DEX CAPTION IT!!!

HondaHo de 1st

DEX CAPTION IT!!!

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 28th, 2009, 12:20 pm

DEVI:- "Gen, how yuh could bounce de swift gyul???"

GEN:- "WATCH NAH DOH TELL ME NUTTIN EH, IF YUH DIDN'T SELL DE MIRAGE DAH WUD AH NEVER HAPPEN!!! LOOK JUSS GO FROM BY ME EH, JUSS GO!!!

Postby Hook » September 28th, 2009, 12:27 pm

on-topic but not the caption:

I was wondering, who's liable in this case?
CARS/ARC or does the owner have to stand the full cost of repair?

Postby pete » September 28th, 2009, 12:29 pm

Owner

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 28th, 2009, 12:34 pm

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 28th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Hook wrote:on-topic but not the caption:

I was wondering, who's liable in this case?
CARS/ARC or does the owner have to stand the full cost of repair?

if you crash your car into a wall is the wall responsible? luckily the fence was not damaged or the owner would be responsible for that too.

When you compete in any form or motorsport (including fun rallies) your insurance is not valid so the owner must pay for any damages. Hope that cleared it up for you.

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2009, 1:01 pm

Q: isn't it regulation that the course must be a certain distance from fences, walls etc...

and if so how far was the fence from the course?

just asking eh, i wasn't there eh, i just wanted tuh know what happened

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 28th, 2009, 1:08 pm

There were 35 drivers and about the same number of fun runs, no one else came close to the fence. The car did not fly into the fence. Gen lost control of the car and did a slow motion slide on loose gravel and mud. The damage to the car was minimal and the driver was fine.
The course was within the guidelines. However a driver error is just that an error. no need to analyze it any more.

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2009, 1:11 pm

kewl

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 28th, 2009, 1:48 pm

Umm.... There's a dent in the Swift... dear Genn dear Genn... there's a dent in the Swift... dear Genn a Dent Hmm uh... Hmmm?

Well fix it dear Devi... dear Devi... dear Devi... Well fix it dear Devi... dear Devi... Fix it...

(Due to events after this picture was taken, we chose not to further this song...)
Last edited by MISHI on September 28th, 2009, 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » September 28th, 2009, 3:45 pm

:lol: :lol: Mishi!!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » September 28th, 2009, 5:07 pm

MISHI wrote:Image

Umm.... There's a dent in the Swift... dear Genn dear Genn... there's a dent in the Swift... dear Genn a Dent Hmm uh... Hmmm?

Well fix it dear Devi... dear Devi... dear Devi... Well fix it dear Devi... dear Devi... dear Devi... Fix it...

(Due to events after this picture was taken, we chose not to further this song...)

TAKE WIN!!! TAKE WIN!! TAKE WIN!!!

crls

Postby crls » September 28th, 2009, 5:39 pm

ah was breaksin from that stupid dog that run in front d car :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 28th, 2009, 5:56 pm

crls wrote:Image

ah was breaksin from MADCRIX stupid dog that run in front d car :lol: :lol: :lol:

allyuh ever notice when madcrix losing a dog does appear from no where and run infront his car and he does get to run again :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 28th, 2009, 9:25 pm

i did not get a run over eh

something about i shoulda hit the blasted dog.. me he know yes, ask salty