ShamWOW

De Bench

ShamWOW

Postby De Bench » September 6th, 2009, 10:04 pm

I bought a set of these ShamWOW things to keep the "peace" but never used it, well I never used it at least.

When I bought it the guy did the whole display thing etc, being Trini I was skeptical, UNTIL today

A liter of milk emptied out on the floor of my pickup today.
So I take the mat out and it was still able to soak the actual carpet.
So mankind was real fretting bout having to take out the carpet to clean it out.
I considered wet vacuuming it, then I spot the ShamWOW on a shelf watching mih.
So i pull it out and start to work it just like the guy said to.

the thing actually pull out a great amount of the milk from the carpet.

i was really impressed, the carpet was dry to the touch.

I used some cleaning agents to get out what else that remained and some odor eliminator as false security.

But the ShamWOW really worked great regardless of my skepticism.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 6th, 2009, 10:09 pm

**talks in Jersey(NJ) accent** The thing really werks kid, godda uh..pic me up one!

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » September 6th, 2009, 10:14 pm

so you said "wow" :|

Postby gt4tified » September 6th, 2009, 10:43 pm

Bench, you actually own a vehicle with carpet on the floor? :shock: Well, now you know better.... :lol:

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 6th, 2009, 11:05 pm

I saw these in superpharm

So its actually worth buying?

slow323

Postby slow323 » September 6th, 2009, 11:12 pm

was d price in super pharm hilo have it for $150

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 6th, 2009, 11:16 pm

$150 for how much of shamwows???

and doesn't ezone have 8 for $200??? they got an outlet in Mayaro and one in Tobago I believe where you could buy the products immediately.

Postby bluesteel29 » September 6th, 2009, 11:18 pm

d shamwow does apply prestone bess tho

Postby M_2NR » September 6th, 2009, 11:19 pm

Bench.. yuh location spelt wrong.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 6th, 2009, 11:46 pm

Chk the "As Seen On TV" store in Trincity Mall Level 1, just after Asian Buffet heading North and After the Hallmark store heading south.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 7th, 2009, 12:04 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vm03Dgu_yXA&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

...... :lol:

slick

Postby slick » September 7th, 2009, 12:51 am

Shamwow ain't all that.
Used it to dry the car and it still leaves water behind...even when the shamwow is dry.
The TV ad said it is supposed to work wet or dry but it doesn't even work when it's dry. :|

Paid $150 for my set of 8 in the supermarket.

Click link and scroll down for video/user review...
http://www.amazon.com/19800-4-Shamwow%2 ... ewpoints=1
You'll be saying Wow, this is terrible, Everytime!, February 16, 2009

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » September 7th, 2009, 5:54 am

^ that must be the imitation u buy lol :lol:
Shampow?

Postby SR » September 7th, 2009, 7:28 am

works good as a kitchen rag

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 7th, 2009, 7:36 am

gt4tified wrote:Bench, you actually own a vehicle with carpet on the floor? :shock: Well, now you know better.... :lol:

yes I do, it's not all the time I drive vehicles that are fast and fun !!!!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 7th, 2009, 8:23 am

slick wrote:Shamwow ain't all that.
Used it to dry the car and it still leaves water behind...even when the shamwow is dry.
The TV ad said it is supposed to work wet or dry but it doesn't even work when it's dry. :|

That's true, it works well around the kitchen, but not for drying the car.

Postby crazybalhead » September 7th, 2009, 8:26 am

De Bench wrote:
gt4tified wrote:Bench, you actually own a vehicle with carpet on the floor? :shock: Well, now you know better.... :lol:

You bought an evo??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » September 7th, 2009, 8:36 am

Ordered my ShamWow online and don't think I paid $150 with shipping. Works fine for me. If it don't for you, try this:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JfCOroBpCZY&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

De Bench

Postby De Bench » September 7th, 2009, 9:18 am

crazybalhead wrote:
De Bench wrote:

You bought an evo??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

hahahah, nah, i can't afford no big machine like dat fada

Postby crazybalhead » September 7th, 2009, 9:29 am

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 7th, 2009, 3:21 pm

shamwow waste of money

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » September 7th, 2009, 4:27 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ab5IwgcJRiE&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

ShamWOOHOO!!

some people say it works good, some say its a waste...
all I know is that he punched a hooker!! :lol: :lol:

http://www.thesmokinggun.com/archive/years/2009/0327092sham1.html

Humes

Postby Humes » September 7th, 2009, 4:43 pm

PriceSmart has ShamWow.

slick

Postby slick » September 7th, 2009, 9:12 pm

disco biscuit wrote:Ordered my ShamWow online and don't think I paid $150 with shipping. Works fine for me.

Ever used it for drying your car?

Postby bluesteel29 » September 7th, 2009, 9:39 pm

^
???....it does its job :|
u do know ya hadda ring out de watah rite?

Postby MG Man » September 7th, 2009, 9:44 pm

there's supposed to be a chinese imitation out there that is packaged like the real thing.......I wouldn't buy it tho...that guy irritates me............they shoulda hired Billy Mays :|

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » September 7th, 2009, 9:50 pm

MG Man wrote:there's supposed to be a chinese imitation out there that is packaged like the real thing.......I wouldn't buy it tho...that guy irritates me............they shoulda hired Billy Mays :|

God rest is soul! i was sold after that oxi clean/dual saw commercial :lol: :lol:

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » September 8th, 2009, 6:30 am

MG Man wrote:that guy irritates me............they shoulda hired Billy Mays :|

Ent is the same man from Slap Chop?

"You're gonna love my nuts"
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/TaR4LcLbW8I&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

slick wrote:Ever used it for drying your car?

Yeah I did. worked fine
Last edited by disco biscuit on September 8th, 2009, 8:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 8th, 2009, 8:07 am

liked the vid on amazon

scamwow!! :lol: :lol:

slick

Postby slick » September 8th, 2009, 10:16 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:^
???....it does its job :|
u do know ya hadda ring out de watah rite?

yeh hoss...i ring out d watah
but the surface still has some moisture on it
is not like it gets completely dry like they show on the commercial
i find that is false advertising....or i have a knock off