The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby MaxPower » September 14th, 2022, 1:47 pm

Loads of love and blessings to our Venezuelan brothers and sisters.

God is so good.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 14th, 2022, 4:57 pm

FrankChag wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
FrankChag wrote:The Creation itself is sufficient a proof for any thinking person...

.I stopped reading after that

Probably like most in my demographic, I've been an armchair cosmologist for a long time. I've probably seen most quality youtube vids and doccos on the cosmos. I even dabble in some astronomy and astrophysics (I like pretending I understand the math). But what always amazes me is the elaborate dance that these immensely brilliant men and women perform when they're trying to theorize why, for no apparent reason (apropos of nothing), everything (so not just our observable universe, everything) simply sprung into existence from a tiniest nothing-dot of mass and energy. And even more so, why the initial conditions (matter and energy) and the expansion rate are so perfectly balanced that the universe kept on expanding and didn't collapse on itself. It's almost as if.. it was created... from nothing.

Because God-forbid someone theorizes (or even hypothesizes) that something created it. Taboo! Burn him at the stakes! /s

Sigh, in reality, atheists are the biggest fundies and hypocrites.

They are deaf, dumb, and blind, so they return not (to the Right Path).
https://quran.com/2/18

so d boss. tell us what is that black stone in mecca in the kabba that worshipers face east to pray and touch and kiss the stone. looks like a hindu shiva stone to me.

The Black Stone is the cornerstone of the Kaaba in Makkah, and ceremoniously represents the Kaaba as a place of worship, as it was a meteoric rock that fell from Heaven in the time of Adam (upon whom be peace). We do not worship it, nor do we worship any other rock, or the Kaaba, or any other thing from the creation of Allah. We worship the Creator alone.

Narrated `Abis bin Rabi`a: `Umar came near the Black Stone and kissed it and said "No doubt, I know that you are a stone and can neither benefit anyone nor harm anyone. Had I not seen Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) kissing you I would not have kissed you." Sahih al-Bukhari #1597 https://sunnah.com/bukhari:1597

More info, as you're interested:
https://www.sayingsofthesalaf.net/umar- ... ack-stone/
https://islamqa.info/en/answers/1902/the-black-stone
https://abdurrahman.org/2015/03/05/refu ... ack-stone/
https://salafiaudio.files.wordpress.com ... -saleh.mp3
https://abdurrahman.org/2015/03/05/the- ... al-wasabi/
https://abdurrahmanorg.files.wordpress. ... wasabi.pdf
https://abdurrahman.org/?s=black+stone

@daring dragoon

As one of my work colleagues likes to say, "buh i now catch myself dread".

For the record hoss, that is NOT a picture of the Black Stone... that's a corner and the walls of the Kaaba, known as the Yemeni Corner. The Black Stone is below. Your picture by the way is from when they were sanitizing it because of COVID19. See link below for original pictures.

NOT the Black Stone. The Yemeni Corner of the Kaba.

The Black Stone (encased in silver)

Sources:
https://english.alarabiya.net/coronavir ... imes-a-day
https://www.esquireme.com/culture/52278 ... a-go-viral

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 14th, 2022, 5:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:I am not questioning them at all. I am questioning YOU.... ....... .......

maj. tom wrote::lol: boy yuh hadda use the colouring book method to get points across to other people to love doing it for attention.

Aww, and of all the colors, you chose lavender.. how sweet.

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 5:34 pm

Colours of femininity? Now you're just desperately grasping to be insulting, all because someone questioned you on rationalizing your beliefs. Really...

https://www.htmlcsscolor.com/hex/4040BF

vs Lavender #B57EDC
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lavender_(color)

You're such a weak man FrankieFanatic.
I'll stop here regarding this topic with you since I have something better to do.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 14th, 2022, 6:15 pm

FrankChag wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
FrankChag wrote:The Creation itself is sufficient a proof for any thinking person...

Probably like most in my demographic, I've been an armchair cosmologist for a long time. I've probably seen most quality youtube vids and doccos on the cosmos. I even dabble in some astronomy and astrophysics (I like pretending I understand the math). But what always amazes me is the elaborate dance that these immensely brilliant men and women perform when they're trying to theorize why, for no apparent reason (apropos of nothing), everything (so not just our observable universe, everything) simply sprung into existence from a tiniest nothing-dot of mass and energy. And even more so, why the initial conditions (matter and energy) and the expansion rate are so perfectly balanced that the universe kept on expanding and didn't collapse on itself. It's almost as if.. it was created... from nothing.

Because God-forbid someone theorizes (or even hypothesizes) that something created it. Taboo! Burn him at the stakes! /s

so d boss. tell us what is that black stone in mecca in the kabba that worshipers face east to pray and touch and kiss the stone. looks like a hindu shiva stone to me.

The Black Stone is the cornerstone of the Kaaba in Makkah, and ceremoniously represents the Kaaba as a place of worship, as it was a meteoric rock that fell from Heaven in the time of Adam (upon whom be peace). We do not worship it, nor do we worship any other rock, or the Kaaba, or any other thing from the creation of Allah. We worship the Creator alone.

Narrated `Abis bin Rabi`a: `Umar came near the Black Stone and kissed it and said "No doubt, I know that you are a stone and can neither benefit anyone nor harm anyone. Had I not seen Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) kissing you I would not have kissed you." Sahih al-Bukhari #1597 https://sunnah.com/bukhari:1597

@daring dragoon

For the record hoss, that is NOT a picture of the Black Stone... that's a corner and the walls of the Kaaba, known as the Yemeni Corner. The Black Stone is below. Your picture by the way is from when they were sanitizing it because of COVID19. See link below for original pictures.

Sources:

you sound like the brainwashed fools that believe in yahwee, how he was there but invisible when moses got the 10 commandments. yahwee was invisible but just because he say he was beside moses is proof enough for those who believe in yahwee.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 14th, 2022, 6:17 pm

maj. tom wrote:Colours of femininity? Now you're just desperately grasping to be insulting, all because someone questioned you on rationalizing your beliefs. Really...

https://www.htmlcsscolor.com/hex/4040BF

vs Lavender #B57EDC
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lavender_(color)

You're such a weak man FrankieFanatic.
I'll stop here regarding this topic with you since I have something better to do.

Yea, no. Actually, all your so-called `arguments` have been ad hominem: name-calling, assuming motive, etc. I don't respond to those. They're just the crudest (uncivilized?) form of disagreement.

As a side note, I'm glade to see you're posting references, even if it is for your precious colors.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 14th, 2022, 6:28 pm

daring dragoon wrote:you sound like the brainwashed fools that believe in yahwee, how he was there but invisible when moses got the 10 commandments. yahwee was invisible but just because he say he was beside moses is proof enough for those who believe in yahwee.

I don't know what you're talking about (again, no references),
but God spoke to Musa (alayhis salaam) directly.

And when he came to it (the fire), he was called by name: "O Mûsâ (Moses)!
Verily I am your Lord! So take off your shoes; you are in the sacred valley, Tuwa.
And I have chosen you. So listen to that which will be revealed (to you).
Verily! I am Allâh! Lâ ilâha illa Ana (none has the right to be worshipped but I),
so worship Me, and perform As-Salât (Iqâmat-as-Salât) for My Remembrance.

https://quran.com/20?startingVerse=11

abducted

Postby abducted » September 14th, 2022, 6:47 pm

mero wrote:
abducted wrote:
mero wrote:
maj. tom wrote:I am not questioning them at all. I am questioning YOU. You who lack the capacity of understanding it and can only see it in the very limited the way you decide that you want to.

And of course you won't answer what I asked above. Of course. A simple question where you have to think on your own just a little bit. You don't even have the logical capacity to say "I don't know."

You're dismissed from any further reasonable and rational discussion from practically everyone who has tried to engage you properly here so far, but do feel free to continue and contain your ranting fanaticism here.

Looking forward to you and bluefete collaborate posting in this thread.

N.B. ALL your hyperlinked "sources" that you keep posting everywhere to support your fanatic interpretations are complete bullsheit.
There'll never be a consensus between believers and atheists. Both still filled with extreme douche bags because ppl are shitty. It's all about what brings you peace in life or after(if it exists)

Theists can quote 100 scriptures and share their divine experiences and atheist will say haha hyc and quote Ricky Gervais and Bill Maher or whatever atheists gods they believe in and act like they have a chip on their shoulder because ScIEncE can't prove it . Modern atheist want to suddenly ban all religion like of most of them didn't grow up in religion which basically defined the person they are today from these same doctrines (via morals, discipline, sharing fear of God seeing you making mischief) whether they choose to suddenly dismiss it today and vice versa

Yea science is logical and amen to medicine, space ships flat screen tvs and smart phones but it really only makes sense to us cuz we're us cuz we're humans and we think everything is about us on our very small timeline of existence .. What if nothing is? Life could really make no sense.
We can't even understand our own existence, really grasp wtf a sun is, a black hole, everything coming from nothing, the next galaxy being light years away, the earth being billions of years old, and we with a lifespan of under a 100 years trying to make sense of it all yet denying a "God" or higher/divine entities exist because it doesn't make sense and sounds illogical cuz we yet to fully grasp of essence of higher powers.

Atheists don't believe there is no god, atheism is a lack of belief, the same way you lack the belief that Santa Clause is real,
K thanks but but you say the same thing twice.

Atheism is the opposite of theism. Simple as that

And Santa Klaus is actually is believed to psychedelic mushroom and Jesus' halo is also said to be inspired by magic mushrooms. But that's another high man discussion where all religions and kingdoms shared one thing in common- psychedelic drugs, where unless you've experienced yourself you'll never know or can imagine (unless you've mastered the art of meditation and separating mind from self), or truly enlightened

Atheism is not the opposite of theism, atheism is a lack of belief
"To say that atheism is the denial of God or the gods and that it is the opposite of theism, a system of belief that affirms the reality of God and seeks to demonstrate his existence, is inadequate in a number of ways. " https://www.britannica.com/topic/atheism

In the history of humanity, there have been thousands of gods people have worshipped, you lack belief in all of them except the one you believe in, atheists lack belief in one more than you,

Postby matr1x » September 14th, 2022, 7:03 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
FrankChag wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

@daring dragoon

Sources:

you sound like the brainwashed fools that believe in yahwee, how he was there but invisible when moses got the 10 commandments. yahwee was invisible but just because he say he was beside moses is proof enough for those who believe in yahwee.

The fleshlight of the apocalypse

matix

Postby matix » September 14th, 2022, 8:11 pm

FrankChag wrote:
maj. tom wrote:I am not questioning them at all. I am questioning YOU.... ....... .......

maj. tom wrote::lol: boy yuh hadda use the colouring book method to get points across to other people to love doing it for attention.

Aww, and of all the colors, you chose lavender.. how sweet.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 15th, 2022, 2:58 am

FrankChag wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:you sound like the brainwashed fools that believe in yahwee, how he was there but invisible when moses got the 10 commandments. yahwee was invisible but just because he say he was beside moses is proof enough for those who believe in yahwee.

Verily I am your Lord! So take off your shoes; you are in the sacred valley, Tuwa.
Verily! I am Allâh! Lâ ilâha illa Ana (none has the right to be worshipped but I),

son, i not here to spread any religion or quote sheit from google in pretty colors like you as i think religion needs to be done away with unlike them moslims that spread islam by the sword and bombs and kill all who dont believe in allah as directed by allaha himself to kill in the name of allah and he will be given his place in 7 heaven bs. but good luck to you in finding your place in the 7heaven or inbetween the 40 yards of brown cotton.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 15th, 2022, 3:40 am

daring dragoon wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

son, i not here to spread any religion or quote sheit from google in pretty colors like you as i think religion needs to be done away with unlike them moslims that spread islam by the sword and bombs and kill all who dont believe in allah as directed by allaha himself to kill in the name of allah and he will be given his place in 7 heaven bs. but good luck to you in finding your place in the 7heaven or inbetween the 40 yards of brown cotton.

Pops, is that why you're posting in the Religion Discussion thread? (Allahul Musta'aan)

It is reported that ‘Alī b. Abī Tālib – Allāh be pleased with him – said:
Mention what you will of the greatness of Allāh, but Allāh is greater than anything you say.
And mention what you will of the Fire, but it is more severe than anything you say.
And mention what you will of Paradise, but it is better than anything you say.

Abū Bakr Al-Daynūrī, Al-Mujālasah wa Jawāhir Al-‘Ilm article 853.
https://www.sayingsofthesalaf.net/beyond-words/

It is reported that Imām Al-Shāfi’ī – Allāh have mercy on him – said:
If you fear becoming deluded and impressed by your deeds
then remember whose pleasure you are seeking,
and the joy (Paradise) in which you want to be,
and what punishment you fear.
Whoever thinks about these things will diminish his deeds.

Al-Dhahabī, Siyar A’lām Al-Nubalā` 10:42.
https://www.sayingsofthesalaf.net/a-tre ... r-egotism/

Postby matr1x » September 15th, 2022, 7:44 am

FrankChag wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

Pops, is that why you're posting in the Religion Discussion thread? (Allahul Musta'aan)

It is reported that ‘Alī b. Abī Tālib – Allāh be pleased with him – said:
Mention what you will of the greatness of Allāh, but Allāh is greater than anything you say.
And mention what you will of the Fire, but it is more severe than anything you say.
And mention what you will of Paradise, but it is better than anything you say.

Abū Bakr Al-Daynūrī, Al-Mujālasah wa Jawāhir Al-‘Ilm article 853.
https://www.sayingsofthesalaf.net/beyond-words/

It is reported that Imām Al-Shāfi’ī – Allāh have mercy on him – said:
If you fear becoming deluded and impressed by your deeds
then remember whose pleasure you are seeking,
and the joy (Paradise) in which you want to be,
and what punishment you fear.
Whoever thinks about these things will diminish his deeds.

Al-Dhahabī, Siyar A’lām Al-Nubalā` 10:42.
https://www.sayingsofthesalaf.net/a-tre ... r-egotism/

Do you seriously believe any of that?

chief_of_sTAFf

Postby chief_of_sTAFf » September 19th, 2022, 10:03 pm

Nothing you posted refuted or challenged anything I said.

Mankind has a proclivity for 3 things:
1. Creating gods
2. Listening to, repeating, and embellishing stories
3. Seeing patterns in things, even though those things have no connection

We have tons and tons of cognitive flaws that need we need to be cognizant about.

There's also something called hyperactive agency detector. Look it up.

Whoever wrote the Quran really didn't understand human psychology.

What you quoted from the quran does not prove anything.

Were they created by nothing?
Or were they themselves the creators? (ie, did they create themselves?)
Or did they create the heavens and the earth?
Nay, but they have no firm Belief.

https://quran.com/52/35-36

Those who remember Allah (always, and in prayers) standing,
sitting, and lying down on their sides,
and think deeply about the creation of the heavens and the earth,
(saying): "Our Lord! You have not created (all) this without purpose,
glory to You! (Exalted are You above all that they associate with You as partners).
Give us salvation from the torment of the Fire."

https://quran.com/3/191

Explanations: https://abdurrahman.org/2014/12/12/the- ... uthaymeen/

[size=90]
chief_of_sTAFf wrote:God is a personification or anthropomorphisation of values, ideals, and virtues (like Justice, Goodness, Love), but believers don't realise this.

Also God has been used to explain away anything that is profound and unexplainable. This is why when it comes to two mysteries - the formation of our universe, and the formation of singlecelled life on Earth - that the 'cause' of these things is God. However the main problem with that is God provides no explanatory power. The believers have no 'models' to explain either mystery.

MG Man wrote:god is a comfort blanket for people who can't accept that death is final and your consciousness ceases to exist

timelapse wrote:All this depends on your definition and perception of God.

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2022, 10:07 pm

let me tell you to not waste your time from now. Just stop. Don't even get into this sunken cost fallacy of a thread. A fanatic is a fanatic, don't expect to come here and ask them to suddenly be honest about something. GO do something else Chief.

chief_of_sTAFf

Postby chief_of_sTAFf » September 19th, 2022, 10:25 pm

People lurk in forums and read posts. No I never expect minds to be changed quickly, especially the person I replied to. But others are looking on, just as I did years ago.

maj. tom wrote:let me tell you to not waste your time from now. Just stop. Don't even get into this sunken cost fallacy of a thread. A fanatic is a fanatic, don't expect to come here and ask them to suddenly be honest about something. GO do something else Chief.

Postby matr1x » September 20th, 2022, 2:00 am

Quoting entire stretches of the Koran proves only one thing

You how to copy+paste

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 20th, 2022, 11:19 pm

Almost sounds like you read
only the first few sentences of Descartes in phil. 101,
misunderstood cogito ergo sum, got stuck, and left it off.

Perhaps you should read more.

chief_of_sTAFf wrote:Nothing you posted refuted or challenged anything I said.

Mankind has a proclivity for 3 things:
1. Creating gods
2. Listening to, repeating, and embellishing stories
3. Seeing patterns in things, even though those things have no connection

We have tons and tons of cognitive flaws that need we need to be cognizant about.

There's also something called hyperactive agency detector. Look it up.

Whoever wrote the Quran really didn't understand human psychology.

What you quoted from the quran does not prove anything.

Were they created by nothing?
Or were they themselves the creators? (ie, did they create themselves?)
Or did they create the heavens and the earth?
Nay, but they have no firm Belief.

https://quran.com/52/35-36

Those who remember Allah (always, and in prayers) standing,
sitting, and lying down on their sides,
and think deeply about the creation of the heavens and the earth,
(saying): "Our Lord! You have not created (all) this without purpose,
glory to You! (Exalted are You above all that they associate with You as partners).
Give us salvation from the torment of the Fire."

https://quran.com/3/191

Explanations: https://abdurrahman.org/2014/12/12/the- ... uthaymeen/

[size=90]
chief_of_sTAFf wrote:God is a personification or anthropomorphisation of values, ideals, and virtues (like Justice, Goodness, Love), but believers don't realise this.

Also God has been used to explain away anything that is profound and unexplainable. This is why when it comes to two mysteries - the formation of our universe, and the formation of singlecelled life on Earth - that the 'cause' of these things is God. However the main problem with that is God provides no explanatory power. The believers have no 'models' to explain either mystery.

MG Man wrote:god is a comfort blanket for people who can't accept that death is final and your consciousness ceases to exist

timelapse wrote:All this depends on your definition and perception of God.

Edit: Added explanation.
Last edited by FrankChag on September 21st, 2022, 12:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 20th, 2022, 11:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:let me tell you to not waste your time from now. Just stop. Don't even get into this sunken cost fallacy of a thread. A fanatic is a fanatic, don't expect to come here and ask them to suddenly be honest about something. GO do something else Chief.

Major Tom... völlig losgelöst... von der Erde.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 20th, 2022, 11:39 pm

Oh, but I know how to copy paste very well actually.
I've even programmed macros onto my mouse to make copy-pasting quicker

What's really going to bake your noodle later on is, walhamdulillah, how do I know what to look for? Maybe I have notes? Books? Lectures? Maybe I've read a little on Islaam? Maybe I still study.

More importantly though, does anyone really believe all doubts were not brought up before, at the time of the Messenger (salAllahu alayhi was sallam), and to those that came after? The beautiful thing about Islaam is, all these doubts were answered, in the Speech of Allah (the Quran) itself, and in the Sunnah of the Messenger Muhammad (salAllahu alayhi was sallam), and by the teachings of his Sahabah (Companions) (radhiAllahu anhum), and documented and rehearsed by the Scholars of Islaam over the last 1400 years.

There's nothing new to any of this brother.
I copy and paste to get the text and the references right, that's all.

WalAllahu `allam

The revelation of the Book (this Qur’ân) is from Allâh,
the All-Mighty, the All-Knower.

https://quran.com/40?startingVerse=2

matr1x wrote:Quoting entire stretches of the Koran proves only one thing

You how to copy+paste

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2022, 2:25 am

What bulled the Islamic countries, is when fundamentalist idiots declares math as the work of the devil.

And they never recovered since

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 21st, 2022, 4:31 am

FrankChag wrote:Oh, but I know how to copy paste very well actually.

What's really going to bake your noodle later on is, walhamdulillah, how do I know what to look for? Maybe I have notes? Books? Lectures? Maybe I've read a little on Islaam? Maybe I still study.

More importantly though, does anyone really believe all doubts were not brought up before, at the time of the Messenger (salAllahu alayhi was sallam), and to those that came after? The beautiful thing about Islaam is, all these doubts were answered, in the Speech of Allah (the Quran) itself, and in the Sunnah of the Messenger Muhammad (salAllahu alayhi was sallam), and by the teachings of his Sahabah (Companions) (radhiAllahu anhum), and documented and rehearsed by the Scholars of Islaam over the last 1400 years.

WalAllahu `allam

You how to copy+paste

it is not "WalAllahu `allam" son. it is "allah owe akbar" . now if allah owe akbar after all this time why he aint pay him back.

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2022, 5:43 am

daring dragoon wrote:

WalAllahu `allam

You how to copy+paste

it is not "WalAllahu `allam" son. it is "allah owe akbar" . now if allah owe akbar after all this time why he aint pay him back.

I owe you a beer and a rack of the finest pork when I smoke it

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 21st, 2022, 7:46 am

matr1x wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

WalAllahu `allam

You how to copy+paste

I owe you a beer and a rack of the finest pork when I smoke it

ٱللَّٰهُ أَكْبَرُ

... Allāhu ʾakbar is called the takbir, and it means "Allah (God) is the greatest".

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Takbir

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2022, 9:08 am

Everyone knows sir Isaac Newton is the greatest.

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2022, 9:16 am

matr1x wrote:Everyone knows sir Isaac Newton is the greatest.
Nah boy, he get hit on the head

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 21st, 2022, 9:35 am

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:Everyone knows sir Isaac Newton is the greatest.
Nah boy, he get hit on the head

Steups. So clearly you haven't heard of Leibniz, and General Relativity (Einstein and others).

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2022, 1:29 pm

Without Newton, many would not be possible

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2022, 5:56 pm

matr1x wrote:Without Newton, many would not be possible
Newton was late in the game
Gravity is a concept that can be traced back to the vedas.
Many of his other work also existed elsewhere.
Thats like saying Justin Bieber invented music

Postby matr1x » September 21st, 2022, 6:48 pm

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:Without Newton, many would not be possible
Newton was late in the game
Gravity is a concept that can be traced back to the vedas.
Many of his other work also existed elsewhere.
Thats like saying Justin Bieber invented music

Half true. Vague alluding to concepts differs from a fundamental theory of nature and mathematical representation.