Which is the better on the 3???

shagadelic99tt

Which is the better on the 3???

Postby shagadelic99tt » August 26th, 2009, 3:25 pm

well in d process of getting a new vehicle...was thinking of getting a 4x4 vehicle...which of the following is the better 4x4?..looking for durability and style..

Sportero
Navara
Vigo

Postby Damien » August 26th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Vigo

Humes

Postby Humes » August 26th, 2009, 3:31 pm

If you're dealing with more than 2 items, it's "best", not "better".

Postby Damien » August 26th, 2009, 3:32 pm

Humes wrote:If you're dealing with more than 2 items, it's "best", not "better".

Postby r3iXmann » August 26th, 2009, 3:36 pm

navara

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2009, 3:39 pm

ford f250

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 26th, 2009, 3:39 pm

navara looks most rugged, but is heavy.
L200 is my personal fav, well balanced and an allround performer
vigo is the new almera.

Edge

Postby Edge » August 26th, 2009, 3:41 pm

Ford Ranger :|

Postby A172 » August 26th, 2009, 3:45 pm

Wingle, Gonow etc...

larafan

Postby larafan » August 26th, 2009, 3:50 pm

Long base fj40 land cruiser...paramin maxi ftw!

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 26th, 2009, 3:56 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:vigo is the new almera.

1st option navara

2nd option ford ranger

neoise

Postby neoise » August 26th, 2009, 4:04 pm

Doge Ram V10 roaaaar :oops:

bds

Postby bds » August 26th, 2009, 4:13 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:navara looks most rugged, but is heavy.
L200 is my personal fav, well balanced and an allround performer
vigo is the new almera.

haahahahahahaha

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » August 26th, 2009, 4:50 pm

Ford Ranger. Do yall know that excluding the USA, Trinidad is the third highest consumer of Ford Rangers. Given our small size it would mean that this is Ford Ranger country. It cannot be denied that the market has responded and the market has decided on the Ford Ranger.

snowman

Postby snowman » August 26th, 2009, 4:51 pm

Navara...

Postby M_2NR » August 26th, 2009, 5:05 pm

BMW X6

risley93

Postby risley93 » August 26th, 2009, 9:19 pm

Ford Ranger hoss...it tuff and does perform real good and good for off road...

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 26th, 2009, 9:32 pm

Navara....just the broadness does make dat van appealing.

And I agree wit the Vigo=Almera comment-Christmas/spaceship lights and all!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 26th, 2009, 9:36 pm

Nav...looks better and sits nicely on the road

Vigo nice, but it looks easily Flippable :|

Sportero jus fackin Fugly :?

Postby Cjruckus » August 26th, 2009, 9:36 pm

The major differences of the Three.

Tune up costs are a factor. Seeing that the Sportero carries the same 4D56 filters for fuel and oil, it is probably the most readily available of the three when it comes to parts. However it doesn't make it the cheapest to maintain (average cost of a filter is about 40 to 60 bux). Brake Pads, outer ends, and bushings are expensive and very hard to find. The quality from the factory is better than the others though. Give jack his jacket, the mistu has a tough suspension.

Navaras are pretty pricey machines to maintain. The filters are somewhat expensive, and pretty hard to find sometimes. Seeing that massy skims on the supply every few months, and not many wholesalers have these filters on their lists yet, but in time they will be there. The Navara does carry a similar suspension to the new Pathfinder, so the steering rack is the same, bushings are the same thing, plus the brake pads as well. Out of the three I'd say that this is the best lookin truck and if I had to pick one out of the three id pick the Navara... in blue of course.

The Vigo is kind of like the town bicycle now. Everybody owns one, and everyone is taking a ride. Not to say that they aren't bad trucks, if you dont mind having something thats knocking dog feel free to buy one... just id wait until the big truck fad wears off so all the nasty lookin chrome ones come off the road. Parts wise the oil filter is cheap (regular purolator 41, just like your standard Gas toyota), the Air filter has been on the market for a while, and the fuel filter is showing up all over the place. Average tune up in filters alone would set you back about 200, but don't let the cost deter you, that's dirt cheap compared to the others. The parts are easy to get, so simple things like brake pads and stuff are from your standard Toyota Hilux from years before. If you want to save cash and be dependable, id invest in the Vigo.. minus the chrome... and roof rack you will never use.

I'd Stay far away from the Ford/Mazda Econobox Ranger/B2500. These suspensions are pretty shitty. The front upper cradle arm alone is flawed and you will have to change bushings and ball joints before you cross 50,000 km. Cheap at first, but the price you spend to keep it working well will cost you in the long run. However out of all the trucks the suspension and clutch parts for these trucks are very cheap and readily available. So buying a used one and fixing it up won't set you back as much as you think it would. Which is something you may want to keep in mind.

Feeling desperate for a pick up? buy an Isuzu D-Max.
Id rate those above a Ranger any day.

Now I think we can put this topic to bed. Save this post for the archives cause I'm not doing this again.

[/thread].

jjcp

Postby jjcp » August 26th, 2009, 9:41 pm

Feeling desperate for a pick up? buy an Isuzu D-Max

and what is the cost for a tune up in these isuzu, i just find that the suspension in the isuzu is a waste of time, just my opinion

Postby Cjruckus » August 26th, 2009, 9:43 pm

jjcp wrote:
Feeling desperate for a pick up? buy an Isuzu D-Max

and what is the cost for a tune up in these isuzu, i just find that the suspension in the isuzu is a waste of time, just my opinion

Most Isuzus hold out nicely. Ive seen troopers and TFRs go the long haul here in Tnt. But you can expect the tune up to be on the cheaper side, but you probably wont get the filters all the time. Which is the problem. Availability is sketchy at the moment but its only getting better with time. Just don't break anything expensive on the truck because then you are in the shitter.

If you want a baller pick up for the money pick up a Musso Sport.

larafan

Postby larafan » August 26th, 2009, 9:48 pm

If you want a baller pick up for the money pick up a Musso Sport

that noisy facking ting?

Postby Cjruckus » August 26th, 2009, 9:49 pm

larafan wrote:
If you want a baller pick up for the money pick up a Musso Sport

that noisy facking ting?

its got a Benz Engine under the bonnet. It Hauls, and wont brake unlike the shitty WL engine Mazda is throwing in all those fords which is louder i think.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 26th, 2009, 11:12 pm

TOYOTA all the way