abortion vs adoption

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 26th, 2009, 6:06 pm

Cost Differences

Adoption - There is no cost to you if you choose adoption. In fact, pregnancy-related expenses are paid for by the adoptive family, which often include medical care and living expenses. Examples may include: rent, utilities, maternity clothing, food, prenatal vitamins and any other medical expenses not covered by your insurance or Medicaid. You will be able to speak with your adoption specialist about your specific needs.

Abortion - Depending on how far along you are in the pregnancy, the cost will range from $500-$2,000 for an abortion. There may also be additional charges for ultrasound, the "morning-after" pill, birth control and further medical treatment, should an infection should occur.

Parenting - Parenting is the most expensive option. Total cost to parent a child ranges from $1,000-$2,000 monthly. This estimate may include but is not limited to: diapers, baby bottles, formula, clothing, car seat, day care, first aid supplies, blankets, crib or basinet, and hygiene products. A parent must also budget for shelter, food, transportation, and utilities to raise their child.

Similarities between Abortion and Adoption

1. You can pursue earlier goals
2. You can live independently
3. You will not have to parent prematurely
4. You will avoid being forced into a hasty marriage or relationship
5. If you are a teenager, you can resume your youthful lifestyle

Differences:-

Adoption

Your pregnancy ends with giving life
You can feel good and positive about your choice
You will remember giving birth
You will have plenty of time to plan you and your baby's future
You can hold, name, and love your baby
You can have continued contact with your baby

Abortion

1. Your pregnancy ends with death
2. You may feel guilt and shame about your choice
3. You will remember taking a lifeAbortion is final; you can't go back on your decision
4. You will never know or treasure your baby

Interesting read! Insight on pros and cons but i dont think i could bring myself to think of any pros in abortion!

Do you have any?

Postby SR » September 26th, 2009, 6:07 pm

yeah but you wouldnt be around

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 26th, 2009, 6:13 pm

funny,buh that fail just like you! :|

but looksee here neither would you!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 26th, 2009, 7:22 pm

HG yuh preggy?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 26th, 2009, 7:48 pm

ZeroOne wrote:HG yuh preggy?

:shock: :shock:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 26th, 2009, 7:48 pm

kill tht egg .. :x

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 26th, 2009, 7:59 pm

eurogirl wrote:kill tht egg .. :x

Speaking from experience are we?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 26th, 2009, 8:03 pm

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 26th, 2009, 8:53 pm

allyuh could get pass the lame assumptions and actually give an opinion! :roll:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 26th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Somebody buy Mr. Hoe a cigar :| :| :|

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » September 26th, 2009, 11:20 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

clears throat :shock: lol

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 26th, 2009, 11:22 pm

Vinesh wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:

clears throat :shock: lol
d fuq

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 26th, 2009, 11:28 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
eurogirl wrote:kill tht egg .. :x

Speaking from experience are we?

no

its just alot more practical , in de end u want an 18 yr old coming to u ,telling u that u're there dad or mom and trying to extort money from you ? ... seirously ?

I've seen adopted kids lay guilt trips on their biological as well as adoptive parents . You really think given my temperament I could handle tht ?

Hell no , I'd buss a cap in there ass ..

adopted kids ( most of them ) anyways come out screwed up and needy and all emo ..

save the world kill the egg...

As much as I love babies and all tht jazzz you guys need to understand tht giving up a chile is the hardest thing ever coz it will haunt u .. coz you will see that chile in every single kid u see ,but death ? you overcome death .. unless u'rel ike really stupid and can't get over death ..

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 26th, 2009, 11:28 pm

hmm...ah Find plenty ppl staying away frm this ched boi...is it d Post or Poster :?: :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 26th, 2009, 11:33 pm

steupssss.

You people are useless! :|

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 26th, 2009, 11:35 pm

look just because u craving doubles and hoe gone in quito quito

that doh mean u hadda take out u're preggie hormones on us eh :P

:P :P

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 26th, 2009, 11:46 pm

^^^^wtfrance gyul :?

i am not pregnant,i was just interested in the responses here....but apparently no one has any!

Postby cinco » September 27th, 2009, 12:21 am

buttsecks cures both of these problems

Postby DFC » September 27th, 2009, 12:28 am

OMG ...i'm adupted... AAAHHHHHH

Postby SMc » September 27th, 2009, 6:59 am

benefits to abortion.

1970 -Norma McCorvey is poor, unskilled, uneducated, drug using 21 year old who has already given up 2 children for adoption and is now pregnant again wants an abortion but in Texas is illegal (just like almost eveyone else). A group of people see her point and decide they will make her the lead plaintiff in a class action lawsuit seeking to leagalise abortion. She uses the name Jane Roe to hide her identity and Henry Wade The Dallas County district Attorney becomes the defendant.

22 January 1973 Roe vs Wade-US Supreme court rules in favour of Roe, abortions are now legalised.

where is the benefit?...read on a bit.

Unfortunately not all children are born equal, a child born into adverse family conditions is far more likely to become a criminal, and the millions of women most likely to take advantage of the new law were poor, unmarried, and teenage mothers whom illegal abortions were too expensive or hard to get. They were the same women whose children (if born) would have been more likely to become criminals...but because of Roe vs Wade, these children were not being born.

In the 1st year after Roe vs Wade 750,000 women had abortions in the US, by 1980 1.6 million abortions were performed (where it leveled off).

Finally the benefit.

NYC Murders in 1990=2,262 in 2005 it was 540. Some may say it was the 1990's economy boost, additional gun crime laws or innovative policing stragies that did the trick..nahhh

Fast foward to the mid-early 1990's, the time when the first 'batch' of children born after Roe vs Wade was hitting thier late teens, the years during which young men enter their criminal prime-the rate of crime starts to decline! And the rate continued to decline as an entire generation came of age minus those children whose mothers did not want to bring them into the world. Legalised abortion led to less unwantedness; unwantedness leads to high crime; legalised abortion therefore led to less crime.

If you need me i will be outside putting on my flame suit.

BTW all of the above is true.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 27th, 2009, 9:45 am

So basically what you are saying is,its ok to take a life to save a life?

My opinion is simply,why risk your life having an abortion when you wait nine months,have the baby then give it up for adoption? It may not be the easiest thing to do considering all bickering and bad name or whatever but if you can "do the crime why not do the time?"

No child asks to come here,if you can be irresponsible enough to have unprotected sex,the least you can do is take responsibility for your action!

That's just my opinion and i know everyone isnt going to think like me!

Postby honda hoe » September 27th, 2009, 9:53 am

Canadian Bacon wrote:Somebody buy Mr. Hoe a cigar

wdmc

Postby SMc » September 27th, 2009, 9:58 am

hottgyul wrote:So basically what you are saying is,its ok to take a life to save a life?

what do firefighters,soldiers, police etc etc do on a daily basis? But in their case its giving a life to save a life...do you see anything wrong in that?

oh and I have a reason why adoption is a bad route to take.....for all parties involved!!

Humes

Postby Humes » September 27th, 2009, 10:02 am

The article you quoted didn't point out how the negligence and abuse in the adoption system, and the fact that a disproportionate number of children in the system end up being criminals and worse.

Also, adoption systems worldwide are jammed up with children people don't want to take in...what do you think would happen if people stopped having abortions and started putting even more pressure on those systems with more children?

Abortion in a proper medical facility is seldom a risk to the mother's life, so that shouldn't be a major consideration.

You're also failing to consider that by having the abortion, you're also very probably saving the child from a life of neglect, abuse, poverty, loneliness and violence. It's true that this doesn't happen to all children who are put up for adoption, but it's a risk you have to consider.

It's not a simple matter at all.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 27th, 2009, 10:03 am

Hey,i'm not arguing.......thats just my opinion!

Humes

Postby Humes » September 27th, 2009, 10:07 am

What I do think is that anti-abortionists should be much more heavily involved in adoption.

If you're telling people to put up children for adoption, and you're mindful of the fact that so many children are being neglected and left behind in adoption homes, you should be putting your money where your mouth is.

And that's not directed solely at you, hottgyul.

Postby SMc » September 27th, 2009, 10:08 am

Humes.....you didnt read my other post did you?

oh and its not an 'article' I chose to type that while sat here watching television(unrelated show). But I do have S Levitt to thank for the direction

Postby honda hoe » September 27th, 2009, 10:19 am

stabbyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 27th, 2009, 10:39 am

I understand that not all children put up for adoption will necessarily end up in a nice,safe home!

I think what you are both saying has truth to it! Whatever decision is taken,a level of responsibility is needed to make the situation better!

I do however stick to my opinion that abortion is something i could never see myself being resorted too,however the situation may be!

And i clearly understand that not situations would be the same!

missy77

Postby missy77 » September 27th, 2009, 10:53 am

hmm this is a hard situation but in my opinion abortion is a no no but it depends on the circumstances...i don't believe in taking a life but it is said that the soul is not breathed into the body until it's 3 wks old so if u cud do it b4 that then ok and then again what if u were raped (God forbid) and u do get pregnant would u want to keep that child???