Tv6- at 8- who saw it?

evo-STI-k

Tv6- at 8- who saw it?

Postby evo-STI-k » October 21st, 2009, 10:48 pm

The "Hart" of the matter.

how many of you saw it?

and some of you fcuking morons still believe that there is ALOT more than meets the eye going on?

did you see the salary? $200,000.00 a month (guestimated)

And We the tax payers are footing his salary!

to date he cannot explain the CH fax number. Yeah right

Postby hydroep » October 21st, 2009, 10:54 pm

1/2 ah dat mus' be goin' in a high interest account for Patos...:|

Sabot

Re: Tv6- at 8- who saw it?

Postby Sabot » October 21st, 2009, 10:55 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:

did you see the salary? $200,000.00 a month (guestimated)

EH?? :wtf:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 21st, 2009, 10:56 pm

hart need ah outside thing or wah ?? I willing anytime !! :twisted: :twisted:

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2009, 10:57 pm

investigative journalism FTW...unfortunately the reporter in question has links in her personal life that may taint her credibility or at least impugn an improper motive

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 21st, 2009, 11:00 pm

boy corollalover- finally alot of whats going on is OUT for the public in a condensed form for them to understand.

Those facts alone should warrant further investigation of him as well as the "other" person who continues to remain silent and defend him! :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 21st, 2009, 11:01 pm

Yep, brilliant journalism by SM.
we need more like this!

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2009, 11:04 pm

anyone knows if it's gonna be re-aired? I would love a copy of this, it should make for interesting snippets on the hustings come election time

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 21st, 2009, 11:05 pm

somehow i see that journalist ending up like will smith's role in enemy of the state...

somehow that's not gonna be taken lightly....

Postby tr1ad » October 21st, 2009, 11:05 pm

gawd boi ah miss it....

evo-sti-k........ ah kno yuh tape it eh..... run a copy

Postby gt4tified » October 21st, 2009, 11:10 pm

MISHI wrote:somehow i see that journalist ending up like will smith's role in enemy of the state...

somehow that's not gonna be taken lightly....

Well, at least I know one part of her body that might be protected! :lol:

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2009, 11:12 pm

Tim ah mean gt4tified, what you mean :lol: :lol:

Postby gt4tified » October 21st, 2009, 11:31 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Tim ah mean gt4tified, what you mean :lol: :lol:

And what body part of hers you think he going to protect? Lemme give you a hint: what's his area of specialty? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » October 21st, 2009, 11:59 pm

WTF that is serious paper

Would love to see that news clip

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2009, 5:15 am

evo-STI-k, why did you quote that salary figure, you should have quoted the 2.75 million he is guestimated to earn annually.

Tv6 did a bad thing however, why show it at the same time of breaking barriers and why no proper announcement of its showing

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 22nd, 2009, 6:14 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:evo-STI-k, why did you quote that salary figure, you should have quoted the 2.75 million he is guestimated to earn annually.

Tv6 did a bad thing however, why show it at the same time of breaking barriers and why no proper announcement of its showing

they were advertising it on tv6 for the past week or so. :?

Postby tr1ad » October 22nd, 2009, 6:31 am

and in papers

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2009, 6:32 am

they said coming soon, I don't really watch tv6 that often, I not going to sit around and wait, maybe they were afraid to post a time bcuz mr. big woulda storm the station

Postby Gladiator » October 22nd, 2009, 6:38 am

According to Dr. Rowley " this Udecott scandal 10 times worse than the Piarco Intl Airport"

If this dont sink Manning then god help us all...

Postby Greypatch » October 22nd, 2009, 6:42 am

hart is ah bad man....200k ah month...

him have pickney to marrid ?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 22nd, 2009, 7:22 am

anyone here knows someone working in tv6?

is there a way to requet that it be be brought again ?

This time i will record it.

Patchie- plus the FACT that when CH "borrowed" funds from the HMB to finance the stadium, the quotation was for 130somethin MILLION , but over 170something MILLION was borrowed.

:shock: so where 40 Million gone?

Not 4 eh patchie 40 MILLION

:roll: :roll:

obviously this man have some serious incriminating evidence on someone BIG in the govt.

The this year he purchased a Luxury million dollar condo in Florida. :?:

ismedave

Postby ismedave » October 22nd, 2009, 7:40 am

Yesterday evening I sat down to eat and switched on the tv...it was on channel 4 and Manning was on. That man relll dohtish in truth yes! If is one ting I must give him credit for is that de bugga could rellll talk his way out of anything. And Barry Sinanan like another one of his puppets just couldn't care less. Manning start to rant and wave about Udecott defending Hart and quoting from documented public statements written by Udecott emphasizing on it as being truth. He then lashed out at the opposition as well as Rowley accusing them of politically instigating and fabricating stories in order to get rid of him as prime minister. He said that his government is dedicated to serving the people and that is why they are still standing. He rellll emphasized on his gov't being a people's gov't. I sat there listening to that statement thinking...What about the smelter? Is that democracy? What about the Commission of Enquiry?? Is that democracy? What about not prioritizing on reducing crime? Is that democracy? Manning is a straight out dictator and he is the puppet master controlling the entire PNM as well as the Judicial System in T&T, so he sets up everything to work for him. That is why no-one cannot go against him, because he is a manipulator. Manning is one big HYPOCRITE! As he stood there holding the bible in his hands and quoting the definition of Love to Rowley accusing him of being an 'out of control' man. And the rest of his puppets just sat there behind their benches hitting the table not even understanding the definitions of any fancy words he used. What gets to me is while all of them sit in parliment and mock each other, the citizens of T&T out here fighting for their survival everyday. Innocent people are being murdered, kidnapped and trafficked, robbed, raped etc and all they do is study themselves at our expense.

noobie

Postby noobie » October 22nd, 2009, 7:52 am

The Salary isn't the issue.

The issue is all the other things surrounding UDeCOTT and Hart in particular.

The issue of the Contracts, CH Construction, Sunway and that is what is known about.

There's nothing wrong with making money, and getting paid 200,000 TT a month, that's just US$30,000 a month. A great salary for certain, but nowhere close to what is made at mid to high level in the States or Canada at upper executive levels.

The issue is allegations of bid rigging etc. are what needs to be investigated. The efficiency and transparency of having one man on so many interrelated state boards also must be questioned.
There's no way this makes any bit of sense in any part of the world. And now he is also involved in the Banking sector, in Government's First Citizen's bank.

How all this has led to this massive influx of Chinese companies and labor also needs to be questioned.

It's interesting that the least important fact, that is how much the man makes monthly (which dwarfs the hundreds of millions that could be at risk if there was corruption) is what Trinis remember the most. I guess that was a good move by TV6, they understand the public :-)

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 22nd, 2009, 7:54 am

sigh...

CCN should make a dvd of it - it WILL sell.

btw i sure Udecott going to fabricate some fake payslip indicating he does only get a lil 20k a month by the end of the week eh.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 22nd, 2009, 8:09 am

how about tthe house he purchased at 611,000.00 that was valued at over 2.5 million, and then he paid a stamp duty of $ 18,000.00 when the proper stamp duty on that purchase was supposed to be $ 180,000.00 :?: :?:

i guess when youre chairman of more than 1 company that suits your needs its quite easy to manipulate the system in your favor!

OR is that ILLEGAL? :roll:

Postby crazybalhead » October 22nd, 2009, 8:13 am

noobie wrote:The Salary isn't the issue.

The issue is all the other things surrounding UDeCOTT and Hart in particular.

The issue of the Contracts, CH Construction, Sunway and that is what is known about.

There's nothing wrong with making money, and getting paid 200,000 TT a month, that's just US$30,000 a month. A great salary for certain, but nowhere close to what is made at mid to high level in the States or Canada at upper executive levels.

The issue is allegations of bid rigging etc. are what needs to be investigated. The efficiency and transparency of having one man on so many interrelated state boards also must be questioned.
There's no way this makes any bit of sense in any part of the world. And now he is also involved in the Banking sector, in Government's First Citizen's bank.

How all this has led to this massive influx of Chinese companies and labor also needs to be questioned.

It's interesting that the least important fact, that is how much the man makes monthly (which dwarfs the hundreds of millions that could be at risk if there was corruption) is what Trinis remember the most. I guess that was a good move by TV6, they understand the public :-)

Exactly.

noobie

Postby noobie » October 22nd, 2009, 8:14 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
OR is that ILLEGAL? :roll:

I don't know about illegal, but things like that can only be used for prosecution if there is a detailed Forensic Investigation.

How will that happen? Who will order that forensic investigation?

Postby hydroep » October 22nd, 2009, 8:55 am

No doubt some Trini's will latch on to the salary thing and do nothing more than a superficial analysis. That will happen in any country with any issue.

But his salary is part of the issue and is just symptomatic of a bigger problem which is...how de hell this man...a non national...could get all these appointments to all of these state boards? It brings into question his alleged relationship with the PM and the issue of corruption.

I also disagree with the point that it's "just US$30,000." Everything is relative and that figure has to be taken in the context of T&T society. With the shrinking middle class and growing lower class what does the average citizen make per month...in $US? And again he's a non-national. It was even mentioned that the PM's salary with perks only amounts to TT$ 70 or 80K for running the whole country, if I remember correctly.

It must also be taken in the context of his supposed expertise. As one example part of the documentary focused on some housing construction unit that he was in charge of in Canada and the alleged improprieties that occurred there. When called upon he could not explain these to the Canadian authorities. So what expertise are we paying him for?...:?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 22nd, 2009, 9:57 am

An understatement would be to say there is no Value for the Amt of money we are paying him :evil:

Where we does find these ppl boy? Manning picture should be next to Uncle Tom in Wikipedia. Friggin house slave, and Calder HArt thinks the public is stupid. I see that Ole House he buy for Small Money lookin fuXXin terrible, it have NHA Houses more expensive than that. He think we would fall for that? Come on, I may have been born last night but i stayed up all night :evil:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 22nd, 2009, 9:59 am

hydroep wrote:No doubt some Trini's will latch on to the salary thing and do nothing more than a superficial analysis. That will happen in any country with any issue.

But his salary is part of the issue and is just symptomatic of a bigger problem which is...how de hell this man...a non national...could get all these appointments to all of these state boards? It brings into question his alleged relationship with the PM and the issue of corruption.

I also disagree with the point that it's "just US$30,000." Everything is relative and that figure has to be taken in the context of T&T society. With the shrinking middle class and growing lower class what does the average citizen make per month...in $US? And again he's a non-national. It was even mentioned that the PM's salary with perks only amounts to TT$ 70 or 80K for running the whole country, if I remember correctly.

It must also be taken in the context of his supposed expertise. As one example part of the documentary focused on some housing construction unit that he was in charge of in Canada and the alleged improprieties that occurred there. When called upon he could not explain these to the Canadian authorities. So what expertise are we paying him for?...:?

This last part with the apparent lack of progress in the housing company in Canada as President of the Saskatchewan Housing Corporation then recruited to set up The Home Mortgage Bank in 1986, and then the bacchanal began , he apparently came here to a salary of $24k per month in 1986.