WTK: Price to put in a separate T&TEC Meter

RadeonHD

WTK: Price to put in a separate T&TEC Meter

Postby RadeonHD » September 7th, 2009, 1:44 pm

WTK how much does it cost to put in a separate Electric Meter.

The house is already wired however I just need to somehow pay a separate bill for a separate room.

Just one Plug alone.

Anyone has experience with this process?

thanks

Postby buzz » September 7th, 2009, 2:01 pm

doubt they will do that for one room

but i think T&TEC has a customer line that you can call and enquire

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » September 7th, 2009, 2:25 pm

you will need to rewire that one room which comprises of separate panel, separate main cable,installation of two way splitter then u have to produce an inspection certificate to carry into ttec, they would do a survey to ensure that the new installation is commercial or residential,then they would install the separate meter for you

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » September 9th, 2009, 11:03 am

i think it might be easier for you to do a calc (wattage) based on an iron or a television and for the lighting fixtures and charge a fixed monthly rate

uncle

Postby uncle » September 9th, 2009, 1:09 pm

Don't forget to factor in the bribe for the inspector. My bro waiting months to have his connected. Everytime the inspector visits, he find some little problem he wants fixed before he passes the house.

Gagermel

Postby Gagermel » September 12th, 2009, 12:09 pm

and don't forget to register the apartment to the rent control board so they will inspect whether the apartment is fit to be rented to someone and most importantly if the rent is reasonable

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 12th, 2009, 4:50 pm

and don't forget to turn d iron off after yuh use it