote:Image

Squirt

Fcuk me!!

Sequel

Postby Sequel » October 24th, 2009, 7:56 pm

ahhhhhh. search!!!!

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 24th, 2009, 8:13 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Dragist wrote:Image

Squirt

Fcuk me!!

now this is very sweet 8-)

Postby Chimera » October 24th, 2009, 9:39 pm

e couriers ltd.

end of story.

Postby gt4tified » October 25th, 2009, 11:41 am

Check csfcouriers, upxpress and Aditi Enterprises.

I have tried almost all of the local companies and have had problems with most of them....including Caribbean Express.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 25th, 2009, 12:04 pm

ttpost

Postby Chimera » October 25th, 2009, 12:08 pm

nareshseep wrote:ttpost

$5 US per pound?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » October 25th, 2009, 12:26 pm

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » October 25th, 2009, 11:20 pm

dragsta are you trying to be annoying?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » October 25th, 2009, 11:25 pm

JWT,ABA Trading LTD,JoKeR1980,gt4tified,
my questions are:
1. Is the skybox alternative still necessary?
2. Are there any benefits to it?
3. And who offers the best skybox service at the best price?

question 4. if you currently use a skybox please state which one and what rates they charge.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 25th, 2009, 11:43 pm

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 26th, 2009, 2:48 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

$5 US per pound?

$5 US per kg

1. And since we on the topic, which skybox does repackaging?

2. Which skybox best for smaller items <4lbs

3. Which skybox best for larger items >4lbs

4. Which skybox that does not get overcharged by customs

Postby Chimera » October 26th, 2009, 5:29 pm

nareshseep wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

$5 US per pound?

$5 US per kg

1. And since we on the topic, which skybox does repackaging?

2. Which skybox best for smaller items <4lbs

3. Which skybox best for larger items >4lbs

4. Which skybox that does not get overcharged by customs

I only use ezone

I was with jetexpress for months, a package would reach them one day, two weeks later in Trinidad, they dont know where it is.

When it finally reach, they dont have delivery drivers, and can I please come pick it up.

the final straw though, was when they changed their shipping address and didnt tell me, I ordered alottttt of things on SALE, that went to their old shipping address, and were returned to the seller because of a wrong shipping address.

I lost thousands :evil: :?

Now im with ezone

and I have someone repackaging everything for me in florida.

once it reaches ezones warehouse in miami by wednesday, i WILL always
get a email by thursday night telling me the customs charges and shipping charges.

and I WILL ALWAYS get the package on friday.

Atleast I dont have to worry and stress as I did with jetexpress.

for 50 cents US more per pound- its more than worth it

(ezone is $3.00 USD per pound)

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 26th, 2009, 5:33 pm

i'm using DHL easyshop...
US$5 per pound....

package reach miami address on wednesday, in trinidad on thursday and delivered on friday....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2009, 6:27 pm

^what is the "Miami Dade Pick-Up 30 USD$." fee about? would i have to pay that anytime an item is sent to the skybox?

i tried calling the number they have on the website and it says the number is not in service :?

i emailed them for some info, no reply yet.

on the other hand, i get an error page when trying to sign up for ezone :?

so far CSF couriers sounding good yes

Postby Chimera » October 26th, 2009, 6:29 pm

mitch wrote:^what is the "Miami Dade Pick-Up 30 USD$." fee about? would i have to pay that anytime an item is sent to the skybox?

i tried calling the number they have on the website and it says the number is not in service :?

i emailed them for some info, no reply yet.

on the other hand, i get an error page when trying to sign up for ezone :?

so far CSF couriers sounding good yes

use a different browser

i had that same problem

or just call them and they would send a courier the next day with a physical form for you to fill out.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » October 26th, 2009, 9:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD, THANK YOUUUUUUUUU now if anybody can't beat that i'm going with Ezone :)

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 27th, 2009, 9:25 am

*wonders where is Alpine*

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » December 8th, 2009, 1:56 pm

does anyone know if ezone or CSF or anyone else adds a seperate fuel charge to the total cost of shipping when they bill you?

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 8th, 2009, 4:38 pm

dam repost

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 8th, 2009, 4:40 pm

rossi

Postby rossi » December 8th, 2009, 9:11 pm

Caribbean Express hoss.