US Citizenship

Evoloution

US Citizenship

Postby Evoloution » September 28th, 2009, 12:51 pm

Meh partner wife say she want to go US to have she child. So ah wondering

1) What will be the benefits of having the child born in the US if she going to come back TT with the child two months after he or she born

2) How ling before she deliver the baby will she have to or be able to travel on the plane

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Re: US Citizenship

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 28th, 2009, 12:54 pm

Evoloution wrote: Meh partner wife say she want to go US to have she child. So ah wondering

1) What will be the benefits of having the child born in the US if she going to come back TT with the child two months after he or she born

The child will be a legal citizen of the United States <-- enuf of a benefit if you ask me.

Evoloution wrote:2) How ling before she deliver the baby will she have to or be able to travel on the plane

That's up to her doctor to advise.

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » September 28th, 2009, 1:23 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:
Evoloution wrote: Meh partner wife say she want to go US to have she child. So ah wondering

The child will be a legal citizen of the United States <-- enuf of a benefit if you ask me.

Are you sure cause I read somewhere that this changed.

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2009, 1:24 pm

born on US soil... supposed to be a citizen :?

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 28th, 2009, 1:25 pm

i hope she has her visa already.
i have heard of pregnant perosns being turned down for visa application, simply because of this common practice..

in some cases the wife was given the visa and SALT for the husband. US Embassy moving brutal this rounds...

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 28th, 2009, 1:33 pm

if she going make sure that she is expecting within a six month time frame or hope that she is fat although with the new scanners they could tell anyway long story short i think there is a restriction on how far along in a pregnancy a person is allowed to travel, did you check the us website?

Postby pete » September 28th, 2009, 1:46 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:

The child would get lower college tuition than foreign students.

Only disadvantage is that they'll have to file US tax returns (and pay taxes if they qualify) even if they're living in Trinidad. Although if they did go to college in the US they would probably just try to get a job there and stay in the US.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 28th, 2009, 2:39 pm

^^ correct!!

my ex travelled when she was 6mths preg. had the baby and came back 1.5 mths after, as soon as they came thru immigration in tnt they told her she needed to apply for a birth certificate in trini for my daughter, within 6 weeks other wise the kid will be sent back.

my daughter has both a US birth certificate and a TT one.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 28th, 2009, 2:42 pm

Evoloution wrote:
~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:

Are you sure cause I read somewhere that this changed.

doesnt work anymore...damn mexicans

xeon

Postby xeon » September 28th, 2009, 3:08 pm

ray786 wrote:^^ correct!!

my ex travelled when she was 6mths preg. had the baby and came back 1.5 mths after, as soon as they came thru immigration in tnt they told her she needed to apply for a birth certificate in trini for my daughter, within 6 weeks other wise the kid will be sent back.

yes this is true, but since the past few months non-us citizens or residents giving birth in the US do not quailify the child for US citizenship. Only if the parent is a US citizen or resident then the child can get a US passport/birthpaper. The part where the child will be sent back i never heard that happen before. In your case if they were to send your daughter back then the mother will not be able to travel, so thats why the parent must have her US papers. Alot of people have been doing this of late so they cracking down on everyone.

Postby pete » September 28th, 2009, 3:08 pm

http://www.americanlaw.com/citborn.html

You sure it doesn't work any more?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 28th, 2009, 3:39 pm

my case was 5 years ago...

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 28th, 2009, 4:13 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:i hope she has her visa already.
i have heard of pregnant perosns being turned down for visa application, simply because of this common practice..

in some cases the wife was given the visa and SALT for the husband. US Embassy moving brutal this rounds...

good...i'm glad they're stopping this third world BS coming on to my beloved US land

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 28th, 2009, 6:02 pm

Make sure yuh pardner wife pay she hospital bill before she leave eh... Plenty people does come here to mek chile and they does leave the farkin $3000-5000 bill for we hard wokin tax payers to pay :roll:

American full... tell she to mek teh chile in Trinidad **Rush Limbaugh voice

Postby pugboy » September 28th, 2009, 6:10 pm

she supposed to apply for T&T citizen/resident as direct descent of a trini

another option is to have the child on a ship which is US flagged and in international waters
the international law is the child takes on the flag of the vessel

ray786 wrote:^^ correct!!

QG

Postby QG » September 28th, 2009, 6:16 pm

Evoloution wrote:Meh partner wife say she want to go US to have she child. So ah wondering

2) How ling before she deliver the baby will she have to or be able to travel on the plane

You know that Barrack Obama stopped those things now right?
She will be very lucky to get her child born in the US now.

Too many outsiders are entering the US and sucking up the economy/resource and the US born citizens cannot get work. Mr Obama shipping peope out of the US now, all that marrying a US citizen to stay has stopped :lol:

So I wish your friend best of luck

kingkdr

Postby kingkdr » September 28th, 2009, 7:01 pm

so then what is the fastest and legal way to become a us citizen or resident????......ent is does take 10years to get yuh papers legally???.........this is for adult not children!!!

go study on a student visa? ....tuition is very expensive!!!

pay to marry a us citizen?.......it is illegal and expensive!!

get a work permit and find a job?......to get a work permit is stress!!

any other options???

Postby UML » September 28th, 2009, 7:09 pm

talk to a immigration lawyer for best advice

my partner had his kid in the US last year...child is a US citizen..parents are not!!

only thing mother might have to stay in the US for a few months until paperwork is sorted out.

marrying a citizen also works.....but u ave to show that u are living togehter and i think the marriage had to be for at least 6 months

QG

Postby QG » September 28th, 2009, 7:12 pm

Nope...due to economic crysis and HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT RATE, The President of the US has stopped those things.

Outsiders cannot get citizenship in the US like that anymore. It only happened couple months ago, he started to see about his own citizens progress first.

Your best bet is to get some information from the embassy or research over the net.

Things get real rough now!

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2009, 7:31 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FHrTCdh6lYI&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

1run

Postby equipped2ripp » September 28th, 2009, 9:46 pm

QG wrote:Nope...due to economic crisis and HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT RATE, The President of the US has stopped those things.

Outsiders cannot get citizenship in the US like that anymore. It only happened couple months ago, he started to see about his own citizens progress first.

Your best bet is to get some information from the embassy or research over the net.

Things get real rough now!

this man knows what he's talking about.