how can you check for tint @ night ??

Postby Greypatch » September 13th, 2009, 7:05 pm

WTF...

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 13th, 2009, 7:08 pm

I now coming to ask the same question after that sheit last night in Sando!!

Postby Greypatch » September 13th, 2009, 7:13 pm

boi the police taking advantage ah police..

we have a law that is subjective.

now at night it even worse...stupez

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 13th, 2009, 7:15 pm

all yuh have to do is shine a light through it to check its transparency

jaceson

Postby jaceson » September 13th, 2009, 7:29 pm

^^ but it is still subjective. last nite we had to go tru that sheit, just went to get a bite n had deal with them. license officer let my friend van pass tru by the np gas station but the officer lower down the street by the next gas station was giving trouble.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 13th, 2009, 10:50 pm

uncle sam wrote:all yuh have to do is shine a light through it to check its transparency

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 13th, 2009, 11:02 pm

police state

Postby Sky » September 13th, 2009, 11:13 pm

uncle sam wrote:all yuh have to do is shine a light through it to check its transparency

Is sucounyant de police wanna see without tint or?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 13th, 2009, 11:32 pm

:mrgreen: :shock:

Postby RBphoto » September 14th, 2009, 6:34 am

I feel I will install the Lumar clear one that is UV protectant on the Tiida yes. (counts down the days till the 35% on the bluebird is stripped)

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 14th, 2009, 7:29 am

easy patch .. stand by the driver window face the front of the car close yuh left eye adn look over yuh left shoulder and if yuh can see the driver the tint i legal ... i swear .. de man in de palace tell meh so

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 14th, 2009, 7:32 am

HOW does removign TINT really help to solve CRIME????

our police service is really ah pack an DOTISH KANTHOLEZ!

liscencing officers should be Better educated!

this matter needs to be ADRESSED NOW!

Andy

Postby Andy » September 14th, 2009, 7:40 am

Yap Yap Yap Yap Yap.............dyas all we trini good for, why the arse we don't do something bout it.
Like a Rally or a March or some kinda ting !!!!!!!!!!
We Trini like to follow other country trend and fashion or sometime everything "especially the American" when the American fed up with something they protest or something to get the attention of who's in charge.
So why don't we INSTEAD of talking do something ????????
Last edited by Andy on September 14th, 2009, 7:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

insane37

Postby insane37 » September 14th, 2009, 7:41 am

police saying they can't see inside yr vehicle, i bet if u sit inside and put up yr middle finger they will see that very clear.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 14th, 2009, 7:45 am

whats NExt pOLICE???
are you going to start charging drivers for their headlights not focusing properly DURING The DAY?????

Hip hip hooray for the golden palace 11M expansion!

:fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist:

Postby Hook » September 14th, 2009, 7:49 am

insane37 wrote:police saying they can't see inside yr vehicle, i bet if u sit inside and put up yr middle finger they will see that very clear.

I know somebody who evaded a tint exercise by doing something very similar eh...they had no cause to stop him to strip it, because the officer responded to his gesture. Ergo, u can see the driver through the tint.

Postby RBphoto » September 14th, 2009, 7:49 am

insane37 wrote:police saying they can't see inside yr vehicle, i bet if u sit inside and put up yr middle finger they will see that very clear.

I usually have the lights on inside my car at night whenever I see a road block.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 14th, 2009, 8:16 am

evo-STI-k wrote:HOW does removign TINT really help to solve CRIME????

according to the minister of finance....raising the fines would deter ppl from being reckless on the roadways.....i took the tv after that..didnt want to have to replace ah flat screen lol...

d woman is ah dunce

Postby Greypatch » September 14th, 2009, 8:17 am

I feel I will install the Lumar clear one that is UV protectant

where can I get this ?

Postby Greypatch » September 14th, 2009, 8:20 am

evo-STI-k wrote:HOW does removign TINT really help to solve CRIME????

To be fair to the officers, I have spoken to a few of them and they all have similar concerns to what we express.

The thing is they have to carry out the instructions given to them as well.

The problem lies with the people like the

Minister
CoP
TC

who have the power to adddress this situation.

The officers with attitude and spite also do not help when them stop you.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 14th, 2009, 8:37 am

mind you the Ministers car is BLACK as HELL with TINT!