Students ARRESTED for making stink bombs???

evo-STI-k

Students ARRESTED for making stink bombs???

Postby evo-STI-k » October 7th, 2009, 11:25 am

So we are arresting STUDENTS in SCHOOL for making stink bombs?

heard the oracle talkign about it this morning

they arrested students who were simply in the lab while others were making the stink bombs too????

So in the similar context daily when we see drivers flying up the shoulder and we sit back and DO not block them- we are also guilty of encouraging????

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 11:30 am

The shoulder thing is invalid. By blocking shoulder drivers, we are also illegally occupying the shoulder, whether partially or not.

The bomb thing has to do with possession laws. If de tenant downstairs have guns/drugs, EVERYBODY in d building going down for it, so everybody in the lab will get bunta for this now.

Our laws are not tailored to protect the innocent.

sux 2 b us

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 7th, 2009, 11:33 am

but a stink bomb is not a bomb :S

it has no explosive properties

ignorance will forever loom in trinidad

Postby buzz » October 7th, 2009, 11:57 am

Hook wrote:The shoulder thing is invalid. By blocking shoulder drivers, we are also illegally occupying the shoulder, whether partially or not.

The bomb thing has to do with possession laws. If de tenant downstairs have guns/drugs, EVERYBODY in d building going down for it, so everybody in the lab will get bunta for this now.

Our laws are not tailored to protect the innocent.

sux 2 b us

in essence a stink bomb isn't explosive :?

hell mixing clorax and lye might be quicker considered illegal

but true sux to be us

only in trini the police would call carbide (sp) bombs "hi tech explosives" and were detonated via radio frequency :lol:

mr big strikes again :skurry:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 7th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Oh i apologize tuners- i just heard that the bottle that dem was meking the stink bomb in was TINTED!

So yeah it was a justified arrest of children!

Postby buzz » October 7th, 2009, 12:09 pm

oh gorm ah was tuh put that tinted bit in meh post yuh kno :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 7th, 2009, 12:32 pm

it good if they discipline them for making or letting go stink bombs - wtf , u going school to learn or to play d @ss .... :roll:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 7th, 2009, 12:35 pm

(...Rovin...), i think the point is that they were arrested...

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » October 7th, 2009, 12:37 pm

i say to hell with it i going to make one now :twisted:

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 12:37 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:it good if they discipline them for making or letting go stink bombs - wtf , u going school to learn or to play d @ss .... :roll:

sooooo u didn't used to make "fig punch" wit de chemicals on d bench in school? dropping potassium in water and cleaning 5 cents wit acid n ting?

ur school days must've sucked yo :lol:

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 12:39 pm

so y dey eh jus mek d chirren dem jus strip d bokkle and let dem orf wit ah likkle warnin an ting sah?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 7th, 2009, 1:12 pm

Hook wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:it good if they discipline them for making or letting go stink bombs - wtf , u going school to learn or to play d @ss .... :roll:

sooooo u didn't used to make "fig punch" wit de chemicals on d bench in school? dropping potassium in water and cleaning 5 cents wit acid n ting?

i know some1 wud say that

nobody say u have to be a like robot , do u lil pranks\mischief\chupidness among ur friends\padnas but when u disrupt d whole school with thing like bomb threat\stink bomb\cow itch\clog d toilets etc then thats a different case : going a bit too far there wont u say .... :?

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 1:16 pm

yeh, it's a nuisance, but not a criminal offence...the arrest was unnecessary

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 7th, 2009, 1:16 pm

Hook wrote:

x2 some the most brilliant minds are those that veer of course and experiment on their own. besides what damage could it really do stink up d place :lol:

it still have real criminals in the streets ya kno :roll:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 7th, 2009, 1:19 pm

Dat damn enimem music!!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 7th, 2009, 1:24 pm

what r tuners views on school children being chased out d video arcades AFTER school hrs ?

what makes it so important that police will actually go into d arcades searching to see if school children in there !? ...like it eh have enough adult criminals to go to d crime hotspots to find ?

i see d kids buy 2 coins & gone to play a lil metal slug jes for a 1\2 hr to ease off some stress b4 they go home & police chasing them out ...(is not like they in there in d night ) ....if d kids in there during school hrs then thats different ...... :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 7th, 2009, 1:25 pm

JoeBama wrote:Dat damn enimem music!!!!

u mean d crapvado , cyatel , signal music ..... :lol:

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 1:28 pm

it's about enforcing discipline and nipping truant behaviour in the bud...what's so important about this arcade that u can't reach home and change out of your school uniform first?

these arcades are recruiting grounds for criminal elements and mule-seekers inno...real ting

neckto

Postby neckto » October 7th, 2009, 3:22 pm

i eat boil shatine seed just now.....u think they go arrest me to? :oops:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 7th, 2009, 3:40 pm

yuh better get a butt plug fass :|

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 7th, 2009, 3:59 pm

i dont give ah rats arse...
since corporal punishment was disallowed, lawlessness has become the norm in school.
so if serious disciplinary matters arise, call the police to deal with it.

they dont need a criminal record for the offence, it should be to simply shake them a bit.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 7th, 2009, 6:33 pm

wait yuh cant get strokes in school in trini no more? they ban guava whip and cane damm :?

psykiddo

Postby psykiddo » October 7th, 2009, 7:21 pm

corporal punishment and hangings were the only things that kept law in this country and it's schools. i used to get lix with guava whip in school , lol yuh does learn to behave after that sheit.

everyone free to do what they want now.

Postby buzz » October 7th, 2009, 7:26 pm

Hook wrote:it's about enforcing discipline and nipping truant behaviour in the bud...what's so important about this arcade that u can't reach home and change out of your school uniform first?

these arcades are recruiting grounds for criminal elements and mule-seekers inno...real ting

ditto

buh as yuh orn dat

lemme start a ched de

ah feelin a lil nostalgic :(

Postby Hook » October 7th, 2009, 7:44 pm

psykiddo wrote:corporal punishment and hangings were the only things that kept law in this country and it's schools. i used to get lix with guava whip in school , lol yuh does learn to behave after that sheit.

everyone free to do what they want now.

in Rosary Boys' u had to say "Thank you , Sir." after collecting a cutarse...not thank you for the cutarse, but thank you for the discipline...we didn't turn out too bad at all.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 7th, 2009, 8:37 pm

news mention explosive bombs, so they were probably illegal scratchbombs.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 8th, 2009, 12:37 pm

Hook, who u tryin to fool.. not that bad... ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 8th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Yup bring back the strap and the CANE!

whip dem yong men arses!

Mind you some of them nowadays shoudl just be thrown in jail to save them the future of banditry as we all know they will become !

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 8th, 2009, 1:02 pm

in form 3 the dean kept getting complaints about strokes not being friendly,

so he got those wiggly eeyess and glued it on the strap and drew a smiley face.

Postby redmanjp » October 8th, 2009, 2:40 pm

Hook wrote:it's about enforcing discipline and nipping truant behaviour in the bud...what's so important about this arcade that u can't reach home and change out of your school uniform first?

so if they living far away and d arcade on d way home from school? u want them to spend 2 hrs going home and then coming back in rush hr traffic? they can probably have a change of clothes with them though..

but the criminal elements can recruit anybody- whether or not they in school uniform so they would have to avoid the arcade altogether?

what they should do is have a time period lets say between 3-5PM when school children are allowed even in school uniform so they can get a lil stress relief from school, but will not allow anyone to duck school, and will not allow them to be playing for long hrs or into the night, in d same way a parent would allow a time period for their child to play with they Playstation or Xbox at home- d children who father cyah afford one of them ting could at least get some enjoyment too
Last edited by redmanjp on October 8th, 2009, 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.