Most Awesome Soldier of Fortune 2 Video ever!!!!

RadeonHD

Most Awesome Soldier of Fortune 2 Video ever!!!!

Postby RadeonHD » August 24th, 2009, 9:53 pm

was playing some of this online today, brings back memories.

To be honest this game is still awesome even to this day. This truly was a marvelous Online FPS invention. 8-)

Even to this day not Modern Warfare or anything is as much fun as this game.
Forgot how fast my Radeon HD 4850 was that I had to enable Vsync to slow down the FPS, Last time I played this was on a geforce 2 MX years ago.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6bCXWHJkt4c&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="525" height="444"></embed>
Last edited by RadeonHD on August 24th, 2009, 9:56 pm, edited 3 times in total.

slick

Postby slick » August 24th, 2009, 9:55 pm

Yeh hoss...this game rocking up to this day 0X

Postby Rainman » August 24th, 2009, 9:56 pm

double helix ftw

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » August 25th, 2009, 12:05 am

yuh kno how long i eh sweat in de barnyard wit knives an shotguns only

Humes

Postby Humes » August 25th, 2009, 2:07 am

This game was the winner of early 2000s LAN parties.

I doh agree that it better than CoD:MW, but it's a great game to this day.

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » August 25th, 2009, 8:10 am

WTF @ 4:00 lol how the hell he see that man on top there?

angel_player

Postby angel_player » August 25th, 2009, 8:17 am

Men used to real kill this came in Sip n Surf cafe in St. Augustine... hmm them was the good old days. This game was real jed and i will still run it and yes the Elimination and Capture the Flag events was killer kool!

Virus

Postby Virus » August 25th, 2009, 8:33 am

Sweet that man have some mad skill with that sniper and shot gun

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 25th, 2009, 8:56 am

De Argonath was de bomb
Had nuff times I play kamakazi and run in de base with a frag in meh hand......

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2009, 9:03 am

aaaah boy. my fav FPS of all time

who hosting locally? call time and server IP; Im in. :twisted:

Postby honda hoe » August 25th, 2009, 9:06 am

Humes wrote:I doh agree that it better than CoD:MW, but it's a great game to this day.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 25th, 2009, 9:09 am

honda hoe wrote:
Humes wrote:I doh agree that it better than CoD:MW, but it's a great game to this day.

agreed

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » August 25th, 2009, 9:32 am

angel_player wrote:Men used to real kill this came in Sip n Surf cafe in St. Augustine... hmm them was the good old days. This game was real jed and i will still run it and yes the Elimination and Capture the Flag events was killer kool!

yeh hoss d good ole days...sip n surf still alive?

angel_player

Postby angel_player » August 25th, 2009, 9:37 am

^^ na boy Sip moved up in Tunapuna around where Super Tech computer store is but I think they closed down now :( I miss eating dey hotdog and small sprite while killin man in dis game lol

Sip n Surf I think was the best cafe in the east yes (that is IMO) but men real used to thief the computer stuff and mashup things and the owners had to keep replacing stuff. When Sip was further down in ST Augustine tht was their hay day... but too much thiefin and mashin up cause them to buss!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 25th, 2009, 1:11 pm

i go host it in septemeber

i go post up a sticky

angel_player

Postby angel_player » August 25th, 2009, 1:22 pm

^^yes please inform us when u do so FIRE IN THE HOLE!!!!!!

Virus

Postby Virus » August 25th, 2009, 1:31 pm

YAY no more COD for me MadCrix keep us posted and guys keep the thread alive too so we know whats up

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 25th, 2009, 4:19 pm

So who can supply me with the install for this game?

Humes

Postby Humes » August 25th, 2009, 4:23 pm

The internet.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2009, 6:53 pm

PapaC wrote:So who can supply me with the install for this game?

got a modded copy with the gold patch and some mods installed and TONS of mappacks.
2GB+ tho, will look in my old drives for it.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 26th, 2009, 8:26 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
PapaC wrote:So who can supply me with the install for this game?

got a modded copy with the gold patch and some mods installed and TONS of mappacks.
2GB+ tho, will look in my old drives for it.

Ok cool, let me know when and if you get through.

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » August 26th, 2009, 8:29 am

call the session sombody ...i get a portable version 186mb..and it working too! i was just playin it

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 26th, 2009, 2:52 pm

aaargh found it, but will upload later. will take ages on meh alleged 1.5MB tho.

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » August 29th, 2009, 11:54 pm

bump? server anyone?

purple_heart77

Re: Most Awesome Soldier of Fortune 2 Video ever!!!!

Postby purple_heart77 » February 24th, 2025, 2:30 pm

Bump...

Gold edition online still.

L! VE server from 1600 hrs everyday
HOB (House of Boom) server from 1900 hrs everyday

All welcomed online!