Postby optimus11 » September 3rd, 2009, 12:48 pm

looking for a rim place that have some nice rims

already checked andy's and V&S

looking for some 17's gunmetal coloured or normal silver

any suggestions of places i can check

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2009, 12:54 pm

Dean's Diego Martin, honestly I've not seen any really good rims lately and all shops seem to carry the same thing

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 3rd, 2009, 1:00 pm

qwkwhip in Debe has some great rims too.

egas

Postby egas » September 3rd, 2009, 1:34 pm

Who is V&S and qwkwhip?
I ask because I too am in the market for some rims.

You can try Ramasir's in Vistabella or Montrose.

There is also some dude down in Barrakpore that sells rims in a semi-refurbished bar.
When I went though, it was only chromes.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » September 3rd, 2009, 3:31 pm

mag wheel center chaguanas

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 3rd, 2009, 4:22 pm

qwkwhip is in debe

egas

Postby egas » September 3rd, 2009, 5:47 pm

trinidrift, thanks man.
However, I was hoping for a more comprehensive directions.

Help a brother out?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 3rd, 2009, 6:25 pm

egas

Postby egas » September 3rd, 2009, 11:00 pm

^^^^^^
Thanks for the link!

livinloud12

Postby livinloud12 » September 3rd, 2009, 11:13 pm

egas wrote:Who is V&S and qwkwhip?
I ask because I too am in the market for some rims.

You can try Ramasir's in Vistabella or Montrose.

There is also some dude down in Barrakpore that sells rims in a semi-refurbished bar.
When I went though, it was only chromes.

Bolo is his name. Real cheap prices on rims

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 3rd, 2009, 11:14 pm

egas, Call 663 0841 Ask for Ria.....Tell her Nicholas gave you the # and she go handle you right up :wink:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 3rd, 2009, 11:36 pm

to me basically everybody in trinidad does sell d same ting is just a matter of who have it priced lower\higher ....... :|

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 4th, 2009, 1:10 am

Very true............But that is how the consumer gets rims dirt cheap...........Yeah everybody does talk big and wanna call a setta big brands but they doh wanna pay for it............The better shops have a small % devoted to unique pieces (only 3 or 4 shops have a couple sets).........but the reality is they doh sell..........yes some do but plenty don't and end up selling a year later below cost.

Trust me if people payin for variety they will get variety........But for now you just have to look for the best deal.......cause real men out there trying to dig out men eye.

Them tire shops out there were most upset with the introduction of a certain power seller cause they can no longer buss price cause customers not aware.

nickytoco

Postby nickytoco » September 4th, 2009, 1:38 am

Canadian Bacon wrote:Very true............But that is how the consumer gets rims dirt cheap...........Yeah everybody does talk big and wanna call a setta big brands but they doh wanna pay for it............The better shops have a small % devoted to unique pieces (only 3 or 4 shops have a couple sets).........but the reality is they doh sell..........yes some do but plenty don't and end up selling a year later below cost.

Trust me if people payin for variety they will get variety........But for now you just have to look for the best deal.......cause real men out there trying to dig out men eye.

Them tire shops out there were most upset with the introduction of a certain power seller cause they can no longer buss price cause customers not aware.

Who might that powerseller be ?

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » September 4th, 2009, 2:56 am

^ what he asked

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » September 4th, 2009, 7:23 am

anywhere else have good rims?

central or north

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 4th, 2009, 9:55 am

i tink d bess place 2 get rims is online cuz as far as i see it everyone not only trying to get d bess deal but also tryin to copy someone else.

my 1cent

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 4th, 2009, 11:22 am

d guy in barrackpore is bolo an i think he was recieving ah shipment this month...

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » September 4th, 2009, 12:09 pm

^^^^yuh have ah number for this man?

Anton

Postby Anton » September 4th, 2009, 1:20 pm

Andy's Eastern Man Rd. Just before the silver bridge before you enter Maloney.
Very nice and comprehensive selection.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 5th, 2009, 1:25 am

i need to get some 17's but the offset is the problem, must be 50+..........that kinda real hard to find locally.......