Help getting certified copy

flvrufdwk

Help getting certified copy

Postby flvrufdwk » September 9th, 2009, 2:29 pm

Anyone can help getting my certified copy. Paid Licensing Authority like 2 weeks now and only getting run around.

pups

Postby pups » September 9th, 2009, 2:46 pm

took me 4 months to get mines....

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » September 9th, 2009, 2:52 pm

Would like to know this as well please...

Also, can anyone here speed up a vehicle transfer for me please, and how much.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 9th, 2009, 3:18 pm

IBTL.

nobody can legally help.
check yuh nearest Licensing office tout for further info

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » September 9th, 2009, 3:24 pm

Nobody could help a fellow tuner?

Postby buzz » September 9th, 2009, 3:28 pm

$200 or wait 2 mths

its clearly stated you have to wait @ least 2 mths :arrow:

Postby A172 » September 9th, 2009, 3:28 pm

yuh eh see VexXx Dogg just help yuh out? :|

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » September 9th, 2009, 3:29 pm

PM us please. I don't see what's illegal, we're providing all necessary documents etc, and paying whichever fees. It's just the time frame of processing.

(sorry for hijacking your thread flvrufdwk )

Postby buzz » September 9th, 2009, 3:34 pm

rmlmv wrote:PM us please. I don't see what's illegal, we're providing all necessary documents etc, and paying whichever fees. It's just the time frame of processing.

(sorry for hijacking your thread flvrufdwk )

and there is a LEGAL stipulated time frame of processing

Postby Hook » September 9th, 2009, 3:49 pm

*sigh* I remember when it used to be 10 working days...that wasn't too long ago

Postby buzz » September 9th, 2009, 3:49 pm

yeah boi :(

RAJI

Postby RAJI » September 9th, 2009, 4:36 pm

CALL 723-1213 ASK FOR CRAPAUD YOU CAN GET IT IN A MATTER OF AN HOUR CHARGING 100 DOLLARS

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 9th, 2009, 4:40 pm

IBTL :lol:

Postby buzz » September 9th, 2009, 4:43 pm

fo sho

Postby pete » September 9th, 2009, 9:36 pm

So if you want to transfer a car and go to apply for the cert. copy you have to wait 2 months before it can be transferred?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » September 9th, 2009, 9:45 pm

^ dont need a cert. copy to transfer a car in POS

Postby pete » September 9th, 2009, 10:03 pm

Seriously?

Didn't know that. :?

CarBha

Re: Help getting certified copy

Postby CarBha » October 2nd, 2011, 7:53 pm

can anyone tell me the procedure to get a certified copy? can anyone apply or do you need to have transfer chit?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 2nd, 2011, 9:14 pm

just go to the LO and fill out the small form/chit and pay it at the cashier, $100.

just remember to return with the small receipt/bill (cash register printed) to collect the CC.

I waited 2 weeks for mine in San Fernando in May earlier this year. Just ensure that the correct info is on the CC, mine had spelling errors on it and I had to make them do it over on the spot... and they still made errors :roll: eventually took it just like that because I didn't want to wait again...

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 2nd, 2011, 10:01 pm

allyuh men lucky boy...i transferred vehicle to me in jan last year, up to april last year the cc wasn't ready.

i figure i have to go an reapply and have the same sheit happen to me again.

-Roach-

Re:

Postby -Roach- » October 3rd, 2011, 9:29 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:IBTL.

nobody can legally help.
check yuh nearest Licensing office tout for further info

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 3rd, 2011, 9:32 am

so long? wdj

I have 2 to do, and the popo said within 2 weeks of getting the car you supposed to have ur documents otherwise you can be charged.

TriP

Postby TriP » October 3rd, 2011, 6:09 pm

100$ extra..same day...is who u know ..on the inside..!!

Postby BrotherHood » October 4th, 2011, 12:54 am

At the end of the day, Licensing Office all over have poor service.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 4th, 2011, 6:52 am

Liscencing office sucks
it took me 6 months to get my certified copy for one of my vehicles....

which involved taking a day/halfday from work at least once every week/fortnight.
and the sad part is we do everything legal
went LO> sign up docs,walk with copies>drive over pit> pay inside etc

after 1month i went to check: it eh ready yet
second month: all the documents lost
third month: try some outside sources but they all told me to go see the chief clerk,so i did about times which involves reaching for 8>taking a number> and waiting all day(they duz take whole day to see the 25ppl and #20 duz call around 1-2PM)
fourth month: run around from the staff @ LO
Fifth month: more runaround
6th month: the chief clerk get so fed up of seeing me he called his supervisor who took my documents and did it on the spot.
its dat simple, them inside dey duz just be playing the a$$ and like to see ppl suffer.

FIRE BUN LICENCING OFFICE!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » October 4th, 2011, 7:18 am

^^this.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 4th, 2011, 9:43 am

LOL i transfered a vehicle in 2007 and only got the certified copy updated with my name on it last week, after many times of going in to LO for them to update the certified with my name.(They kept giving me back a new one with the previous owner name as the current owner) :?
And yes i had to go through other means to get it done properly.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 4th, 2011, 11:27 am

well only after sorting out my own documents i asked my pops if he have all his in order...
wen he check he saw that one of his vehicles wasnt, it was transferred three years ago but he never applied for the new CC...
so i man gone LO yesterday to pull a CC, pay mih 100, wait bout 3 hrs (standing) cuz they say i go get it one time, only to see the vehicle still on the previous owner name :shock: :shock:
so i tell him to check he documents and he have all the reciepts for the transfer/tax and new CC so looks like another episode of them ppl and they crap 4 me....

and wat duz rel get to me: it have a Afro-trinidadian officer always bringing a set a padna by the chief clerk door, taking money over the counter and paying cashier behind the doors and handling all he padna, also afro-trini, one time but the rest of us mostly indo-trinidadian have to sit/stand and wait for hours to take a set ah attitude from dem chupid, waste of time, lazy government workers. And i can say this with confidence as i have spent a lot of times over the last few weeks waiting in LO and this certain officer always helping a set ah padna, and taking money and documents overt the back counter!
EPIC BU-LL$HIT!
and i say this with no remorse!
kudos to those who take pride in whatever job they do, and actually earn their pay!
but to those lazy, "love a backdoor pay", good for nothings, Fack Yall!
(there is a guy in the back named Allan, really helpful guy, TO EVERYONE!, not like the girls who duz twist up they face at indo-trinis and give run them a set of run-around but when ppl of their own ethnic background come in, they duz quick to get up and go in the back room and help them out)
I have also witnessed this on many accounts!

but karma is a beyotch!
so i'll sit and wait!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 4th, 2011, 12:56 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^
well only after sorting out my own documents i asked my pops if he have all his in order...
wen he check he saw that one of his vehicles wasnt, it was transferred three years ago but he never applied for the new CC...
so i man gone LO yesterday to pull a CC, pay mih 100, wait bout 3 hrs (standing) cuz they say i go get it one time, only to see the vehicle still on the previous owner name :shock: :shock:
so i tell him to check he documents and he have all the reciepts for the transfer/tax and new CC so looks like another episode of them ppl and they crap 4 me....

and wat duz rel get to me: it have a Afro-trinidadian officer always bringing a set a padna by the chief clerk door, taking money over the counter and paying cashier behind the doors and handling all he padna, also afro-trini, one time but the rest of us mostly indo-trinidadian have to sit/stand and wait for hours to take a set ah attitude from dem chupid, waste of time, lazy government workers. And i can say this with confidence as i have spent a lot of times over the last few weeks waiting in LO and this certain officer always helping a set ah padna, and taking money and documents overt the back counter!
EPIC BU-LL$HIT!
kudos to those who take pride in whatever job they do, and actually earn their pay!
(there is a guy in the back named Allan, really helpful guy, TO EVERYONE!, not like the girls who duz twist up they face at indo-trinis and give run them a set of run-around but when ppl of their own ethnic background come in, they duz quick to get up and go in the back room and help them out)

but karma is a beyotch!
so i'll sit and wait!

Have you made any formal complaints to the TC or Minister of Transport?

Postby Kenjo » October 4th, 2011, 1:05 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:^^^

EPIC BU-LL$HIT!

but karma is a beyotch!
so i'll sit and wait!

Have you made any formal complaints to the TC or Minister of Transport?

oh course not he will never have to transfer a car again in his life .it isn't his problem any more