IT men who eh know ONE arse!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » September 8th, 2009, 8:48 pm

I dunno if its becuz ah does go to work with meh locks open and flailing all over the place, but ah find it have a new kinda disrespectful IT guy that wrong and strong....

Being in Project Management yuh doh realy have toflex yuh IT muscles per sa, cuz it have That "TEAM" to do your bidding (yes bidding!! d hell it is at all)...but These new IT "support" guys figure they cud pull wool over ppl eye and then wlak hoem with a 12K salary at the end of the month and feel good bout dem self....

SO today....it came to a hilt.....Is weeks now I asking the IT dept to come and look at the Flat screen panel display we does use fuh Conference calling and shitz...and nobody cud come...always "something else"...and this is private sector thing we talking about eh....but they does come with their public sector mentality nah....SO!...as ah was saying. This morning i had enough. I know what it required to fix it yunno, but that is why DEM around....if I was in IT, thais why I was around..to g o and fix that.....i write ah email to meh VP (who jsut so happens to head up Finance, Projects and IT) and very simply stated that ourr weekly REgional Conference call couldnt take place becuz of X which was supposed to be looked at since (and i copied all previous emails sent to the Dept)...
*we didnt really have a vid/conf call eh....buh who werd yuh go believe? one IT Manager or a Team of Project ppl?

I going home this evening now, and Mistah IT Support guy tries to accost me in the ppl dem under ground carpark, saying how "yuh does forget wheh yuh come from when yuh get big post" yadda yadda yadda...and I simply ask the man IF he handle up meh scene yet (yeah..thais annoda thing that does get dem vex....Masters holding Rasta talking shop talk like is normel...) and he say "allyuh hadda do was to...and he begins to explain...".....

i hit him the "blank stare".. and continue to pack meh back seat with some plantain that the Cleaner lady did promise meh.....man storm off yes....jump in he Avensis and squeal off in the underground car park..

ah have a good mind to write him up for speeding in the 10kph designated area....steups man..

Is the laziness within the IT sector that gettign to me n ow....all meh colleagues saying the same damm thing...IT guys of today eh know SHITZ...but they like "BIG PORJECTS" where they cud get to order 120KTT servers in stuff...that makes them FEEL like dey doing something....(they still hadda write a 20 page report JUSTIFYING the spend eh...hahahahahaha)....but the basic tools and tasks that they are there for they aint doing again....And i can understand eh...i come up in IT support, so i know what it is to speech off a lazy office worker who cant press "Control+Alt+Delete" or Control+P" to solve issues..but still...

DONT BRING YUH PUBLIC SECTOR ATTITUDE INTO PRIVATE SECTOR!!! FAWKE MAN!!!....

[/rant]
Last edited by Monk BANzai on September 8th, 2009, 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » September 8th, 2009, 8:50 pm

any openings???

:mrgreen:

Postby r3iXmann » September 8th, 2009, 8:52 pm

agreed though :?

plenty people getting IT wuk through "connections" and suck pr..errm..yeah.. :|

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2009, 8:53 pm

Banzai, admit it, yuh frighten de man gyul wid yuh piggy again
look breds, yuh cya keep doin da mandingo dance an expect to keep yuh job....YUH HEAR MEH?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 8th, 2009, 8:53 pm

SR wrote:any openings???

What he said :twisted:

TK!

Postby TK! » September 8th, 2009, 9:12 pm

man getting emo boy... an essay to say all dat?

Postby buzz » September 8th, 2009, 9:18 pm

thats why don't let technicians do systems analysis work

but companies try to cut costs

so they assume "once yuh in IT yuh supposed to make d 'right' decision"

:arrow:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 8th, 2009, 9:22 pm

Dragist wrote:

X3 just give me an email address and i sending the resume one time.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 8th, 2009, 9:25 pm

I go hadda talk with the head of IT then.

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2009, 9:29 pm

thang god i only know how to cut grass yes.
keeps out of them kinda scenarios. is only when cbh want to tell me how i should be raking that me and he does get away.

3.5v6

Postby 3.5v6 » September 8th, 2009, 9:39 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
Dragist wrote:

X3 just give me an email address and i sending the resume one time.

X4

Postby Sky » September 8th, 2009, 9:55 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, that shouldn't even be tolerated in the public sector.
They feel they know more than all.
They have a God complex because of it.
They always forget that minor things to them are major to others.
They also forget that ^^ is the reason they were hired.
IT men who always talking about how people dotish etc ain't worth their weight in salt.

Postby ronsin1 » September 8th, 2009, 9:56 pm

12K is chump change :|

Postby De Dragon » September 8th, 2009, 9:56 pm

He shoulda 'sam yuh' in de kiss meh seeds carpark!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 8th, 2009, 10:06 pm

lol...remind me of the time i make a IT manager and 2 of his minions trouble a shot a printer that wasn't plugged in.....

yuh know what they do ........................ take away all the printers from all employees
and everyone hadda use a network printer/ copier.....

so know my ass hadda get up to go get the freaking document bout 20 feet from my office..... :| :|

lesson learn't = don't Fu(k with IT :lol: :lol: :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 8th, 2009, 10:08 pm

jump in he Avensis and squeal off

them avensis does look good on some konigs 18's yuh kno

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » September 8th, 2009, 10:09 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:with a 12K salary at the end of the month

hire me then nah... i go do yuh work for u

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 8th, 2009, 10:11 pm

Small ting Rawle...

Give dem a 486 DX system to use again that will bring em back to earth...

Postby hydroep » September 8th, 2009, 10:11 pm

It's not only IT people.

Affirmative Action FTW...:|

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 8th, 2009, 10:32 pm

so umm

tell me if i read this wrong or smtn

u call the IT department because u unno how to power on the TV?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 8th, 2009, 10:38 pm

so if u know how to fix it why d ars yuh didn't jus do so to avoid all this drama?

emo-ness gets u know where :?

Postby Hook » September 8th, 2009, 10:40 pm

so why u hadda bring public sector into this jed?

some of us work hard inno

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 8th, 2009, 10:41 pm

^ like last week friday

bwahahahahahahahahahahahah

* runs outta ched**

Postby Hook » September 8th, 2009, 10:46 pm

:lol: :lol: that was my day off...I'm entitled to a few every once in a while

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 8th, 2009, 11:03 pm

Ah know wha u mean... have plenty ah dem by me. Oh well gives me hope when i do meh lil research an make dem look bad.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 8th, 2009, 11:08 pm

that was my day off...I'm entitled to a few every once in a while

*hic* friday same spot, walking with a case of the same brew *hic*

have a 9-10 class after that i free for the day

Postby Hook » September 8th, 2009, 11:11 pm

lol...I actually have work on Friday

trvs

Postby trvs » September 8th, 2009, 11:16 pm

BANzai Rastafarai... I know what you talking about.. these fawkers does forget what and why they got hired for as well as their job title...

A couple days ago two jackass from the public sector posting here on tuner for quotes for 4 computers. damn laziness...

One set of Lazy mother fawkers in this last couple generations of I.T
Last edited by trvs on September 8th, 2009, 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2009, 11:17 pm

[img::]http://www.socalbeachmag.net/images/2006_10_20_1947_Woodie_Ocean_Beach_Mission_Beach_038-reszie-logo.jpg[/img]

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 8th, 2009, 11:24 pm

oh gormMG why yuh hadda spoil it wit d last pic :?