Mods: end the clutter please

rafman

Mods: end the clutter please

Postby rafman » October 14th, 2009, 11:13 am

I think it's time to separate the cars and auto parts classifieds. The thing getting real cluttered now.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 14th, 2009, 11:18 am

true.......

one for cars and the other for auto parts

Postby r3iXmann » October 14th, 2009, 11:18 am

No.

Re: Mods: end the clutter please

Postby Hook » October 14th, 2009, 11:18 am

rafman wrote:I think it's time to separate the cars and auto parts classifieds. The thing getting real cluttered now.

that's why there's this

[img::]http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_search.gif[/img]

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 14th, 2009, 11:21 am

yeah but if i search nissan sentra

you sure to get about more than 20 pages of results with about maybe 4 post relating to car sales itself......

Postby Maserati » October 14th, 2009, 11:23 am

Hook wrote:
rafman wrote:I think it's time to separate the cars and auto parts classifieds. The thing getting real cluttered now.

that's why there's this

it is common knowledge that the search feature not the best here

rafman it's been discussed already and well you get the idea. :lol:

Postby Hook » October 14th, 2009, 11:28 am

I always find what I'm looking for, and most times stuff I didn't know I needed lol. :|

Maybe the search function needs to be revised so u can search either topics or posts instead of everywhere your searchword appears in the forum.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 14th, 2009, 11:32 am

i think its a good idea ..... :|

Postby redmanjp » October 14th, 2009, 12:06 pm

Hook wrote:I always find what I'm looking for, and most times stuff I didn't know I needed lol. :|

Maybe the search function needs to be revised so u can search either topics or posts instead of everywhere your searchword appears in the forum.

how about a google search?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 14th, 2009, 12:07 pm

while all yuh at it yuh might as well separate the car audio classifieds too, Sheit equipment and good Sq equipment woudl be good categories!

:roll: :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 14th, 2009, 12:15 pm

End the Clutter !!!!! :soapbox: :soapbox: :soapbox: End the Clutter !!!!! :soapbox: :soapbox: :soapbox: End the Clutter !!!!! :soapbox: :soapbox: :soapbox:

Oh and start with this thread then the " What you want to be when you grow up " Thread then the " School Days " Thread .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2009, 1:24 pm

there is already a plan to separate Cars from Auto Parts.
and there is also a plan for a site wide Google based search.

Both will be done soon.

in the mean time you can use Google to search trinituner specifically:

in Google type
site:trinituner.com "nissan sentra"

or to search the forums only
site:forums.trinituner.com "nissan sentra"
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on October 14th, 2009, 1:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 14th, 2009, 1:27 pm

soon like rest of the showcase soon??.....jus askin.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2009, 1:29 pm

^ exactly :lol:

no before that :oops:

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 14th, 2009, 1:31 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:there is already a plan to separate Cars from Auto Parts.
and there is also a plan for a site wide Google based search.

Both will be done soon.

in the mean time you can use Google to search trinituner specifically:

in Google type
site:trinituner.com "nissan sentra"

or to search the forums only
site:forums.trinituner.com "nissan sentra"

cool....

Postby SUPAstarr » October 14th, 2009, 1:32 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: lol how long befor we see them ting boi

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » October 14th, 2009, 1:33 pm

Wasn't this discussed some time ago? Finally taking place I see. Would be good for the site.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2009, 1:47 pm

SUPAstarr wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: lol how long befor we see them ting boi

soon soon!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 14th, 2009, 1:49 pm

Duane how they harassing you so :lol: :lol: :lol:

Errr what about my Clutter request :twisted:

devrat

Postby devrat » October 14th, 2009, 1:53 pm

Congratulations Duane i heard you expecting :D

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » October 14th, 2009, 1:57 pm

devrat wrote:Congratulations Duane i heard you expecting :D

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2009, 2:06 pm

devrat wrote:Congratulations Duane i heard you expecting :D

expecting more requests, yes :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » October 14th, 2009, 2:09 pm

Crap....you beat me to it :lol:

Postby foss » October 14th, 2009, 3:36 pm

Duane, ah could be ah mod ? :oops:

you seem tuh be in a good mood :mrgreen:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 14th, 2009, 4:14 pm

foss wrote:Duane, ah could be ah mod ? :oops:

you seem tuh be in a good mood :mrgreen:

LOLL

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 14th, 2009, 4:18 pm

Duane, when you going to let me build you a real CMS with an online magazine, video blog, forums, online store/classifieds with RSS Feeds, galleries, facebook connect, event calendars, etc ??

lets talk nah man!!!

and while you at it, time ya clean up that Misc bargin center and power seller place, they are the same thing as regular sellers cant sell anything in Misc as the power seller bumb their crap every 2 mins

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2009, 6:45 pm

^ call me, we'll talk

Postby UML » October 14th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Hook wrote:

that's why there's this

dat doh even blasted work good self....u enter one word and u get approx 1000 options of everything ELSE other that wat u search

honestly i think Duane should refine his search or something...cause when i use hotmail search i find exactly wat i want

also ah good thing for duane to do is to add a search in the "your previous posts" section so it wud be easier to find posts u made or wat to find that has long disappeared in the mess....das after he fix the search option eh!!!

Postby foss » October 14th, 2009, 7:46 pm

UML wrote:
Hook wrote:

that's why there's this

dat doh even blasted work good self....u enter one word and u get approx 1000 options of everything ELSE other that wat u search

honestly i think Duane should refine his search or something...cause when i use hotmail search i find exactly wat i want

also ah good thing for duane to do is to add a search in the "your previous posts" section so it wud be easier to find posts u made or wat to find that has long disappeared in the mess....das after he fix the search option eh!!!

well it shouldnt be hard finding one email in yuh inbox from msn :roll:

Postby UML » October 14th, 2009, 7:49 pm

foss wrote:
UML wrote:
Hook wrote:[quote="rafman"]I think it's time to separate the cars and auto parts classifieds. The thing getting real cluttered now.

that's why there's this

well it shouldnt be hard finding one email in yuh inbox from my gyul :roll:[/quote]

yeah she fed up of u :wink: