Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby matr1x » September 23rd, 2022, 7:35 pm

Make sure they are not a girl of 9

Postby MG Man » September 26th, 2022, 1:03 pm

matr1x wrote:Just remind me the age of Mohammed wife again?

bump for clarity

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 27th, 2022, 12:38 am

shaha87 wrote:
one eye wrote:Username De Dragon since you cannot decipher simple English let me help you.

I am referring to the atheists who reject that there is a God.

Jews - Elohim
Muslims - Allah
Hindus - Brahma
Sikh - God
Christians - the Father

All are just names referring to the Creator.

I am quite tolerant of other religions and ways of life.

Username Dizzy28 you left out a keyword in that. Trini hindus.

These people do wicked and corrupt practices in their temples, practice archaic methods and use Hinduism for all the wrong reasons.

I have stated before I have hindu friends from India.

Even they are baffled and disgusted at Hinduism in Trinidad.

How does one use Hinduism for all the wrong reasons? I wasn’t even aware there were wrong reasons. I believe Hinduism is one of if not the oldest religions still practiced today.

check the bald head man in carlsen field on the hiway squatting temple and hear he talk and you will get your question answered. let he tell you the story how he get he woman and what happened to the man she had before.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 27th, 2022, 12:40 am

bump for clarity

forget muhammed and he child bride. study what obeah men wuking for the pnm that trinis will boil down like bhagi and take wood with no grease after that increase in every fuqing thing in TT.

Postby matr1x » September 27th, 2022, 3:22 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

bump for clarity

forget muhammed and he child bride. study what obeah men wuking for the pnm that trinis will boil down like bhagi and take wood with no grease after that increase in every fuqing thing in TT.

Point is, their prophet reflects their ethics and beliefs

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 27th, 2022, 4:06 pm

bump for clarity

"The Prophet is closer to the believers than their ownselves,
and his wives are their (the believers’) mothers
(as regards status, respect and marriage).."

https://quran.com/33/6

Imaam Barbahaaree rahimahullaah said: Do not say anything about any of the Mothers of the Believers (radhi Allaahu anhunna), except good; and, Imaam al-Fawzan has said that disparaging any of the Wives of the Messenger salAllahu alayhi was sallam is to be like the shia who disparage some of the Wives of the Messenger. https://soundcloud.com/abdurrahmanorg/d ... xcept-good

The wives of Rasulullah (salAllahu alayhi was sallam) are referred to and titled honerifically as "Umm al-Mu'minin", or "Mother of the Believers". So for example his first wife was Umm ul-Mumineen Khadeejah bint Khuwaylid (radhiAllaahu anha). Because of this we sometimes say "Our Mother Khadeejah" or "Our Mother Aaisha". They have that respect from every Muslim.. they are like our own Mothers, and to speak ill of them, is like you've spoken ill of our own Mother.

What you are interested in however is to speak ill of the Messenger of Allah's (salAllahu alayhi was sallam) marriage to Our Mother Aaisha, when she was 9 or 10, because of your views by today's worldview on marriage (which as you know, is constantly changing). Islamically however, a Muslim (male or female) becomes an adult at puberty, and woman's marriage is only valid by the father's consent (or where there is no father, whoever is the woman's caretaker, such as an uncle or older brother).

Apart from being the Prophet's wife, Umm Aaisha (radhiAllahu anha) was one of the female Scholars of Islaam, with an almost savant-like memory, narrating over 2200 hadith. She was an enormous benefit to the religion, and the people and the Muslims loved her, and we still love her. Like our own Mother.

As for Trinidad (which will probably be your next question), the marriageable age is 18 (although age of consent is about intercourse and not marriage), and once you are not forced to abandon your religion, we do not break the laws in the lands we live in.

Timeline of marriages of the Messenger, salAllahu alayhi was sallam to his wives (radhiAllahu anhunna)(wikipedia)

Also, not that it matters for the Islamic position, but the Roman Catholic church for nearly 1600 years until the 1970s declared (arbitrarily) 12 to the marriageable age. The following is a list of European notables who also married young.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_c ... des#Europe

Postby matr1x » September 27th, 2022, 5:40 pm

Man do all that word salad just to defend pedophilia. Damn

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » September 27th, 2022, 6:00 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
shaha87 wrote:
one eye wrote:Username De Dragon since you cannot decipher simple English let me help you.

I am referring to the atheists who reject that there is a God.

Jews - Elohim
Muslims - Allah
Hindus - Brahma
Sikh - God
Christians - the Father

All are just names referring to the Creator.

I am quite tolerant of other religions and ways of life.

Username Dizzy28 you left out a keyword in that. Trini hindus.

These people do wicked and corrupt practices in their temples, practice archaic methods and use Hinduism for all the wrong reasons.

I have stated before I have hindu friends from India.

Even they are baffled and disgusted at Hinduism in Trinidad.

How does one use Hinduism for all the wrong reasons? I wasn’t even aware there were wrong reasons. I believe Hinduism is one of if not the oldest religions still practiced today.

check the bald head man in carlsen field on the hiway squatting temple and hear he talk and you will get your question answered. let he tell you the story how he get he woman and what happened to the man she had before.

I believe you’re referring to the Kali/Mother temple in Carlsen Field.

I realize that a lot of people tend to fear those that visit such places.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 27th, 2022, 6:07 pm

matr1x wrote:Man do all that word salad just to defend pedophilia. Damn

SubhaanAllah. I can see why some (albeit misguided) people does feel to knock down tall buildings when they encounter people like you.

All I have to say to you is Salaam.

And the (faithful) slaves of the Most Gracious (Allâh) are those who walk on the earth in humility and sedateness, and when the foolish address them (with bad words) they reply back with Salaam.

https://quran.com/25/63

So bear with patience (O Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم) all that they say,
and glorify the Praises of your Lord, before the rising of the sun
and before (its) setting (i.e. the Fajr, Zuhr, and ‘Asr prayers)

https://quran.com/50/39

Postby alfa » September 27th, 2022, 6:43 pm

FrankChag wrote:

SubhaanAllah. I can see why some (albeit misguided) people does feel to knock down tall buildings when they encounter people like you.

All I have to say to you is Salaam.

And the (faithful) slaves of the Most Gracious (Allâh) are those who walk on the earth in humility and sedateness, and when the foolish address them (with bad words) they reply back with Salaam.

https://quran.com/25/63

So bear with patience (O Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم) all that they say,
and glorify the Praises of your Lord, before the rising of the sun
and before (its) setting (i.e. the Fajr, Zuhr, and ‘Asr prayers)

https://quran.com/50/39

Don't bother to argue with Lionel aka forget the 's' matrix . Dude has time to spare

Postby matr1x » September 27th, 2022, 7:34 pm

See now, referring yourselves as slaves reflects a deeper psychological illness.

Postby MG Man » September 27th, 2022, 8:58 pm

maybe he want to toss yuh salad

death365

Postby death365 » October 23rd, 2022, 9:35 am

Religion is a deep and personal choice, an I'm OK with that but when u come on a Sunday morning to preach that my Religion wrong and I'll burn in hell unless I repent... THE MORNING BEFORE DIVALI and I washing down meh yard. It was a few women and I had to put them in their place.

I just quoted a verse from the bible, the new testament(the only part the consider), and everybody get vex

1st Timothy 2:12 NIV

"I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent."

Or Kjv

"But I suffer not a woman to teach, nor to usurp authority over the man, but to be in silence."

Postby adnj » October 23rd, 2022, 10:43 am

^^ Also known as one of the most misogynistic verses in the Bible. Using misogyny to beat back religious intolerance is an interesting tactic.

Riabridge

Postby Riabridge » October 23rd, 2022, 11:06 am

death365 wrote:Religion is a deep and personal choice, an I'm OK with that but when u come on a Sunday morning to preach that my Religion wrong and I'll burn in hell unless I repent... THE MORNING BEFORE DIVALI and I washing down meh yard. It was a few women and I had to put them in their place.

I just quoted a verse from the bible, the new testament(the only part the consider), and everybody get vex

1st Timothy 2:12 NIV

"I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent."

Or Kjv

"But I suffer not a woman to teach, nor to usurp authority over the man, but to be in silence."

This is so true. I am a Christian.
Some Christians only want to believe part of the Bible and disregard parts that dont suit them.they even went as far as changing some.of the scriptures to suit them.
So what right they have to tell other religions that they are going to hell.

abducted

Postby abducted » October 23rd, 2022, 11:41 am

I saw it posted here before, all religions cannot be right if they do not all fully agree, one can be right and the rest are wrong, this is possible, all can be wrong, this is also possible, but all cannot be right at the same time, this is not possible,

death365

Postby death365 » October 23rd, 2022, 4:34 pm

abducted wrote:I saw it posted here before, all religions cannot be right if they do not all fully agree, one can be right and the rest are wrong, this is possible, all can be wrong, this is also possible, but all cannot be right at the same time, this is not possible,
How many ways can u reach the number 0 ? Almost limitless.

Each religion has its own methods and mechanisms to achieve a standard end.

one eye

Postby one eye » October 23rd, 2022, 6:29 pm

Username abducted that is correct.

Username death365 John 14:6 "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me."

At the end of the day nobody can force you to believe what you do not want to believe.

That is the beauty of this life.

The real truth will surface soon, either I am right or I am wrong.

If I am wrong well it is what it is.

However if I am right that is truly saddening.

One regular day millions will vanish into thin air.

When the intellectuals finally realize what really happened, their intellect will vanish into thin air.

Postby timelapse » October 23rd, 2022, 8:32 pm

one eye wrote:Username abducted that is correct.

Username death365 John 14:6 "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me."

At the end of the day nobody can force you to believe what you do not want to believe.

When the intellectuals finally realize what really happened, their intellect will vanish into thin air.
To each his own.If only people would stop interfering with other people because they need to justify their personal beliefs .
I don't believe in anything x-religion has to offer,yet you don't see me telling them that they going to hell if they don't start believing in what I believe.
Believe what you want,as long as it doesn't infringe on somebody else's rights.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 24th, 2022, 11:13 am

Happy Diwali One Eye

May Bhagwan light your way out of ignorance and borderline bigotry!!
one eye wrote:Username abducted that is correct.

Postby maj. tom » October 26th, 2022, 3:20 pm

Even nuns watch porn, Pope says
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-63405119

Pornography, he said, was "a vice that so many people have... even priests and nuns".

"The devil enters from there," :rofl: :drinking: the Pope told priests and seminarians.

As to how to navigate social media and the digital world, he said that they should be used but told them not to waste too much time on it.

"The pure heart, the one that Jesus receives ever day, cannot receive this pornographic information," he said.

He advised the group to "delete this from your phone, so you will not have temptation in hand".

:rofl: :rofl: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 28th, 2022, 7:43 am

796 pages later since 2009.....

Allyuh reach a consensus yet?

Postby alfa » October 28th, 2022, 12:01 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:796 pages later since 2009.....

COVID reach 1327 pages, they reach a consensus yet :roll:

Postby MG Man » October 28th, 2022, 3:40 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:796 pages later since 2009.....

yup:
agree to disagree
everybody loves to masturbate
it's ok to level toetee on a minor because the idea of a 'minor' is kinda sorta weird and subjective anyway, because even the church was cool with it until the 1970s, and there's a list of notable people in history who did it so heck, why is this even an issue, maddafakkas

one eye

Postby one eye » October 28th, 2022, 6:48 pm

Consensus has been reached since 1 A.D.

I do not think masturbation is considered a sin.

Christians who cannot control themselves blame masturbation for their fornication & adultery.

The churches have failed Jesus Christ and the world.

Many pastors & priests seem to become de-sensitized from the word of God after a number of years.

Being fired up for the Lord is overcome by fleshly desires.

They believe once saved always saved no matter what vile actions they commit.

Postby timelapse » October 29th, 2022, 7:46 am

one eye wrote:Consensus has been reached since 1 A.D.

Christians who cannot control themselves blame masturbation for their fornication & adultery.

Many pastors & priests seem to become de-sensitized from the word of God after a number of years.

The churches failed Christ since inception when the Romans formulated the church.
Isa/Yeshua preached humility and repentance.
The church preaches conquest,lies,murder and taking riches for itself.
According to something a tuner posted on his FB ,if your religion requires you to hate other people's religion, you need to find a new religion.
I can never see eye to eye with the beliefs of the Christian Church.Too much blood, sweat and tears has already been spilled in its name.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 29th, 2022, 8:47 am

The world is Hindu bro.

Christ was made up

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 29th, 2022, 9:30 am

Someone insult the jews ! Wanna see if the thread gets deleted

Postby adnj » October 29th, 2022, 3:32 pm

Kickstart wrote:

The world is Hindu bro.

Christ was made up

Roman historian and senator Tacitus actually mentions the crucifixion of Christ outside of Jerusalem.

Siddhartha Gautama and Muhammad ibn Abdullah were certainly real.

Zeus, Jupiter, Odin, Brahma the Creator, YHWH, The Lord God, Allah, and Godzilla are fabrications.

matix

Postby matix » October 29th, 2022, 3:42 pm

adnj wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

The world is Hindu bro.

Christ was made up

Roman historian and senator Tacitus actually mentions the crucifixion of Christ outside of Jerusalem.

Siddhartha Gautama and Muhammad ibn Abdullah were certainly real.

Zeus, Jupiter, Odin, Brahma the Creator, YHWH, The Lord God, Allah, and Godzilla are fabrications.

Hold this.