Nissan Teana 230JM/JK Fast?

Smokey

Nissan Teana 230JM/JK Fast?

Postby Smokey » September 5th, 2009, 12:46 pm

A man come an tell me his 230JM could outrun my soon to be 2.4L Honda Accord.

So just out of clearing this up, which car faster?

I think the 2.4L Accord is leagues faster due to the VTEC ( :lol: ) and lighter weight.

What allyuh think?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 5th, 2009, 12:48 pm

yuh ever watch a duckling cacahole?

Postby equipped2ripp » September 5th, 2009, 12:51 pm

i dunno... why don't you run him and see :idea:

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 5th, 2009, 12:54 pm

yeh --- yuh honda go outrun him..go run for slips now....

Re: Nissan Teana 230JM/JK Fast?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 5th, 2009, 12:54 pm

Smokey wrote:A man come an tell me his 230JM could outrun my soon to be 2.4L Honda Accord.

I think the 2.4L Accord is leagues faster due to the VTEC ( :lol: ) and lighter weight.

What allyuh think?

I think you're an attention whore who just started this thread to tell people you are buying/getting a Honda Accord.

[sarcasm]Wow, I'm impressed.[/sarcasm]

Smokey

Postby Smokey » September 5th, 2009, 12:56 pm

Rory Phoulorie, haha actually that was the last ting on meh mind, i getting a beat up old 2.4 accord used for 120k, nothing much to show off about padna.

but anyway, thanks for being impressed :D

but seriously, I'm now finding performance stats of the 230JM teana....0 to 100km in 10.7 seconds! firetruck....is it really that slow?

Accord 2.4L has stats of 0 to 60 (mph) in 9 seconds, some sites have 8.9

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » September 5th, 2009, 1:02 pm

well all that depends.. cause its not always the car.. nor engine.. it depends on the driver too.. so its 50% car and 50% driver..

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 5th, 2009, 1:22 pm

This thread sux ballz :roll: :roll:

Postby SUPAstarr » September 5th, 2009, 1:27 pm

^^ only cuz yuh kno your accord beatin both goin an commin

sentraman

Postby sentraman » September 5th, 2009, 1:30 pm

who have more belly lol

Postby A172 » September 5th, 2009, 1:34 pm

ricer bizniss again :arrow:

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » September 5th, 2009, 1:38 pm

Yunno,I think we should start a class for ''Making threads for dummies''......

BTW the 230JM quick,don't be fooled........Honda don't stand a chance.

my $0.20.

Postby SMc » September 5th, 2009, 1:41 pm

Kinday wrote:This thread sux ballz :roll: :roll:

so does that little machine thing on National Lottery draw....maybe they related

Postby r3iXmann » September 5th, 2009, 1:49 pm

SMc wrote:

so does that little machine thing on National Lottery draw....maybe they related

*dead*

Postby Monk BANzai » September 5th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Smokey wrote:Rory Phoulorie, haha actually that was the last ting on meh mind, i getting a beat up old 2.4 accord used for 120k, nothing much to show off about padna.

but anyway, thanks for being impressed :D

but seriously, I'm now finding performance stats of the 230JM teana....0 to 100km in 10.7 seconds! firetruck....is it really that slow?

Accord 2.4L has stats of 0 to 60 (mph) in 9 seconds, some sites have 8.9

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAA

whoo gaaad allyuh good we!!

Postby eliteauto » September 5th, 2009, 5:45 pm

*sigh* boy racers who buy mid-size sedans are still boy racers :|

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 5th, 2009, 5:46 pm

SMc wrote:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 5th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Kinday wrote:
SMc wrote:

yo..as ah seeyuh here...wah is de name of that veejooo allyuh did with the BMX bikes and the V8 Deville? it have a Youtube link to it?...

post it here nah......yrs later..and is still one of teh best local vids ever produced...fin.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 5th, 2009, 6:11 pm

dis one?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MVCQnA_QMK8&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Monk BANzai » September 5th, 2009, 6:24 pm

^^^ LOOK D TING DEY SELF!!!

FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIYUUUUUUUUHHHHH!!!!!

WOY~~~

thanks meng!!

Postby Monk BANzai » September 5th, 2009, 6:32 pm

HAHAHAHAHHOSS!!!!! fro mthe 3:00 onward!!! real kix!!!....

where CHINAPOO now?....he stil lhave the black Frontier with the stripes??

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 5th, 2009, 7:23 pm

Teana 350XV ftw :oops: :oops:

Postby Rainman » September 5th, 2009, 7:30 pm

Mitsubishi Maniac wrote:Yunno,I think we should start a class for ''Making threads for dummies''......

BTW the 230JM quick,don't be fooled........Honda don't stand a chance.

my $0.20.

i think you should teach it

my $0.02

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2009, 7:34 pm

ermm......stand tallllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Re: Nissan Teana 230JM/JK Fast?

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2009, 7:35 pm

Smokey wrote:A man come an tell me his 230JM could outrun my soon to be 2.4L Honda Accord.

What allyuh think?

arse or marble

Postby tr1ad » September 5th, 2009, 7:46 pm

is boast d op come to boast ah wha he have?

Postby bushwakka » September 5th, 2009, 7:49 pm

well if is de GT-R version of de teana.....im afraid u will be outclassed my friend :lol:

however i must say, de new teana is demn sexy!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 5th, 2009, 10:44 pm

KINDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

always love that vid........one of my favourite local........

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » September 5th, 2009, 11:16 pm

230JM runs a V6 Cylinder Engine
Accord runs a 4 Cylinder Engine

in cars of that size... V6 always trumps a 4 Cylinder
now if you were comparing a 350 Cefiro and a 3.5L V6 Accord, that would make sense.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 5th, 2009, 11:25 pm

rodfarva wrote:230JM runs a V6 Cylinder Engine
Accord runs a 4 Cylinder Engine

in cars of that size... V6 always trumps a 4 Cylinder
now if you were comparing a 350 Cefiro and a 3.5L V6 Accord, that would make sense.

Gosh I was wondering what took you so long to respond :x