Postby sam1978 » October 1st, 2021, 6:01 pm

Let’s.

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby zoom rader » October 1st, 2021, 6:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Let us pray together.
You look like you belong to those red government jump and wave churches that Habit7 attends .

Postby hover11 » October 1st, 2021, 6:23 pm

Let us pray together.
You look like you belong to those red government jump and wave churches that Habit7 attends .
Are those the ones that front line and centre in the rallies holding up the signs?

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2021, 10:40 pm

Let us pray together.

Are we praying that the Delta strain doesn't kill another 1500 ppl this year?

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 10:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Let us pray together.

Are we praying that the Delta strain doesn't kill another 1500 ppl this year?

Hello redmanjp,

Yes, we can include that in our prayers.

Postby zoom rader » October 1st, 2021, 11:11 pm

hover11 wrote:

Let us pray together.
Are those the ones that front line and centre in the rallies holding up the signs?
Yes

They are the red government so called churches . Where pastors demand that you vote red

Postby timelapse » October 2nd, 2021, 10:05 pm

hover11 wrote:

Let us pray together.
Yes

They are the red government so called churches . Where pastors demand that you vote red
Never a truer statement yes.So sad it not even funny.Pastor bwoy up on my side tell everyone that UNC is devil worshipers for the previous election.

Postby bluefete » December 3rd, 2021, 1:14 pm

This should be in the WTF thread eh. But it fits better here.

I have no problem with a pastor who writes books or sings on a cd and sells them to make money. They have to live.

But I have a problem when you get US$600,000.00 in one weekend, from your collection plate and the money is "stolen".

I also have a problem when you collect insurance money for that $600,000.00, so you did not lose a cent.

I also have a problem when seven years later the US$600,000.00 is found hidden in a wall, in the toilet of your church.

Joel Osteen boy, wha' we go do?

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... l#comments

Megachurch pastor Joel Osteen is questioned after plumber finds 'bags and bags' of cash and checks stashed in 500 envelopes in bathroom wall - seven years after $600,000 in donations were stolen from the church

By ADRIANA DIAZ FOR DAILYMAIL.COM

PUBLISHED: 15:40 GMT, 3 December 2021 | UPDATED: 16:35 GMT, 3 December 2021

Megachurch pastor Joel Osteen has been questioned by police after 'bags and bags' of cash and checks were found in about 500 envelopes in a bathroom wall at Lakewood Church in Texas.

A plumber who worked at the church and only gave his first name, Justin, called into a Houston radio morning 100.3 The Bull show to tell them about his shocking discovery, which comes seven years after about $600,000 in donations was stolen and hasn't been recovered.

Justin was called in to America's largest church, Lakewood Church, on November 10 to fix a broken toilet, he said.

'There was a loose toilet in the wall, and we removed the tile,' he explained during the call Thursday morning. 'We went to go remove the toilet, and I moved some insulation away and about 500 envelopes fell out of the wall, and I was like 'Oh wow!''

He said hundreds of envelopes were filled with cash and checks. Houston police confirmed to DailyMail.com that cash and checks were found in the wall, and that they talked to 'everybody associated with the building' they were able to contact.

In 2014, $600,000 worth of donations were stolen from the church. The amount was just a portion of donations made from one weekend of services and it has never been found.

Justin told the radio show that he informed the church's supervisors and was made to wait at the church for almost seven hours after his discovery.

'Recently, while repair work was being done at Lakewood Church, an undisclosed amount of cash and checks were found. Lakewood immediately notified the Houston Police Department and is assisting them with their investigation.

'Lakewood has no further comment at this time,' a spokesperson for the church told DailyMail.com.

In 2014, an employee had discovered the break-in on the Monday morning following Lent.

In addition to cash, the burglars took Lakewood Church's checks and deposit slips that listed parishioners' credit card information. About $600,000 was stolen.

Crime Stoppers offered a $25,000 reward for information leading to an arrest at the time, but no arrest were ever made.

Donation funds are fully insured, so Lakewood Church did not lose out on the money at the time - but it has never been found.

At the time, the Houston church has a weekly attendance of about 43,500 parishioners.

Lakewood now welcomes about 52,000 attendees across multiple services per week, and its services are streamed worldwide, as Osteen proselytizes about the word of God and spreads the prosperity gospel - which teaches that wealth is a sign of God's favor.

Osteen, 58, the televangelist megachurch pastor, is estimated to be worth $50 million. He is often criticized for preaching that wealth is a sign of God's favor. The controversial celebrity pastor recently returned $4.4 million in federal COVID relief loans his megachurch received from the government.

According to the Houston Chronicle, Osteen's Lakewood Church repaid the money after the stadium-sized facility was widely-condemned for accepting the cash in 2020.

A spokesman claimed at that time that they needed the loan because the church - which can 16,800 worshippers at one time - was unable to take weekly collections during COVID closures ,which it says helps pay its 368 staff.

But that sparked an outcry, as details of Osteen's extreme wealth were once again shared.

His most recent address is listed as a six-bedroom, eight-bathroom mansion in Houston's River Oaks neighborhood worth an estimated $15 million.

It has also been revealed that Osteen owns a Ferrari, which cost more than $300,000.

During the pandemic, he appeared on the Today Show urging people not to 'focus on what [they] have or don't have,' the Daily Beast reported at the time.

The apparent hypocrisy drove some people on social media to complain about the church's federal loan - the third highest handed out in Houston in July and August 2020, according to the Houston Business Journal.

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 1:54 pm

So if Joel allegedly stashed money there, is he really that dumb to let anyone go near it?

I am convinced the plumber planted it.

Alot of people are just plain jealous.

Postby timelapse » December 3rd, 2021, 6:30 pm

The church tanties like him because he does smile and talk nice...He likes them because he gets all of their money.
Nature At its best, predator and prey

agent007

Postby agent007 » December 3rd, 2021, 9:20 pm

We don’t go to church to serve or please man but rather to worship God.

In light of that statement, here is a list of churches that I’ve been to with associated commentary provided:

Prince of wales: If the son is on the pulpit, you will definitely catch up on some needed rest/sleep whilst in the house of the Lord but if the father preaches, chances are it’s gonna be good and impactful.

Ruth: the secrets of becoming a Chairman 10 in record time.

Simeon: If ever ALJGSB offers an MBA with a specialism in Divinity then this one is for you. You may also be a divorce specialist.

Caroni Savannah: if you love to hear your pastor being introduced as president, ceo and founder of his bell ringing ministry, then look no further

Couva main rd: if you want your pastor to be a visionary, prophet, bishop, ceo, founder and dr of divinity and theology at the same time then this fella is it. Now most of these pastors now have their so called PhDs but not many of them can be a bishop and prophet at the same time.

The one close to mid center mall: run…that one is creepy.

Five rivers: refer to Ruth st.

Chase village: learn more about anti inflammatory products whilst getting a political twist on things together with the art in billboard advertising and photoshop

Diego Martin main rd upper: the art of being a black Syrian

Diego Martin main rd lower: that ain’t no church…get that couple checked

carapichaima is not a church, sorry. That’s just a small room where a man and woman have attracted some followers to hear some bible stories.

I can go on and on. Now I suspect many of you all here have little to zero idea who are these churches but all in all, we’ve got some pretty messed up things here that never ever hits the news nor social media. The 34 mil pastor was just a tip of the ice berg.

That said, recommendations are appreciated.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2021, 7:16 am

All dis while the Rastafarian Church remains poor.

Jah people is the true Church and they don't ask for your money

Postby timelapse » December 4th, 2021, 9:49 am

Legalize I macaroni pie.
Ramen

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 9:54 am

Religion is the fakes construct ever created.
The thread is useless.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 10:00 am

You don't need to go to a church to worship god. You can do that yourself at home. Sometimes the saying holds true, "closer to church further from god"

Postby Rovin » January 12th, 2022, 12:38 pm

ever seen\hear of a muslim store owner in full muslim clothes play d hanuman chalisa in d morning when their store opens ... :) ... only in sweet T&T we have such peaceful respectful living

Postby bluefete » January 12th, 2022, 2:31 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Let us pray together.
Yes

Never a truer statement yes.So sad it not even funny.Pastor bwoy up on my side tell everyone that UNC is devil worshipers for the previous election.

You should have heard the one from the Church of the 1st Born Assembly in Grande some years ago (about 2010). Nothing but deep red for him. Yellow was the devil's fellow and all kinda things.

Postby bluefete » January 12th, 2022, 2:33 pm

Rovin wrote:ever seen\hear of a muslim store owner in full muslim clothes play d hanuman chalisa in d morning when their store opens ... :) ... only in sweet T&T we have such peaceful respectful living

THIS!! So true.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 12th, 2022, 11:34 pm

bluefete wrote:
Rovin wrote:ever seen\hear of a muslim store owner in full muslim clothes play d hanuman chalisa in d morning when their store opens ... :) ... only in sweet T&T we have such peaceful respectful living

THIS!! So true.

As a peaceful plural multicultural society, culturally interesting, definitely. Mucho Haram though.

Worshipping anything other than Allah is called 'shirk (actually major shirk, which includes going to see the jinn-man, playing songs for protection, or using artefacts, pictures, talismans, pin-ons, things hanging in your car etc for "protection"); This is a fundamental principle, which, if you knowingly do (ie, you really believe there's some power in these things to protect you), you take yourself out of Islam, ie, you're no longer a Muslim, no matter how much Muslim clothes you wear. If this is a true story, someone should gently let her know the haram-ness of it. She probably doesn't know. Reciting the Ayyatul Kursi that we learnt as children (Quran Chap 2 Verse 255) is sufficient. https://quran.com/2/255

Postby timelapse » January 13th, 2022, 7:20 am

FrankChag wrote:
bluefete wrote:

THIS!! So true.

As a peaceful plural multicultural society, culturally interesting, definitely. Mucho Haram though.

Worshipping anything other than Allah is called 'shirk (actually major shirk, which includes going to see the jinn-man, playing songs for protection, or using artefacts, pictures, talismans, pin-ons, things hanging in your car etc for "protection"); This is a fundamental principle, which, if you knowingly do (ie, you really believe there's some power in these things to protect you), you take yourself out of Islam, ie, you're no longer a Muslim, no matter how much Muslim clothes you wear. If this is a true story, someone should gently let her know the haram-ness of it. She probably doesn't know. Reciting the Ayyatul Kursi that we learnt as children (Quran Chap 2 Verse 255) is sufficient. https://quran.com/2/255
It really have jinn men out there? I always thought that was an urban legend while I was in asja.
Dem fellas hadda be real undercover.

Also Frank, I not trying to be chuppid eh, I just asking.What if the reason the guy playing Hanuman Chalisa is just to be neighbourly,not that he actually believes in it.Or for the comfort of his customers like the whole fiasco with Price Club selling puja items?
Is it still a sin if he doesn't believe in it?
Last edited by timelapse on January 13th, 2022, 7:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » January 13th, 2022, 7:23 am

timelapse wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
bluefete wrote:

THIS!! So true.

It really have jinn men out there? I always thought that was an urban legend while I was in asja.
Dem fellas hadda be real undercover.

It's just the Muslim version to your friendly village obeah man

Postby bluefete » January 13th, 2022, 7:57 am

Jinn is a serious thing in Islam.

http://newmuslimessentials.com/angels--jinn.html

Postby Rovin » January 13th, 2022, 11:51 am

suppose d person playing d hanuman chalisa not really for religious reasons but simply just likes d song - ever thought of that ?, same way ppl does listen to music from very different religions\cultures\countries cause they simply like d music or melody

if ppl follow everything in whichever religion they in then ppl will not interact with each other & live in peace, everybody will be hyper & discriminating about everything, would u only do business\patronize\interact or be friends with ppl who has same beliefs as u ... imho thats a very sad unfulfilling way to coexist with other humans

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2022, 12:16 pm

Rovin wrote:suppose d person playing d hanuman chalisa not really for religious reasons but simply just likes d song - ever thought of that ?, same way ppl does listen to music from very different religions\cultures\countries cause they simply like d music or melody

if ppl follow everything in whichever religion they in then ppl will not interact with each other & live in peace, everybody will be hyper & discriminating about everything, would u only do business\patronize\interact or be friends with ppl who has same beliefs as u ... imho thats a very sad unfulfilling way to coexist with other humans

did you see inshan ishmael's video recently about price club and selling hindu religious products?

Postby Rovin » January 13th, 2022, 12:17 pm

nah i wasnt aware, link it here nuh ....

death365

Postby death365 » January 13th, 2022, 12:30 pm

oh snaps .... 777 pages ... like 666 but more godly :)

for those who want a good read, with actual logical points u can read ...

why is it ... we are Afraid of being descendants of monkeys but not incest? by Harry Margulies

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2022, 12:35 pm

real street jamaat.jpg

it stemmed from this

price club responded and tell them hdmc, they serve everyone in Trinidad no matter what the religion of their owners are

inshan had a response to it on one of his shows, you could probably look for it online

but he saying that if you're a muslim you aren't allowed to sell or promote or profit from the sale of anyhting that has to do with other religions

as a business you can do what you want, but as a muslim you cant

see if yuh cud get a copy of this book and take it in

51JEE+RkM+L.jpg
51JEE+RkM+L.jpg (32.92 KiB) Viewed 1277 times

basically it says that islam is like different rungs on a ladder

the lowest rungs are the muslims who go about their daily lives, going to mosque, not eating pork, living by basic islamic teachings

the higher you go is where the imams come in where they try to teach islam and convert others etc

the highest rungs are where you are willing to kill infidels (non muslims)

Postby Rovin » January 13th, 2022, 12:49 pm

that whole priceclub complaint actually backfired on d person, he got more hate than support

i buy from them every wk & priceclub knows how to live with others since even though its muslim own they embrace diwali & christmas, if d extremists feel offended by this then they shud shop elsewhere, i bet it wont hurt their business ...

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2022, 12:56 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:real street jamaat.jpg

it stemmed from this

price club responded and tell them hdmc, they serve everyone in Trinidad no matter what the religion of their owners are

inshan had a response to it on one of his shows, you could probably look for it online

but he saying that if you're a muslim you aren't allowed to sell or promote or profit from the sale of anyhting that has to do with other religions

as a business you can do what you want, but as a muslim you cant

see if yuh cud get a copy of this book and take it in

51JEE+RkM+L.jpg

basically it says that islam is like different rungs on a ladder

the lowest rungs are the muslims who go about their daily lives, going to mosque, not eating pork, living by basic islamic teachings

the higher you go is where the imams come in where they try to teach islam and convert others etc

the highest rungs are where you are willing to kill infidels (non muslims)

That book is probably Mossad propaganda!!!